Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Zealand

Great place

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: The breakfast buffet was a really pleasant surprise, but also the friendly and helpful staff
For Nepal I thought this place was pretty good. Set in Thamel, it's in the heart of the tourist district and an easy walk to masses of shops. In comparison to the many other places I stayed in Nepal, this was easy to settle into, friendly to guests and affordable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Johnfrom Utah, USA

Good for the situation

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: see above
Cons: For me the two best improvements would be hotter water early in the day (for a morning shower) and heat for the room.
Location: Thamel, Durbar, the Palace (and its nearby "rich folks" shopping), and a nice walk to Swarambunath
If you come from the States or other highly developed country and you are used to staying at the best places then you'll rate this this hotel low. That's always easy to do. However, this is Nepal. In my view the hotel was good for the circumstances. To be sure, it is not the Hyatt. Yet, the staff are friendly, my room was clean and things generally worked. Power is out for a good deal of the day, but that comes with the territory unless the hotel has "dual power" (around the clock). The air conditioner/heater didn't work most of the time as a result of the power issues. If the city is cold the hotel will be cold also (probably more heat in the winter). In my view the best parts of this hotel are the friendly staff, good locks on the room, cleanliness, and the location. The hotel is located between Thamel and Durbar, a short walk to the former and a longer walk to the latter. I'd stay there again. However, for higher cost there are some nicer hotels in Thamel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A big mistake for chosing this Hotel..

Posted Feb 1, 2014
Pros: Only location....
Cons: Improvement needs to be done to a maximum....
Location: A good location and the best place to Shop and move around.....
The stay was a nightmare.... rooms were not clean or comfortable... Guests requirements were not even taken into consideration ... even though they had the generator set they did not operate the same during power cuts... food was horrible.. actually we thought of even cancelling our holidays and returning back until we found an alternate hotel which was much better... please never take the risk of booking this hotel... please u wil regret it for a lifetime... the simplest requirement of hotwater was also not provided,.... Wifi was so bad... you can name anything and all things failed...
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dr. N D Arorafrom Shahjahanpur

Fair Deal n Good Services

Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
A comfortable Stay n well mannered staff!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom aruba

not a bad hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2012
By Nepalese standards this hotel is ok. Some rooms are better than others. The lobby, restaurant and court yard are very nice and so is the staff. The hotel is located on a quite street. I would stay here again although the rooms can be somewhat dingy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wales

Nice hotel - central location...

Posted Oct 16, 2012
Location: Central
Helpful staff - good food - good location. Airport pick-up service worked well and was very welcome
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Prash

Good location

Posted Oct 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel is located in middle of busy Thamel-Chettrapati. Very easy to walk to all the restaurants and shopping. If you are planning to stay in the hub of Kathmandu, this is you hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cladio

Grande atmosfera nepalese

Posted Jul 11, 2012
Hotel di grande atmosfera. Personale molto gentile e disponibile. La posizione è eccellente, proprio in centro, nel bel mezzo del bazar e a pochi metri da diverse agenzie che organizzano trekking. Lo consiglio decisamente. Claudio - Italy
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Rupesh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by maximefrom evreux, france

pas mal

Posted Apr 15, 2012
Cons: chambre vieillotte
Location: tres bien , sud de thamel
hôtel bien placé dans thamel , avec une annexe de l'autre coté de la ruelle ,ruelle calme et espacé des klaxons et de l'agitation, hôtel plutôt pour des jeunes ou couples ne cherchant pas de grand luxe.