Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alex from Gloucester

lovely

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: comfort
Cons: nothing
Location: midway between Amsterdam and Volendam, its on the main road but you don't hear any noise
wonderful hotel, the only problem was that I asked for a room near the lift,, it was the last farthest room they had
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by alan from plymouth england

wonderful hotel close to all amenities

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Cons: the only thing lacking was tea making facilities in room did miss a cup of tea in morning.
hotel was wonderful it was situated in a lovely area of Amsterdam, amenities at hotel were very good, cycle hire was very reasonable,cycle routes to all places were well sign posted and easy to get to , overall a very good break away would recommend hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Excellent. Only downside is when the sheep pens are upwind of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lori from South East England

Best of both worlds

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: The staff are all helpful If there is anything that you want to know however, just ask
Cons: All good
Location: The hotel is around a 30 minute bus ride from Amsterdam You can also take a short bus journey, walk, or cycle to the pretty coastal town of Volendam
Visit Amsterdam but also escape in to the beautiful Dutch countryside & relax at this hotel Our bedroom was spacious & smart with TV & coffee & tea making facilities Seating area with coffee table Small fridge Two single beds together Good sized modern bathroom with seperate shower Plenty of toiletries We were on the second floor facing the back of the hotel with a balcony which has chairs & coffee table It overlooked the lake & the childrens' play area The childrens' play area could be a little noisey at the weekend but we didn't mind at all We were concerned as we arrived at the airport very early in the morning & also left very early in the morning Taxis are expensive However, the bus service is efficient & starts early We ate in the bar on 3 evenings & the food was good Linger over breakfast before you start your day Breakfast is ample & very good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Volendam

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Wonderful location with easy access to Amsterdam Central by bus. Walking and/or biking distance to beautiful and quaint Volendam. Best of both worlds if you want city and countryside at the same time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ifeyemi28 from Uk

Very lovely Hotel

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
my stay was very good, Although in was about 18-20 mins bus ride from central. it was a good experience, good reception from staff and the room is quite spacious, would recommend anyone
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by L from England

Great hotel a short distance from Amsterdam

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Comfortable beds, big bathrooms, great view from the patio, and helpful staff.
Cons: Less expensive meal options
Location: Bike to Volendam and Edam, visit the Cheese and Clogs factory, or bus into Amsterdam
This was a wonderful hotel for my parents and husband and I. We rented bikes from the hotel our first day and explored Volendam and Edam. The staff were very helpful and friendly, and printed off a few documents my husband needed for our journey home. It's a quick bus ride into Amsterdam (10 euro return trip, 7.50 one-way), and next door to a charming "Cheese and Clogs" factory. The pool is free for hotel guests, though the fitness room has a fee. The breakfasts were a bit pricey (about 12 euro per person), so we grabbed snacks at a local grocery store to save money. This is an excellent choice if you want to get out of the city, but still have easy access.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from UK

Ideal hotel to stay if you wish to visit Amsterdam

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Quality of amenities, very close to Amsterdam, very easy to get to.
Cons: Breakfast expensive, 10.50 euros each.
Location: Good location, Amsterdam short bus ride away, Edam and Gouda short drive away.
Great hotel, 10 minutes bus ride from Amsterdam ,very busy, City was clean and tidy, half term when we visited so would not go back at that time. Transport system very good.