Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Heavy construction going on with hotel, bad customer service, avoid

Posted Dec 31, 2010
there is constant & heavy construction going on with the hotel. we pre-paid for our stay here for over 10 days but left early, with heavy frustration. The local hotel mgmt didnt notify nor update their hotel info online to indicate the current condition of the hotel, and were totally unapologetic and very non-customer centric. It ruined out experience in Phuket. with the construction noise that starts at 8am and goes well past 11pm daily, you will want to avoid this place until the local hotel mgmt team gets this in livable condition. However, the local staff is very hardworking and nice, but be aware, this is not a place you want to camp down week long during your stay. It is more like a hostel, place where you bunk over if you are a backpacker on a budget and pay a price in that range. also there are no elevators, so if you have lots of luggage, get ready to climb the stairs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Waalwijk

Prima kwaliteit voor deze prijs

Posted Sep 21, 2009 on Hotels.com
Afgezien van het feit dat de regendouche ons persoonlijk niet zo beviel, en dat de airco niet ijskoud werdt, een prima hotel. Vriendelijk personeel, prima ontbijtje. We zouden hier zeker weer naartoe gaan.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Finland

Not impressed

Posted Sep 14, 2009 on Hotels.com
I probably had one of worst rooms, but I have to say, that I didn't enjoy it too much. Main room was ok, but shower had seen better days. My room was on 4th floor and had to carry my 30+ kg bag through steep stairs. Price was quite cheap, but because of shower I was considering to change hotel and also because location could have been closer to center. But have to say, that staff in reception was very friendly and I liked them. Breakfast was total disaster and I left most of it on table. There are good table restaurants at night on corner of Hat Patong Road and Rat-U-Thit road (to north on Rat-U-Thit).
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sandyfrom Houston, TX

Clean, quiet and friendly

Posted Sep 9, 2009
It was very nicely decorated and the staff was really friendly. It's only a 3 minute walk to the beach. The room was large and had free internet. I'll stay there next time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2009 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Edinburgh Scotland

great value for money

Posted Aug 13, 2009 on Hotels.com
hotel locat4ed of main street so quiet nice well decorated clean large room air con and fridge king size bed big shower friendly staff good breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Bronx, New York

Good place for budget travelers !!

Posted Jul 8, 2009
+ Good location ( 15 mins walk from Bangla road,Patong beach),reasonable breakfast,internet included, nice staff and moderately quieter accomodation. - Taxi drivers had trouble finding it,a little run down,no elevators etc,
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Warrington

Good Hotel at budget prices

Posted Jun 25, 2009
Spent 6 nights at this hotel recently. No complaints at all. You pay for what you get. Situated in a quieter part of Patong, but close to the beach. Many bars and restaurants close by. Bangla Road maybe 10-15 minutes walk. The room was clean, and comfortable. Satellite TV, many channels. It's a 3 star hotel, so if you expect 4 or 5 star room don't book it. But I thought it was excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Asti, Italia

Buona combinazione qualità-prezzo

Posted Feb 1, 2009
Ottima la posizione, discreta la camera, servizio puntuale, internet libero. Un po' rumoroso il condizionatore, colazione un po' troppo leggera e mobilia lievemente tetra ma, stante il costo, una buona scelta.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Changshu, Chine

Un hôtel plein de charme

Posted Jan 31, 2009
Hôtel près de la plage (10 minutes maximum à pied) et à proximité de l'ensemble de toutes les commodités nécessaires au bon déroulement d'un séjours (restaurants, magasins de proximité, location scooter, etc .....) Mais suffisamment isolé pour éviter les désagréments nocturnes que les nuits de Phuket peuvent occasionnées .... Personnel charmant, souriant et toujours prêt à rendre service ..... Le petit plus de cet hôtel est vraiment son cachet "chinois" qui le différencie des autres, le rendant un peu plus personnel .....