Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Nice Hotel near I-10, 20 miles west of Houston.

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: I scheduled some meetings, and was able make calls, download maps, and work at the desk, to get my work done.
Location: Near I-10, west of Houston, not much night life.
The hotel is within 100 yds of the 10 Freeway, and maybe 20 miles west of central Houston. It was quite day and night. The AC was below the window and worked fine, maybe tool cold, when I was there in June. You really want a good AC if you are in Houston. The TV, the phone, the wireless internet worked, and LAN connection was available in the room. As always, I liked a complimentary breakfast. If you want something else, the hotel is next to McDonalds and near lots of other places to eat within a couple of blocks. I had enough to eat at breakfast, so I skipped lunch. This area doesn't have much night life, so get dinner before 9pm. When I arrived, the front of hotel was packed with cars, even parked in red zones. However, nobody was parked in back. I felt uneasy parking back there, but I had no problems, and I parked there for 3 days. When traveling around Houston, bring lots of quarters, as many as $20 worth. I discovered on my way to this hotel that the some of the toll booths shut down at 11PM. Apparently some of them aren't manned and don't take money. You have to have a special electronic pass or pay a big fine when you get caught. I declined the car rental company's offered of a daily electronic pass for $11 daily. I only used $3.00 each way from the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Always friendly and it's really nice elegant and homey
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by szar from Youngstown, NY

Family Event

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed the bed! It was very comfortable! The front desk & housekeeping staff were very kind and our room always had fresh linens and towels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by M.C. from San Antonio

Nice accomidations

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was a little tight. TV did not work. Fan in bathroom sounded like it was going to fly out of the ceiling and room smelled musty. Otherwise, the beds were comfortable, room was clean, service was good. Price for this room was too high considering the size and quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by grandma from louisiana

Nice large indoor pool for rainy days.

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: McDonalds for kids within walking distance.
Friendly staff. Fresh baked cookies, lemon water, and lemonade in lobby. Great breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mary from College Station

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great stay, room was very clean and nice, breakfast was excellent and staff was very polite. Would recommend to friends!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Did not get room that was reserved or paid for.

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: Location, nothing closer to where I was working those days.
Cons: Might be OK after construction, they were using good materials.
Location: Plenty going on nearby, shopping, eats, access to streets, interstates etc..
Check in was OK, hotel under major construction and rates were inflated.. Room I rented was 50 dollars less at door than what I paid for, but than I got the wrong room.. I was going to complain but had not slept in almost 24 hours and sat down to call and fell asleep. Woke up right before midnight, not a time to complain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but expensive.

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very expensive for what you get. The weight room was nothing special at all. I would have gone to the Motel 6 for less than half the price, but they were full.