Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Nice Hotel near I-10, 20 miles west of Houston.

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: I scheduled some meetings, and was able make calls, download maps, and work at the desk, to get my work done.
Location: Near I-10, west of Houston, not much night life.
The hotel is within 100 yds of the 10 Freeway, and maybe 20 miles west of central Houston. It was quite day and night. The AC was below the window and worked fine, maybe tool cold, when I was there in June. You really want a good AC if you are in Houston. The TV, the phone, the wireless internet worked, and LAN connection was available in the room. As always, I liked a complimentary breakfast. If you want something else, the hotel is next to McDonalds and near lots of other places to eat within a couple of blocks. I had enough to eat at breakfast, so I skipped lunch. This area doesn't have much night life, so get dinner before 9pm. When I arrived, the front of hotel was packed with cars, even parked in red zones. However, nobody was parked in back. I felt uneasy parking back there, but I had no problems, and I parked there for 3 days. When traveling around Houston, bring lots of quarters, as many as $20 worth. I discovered on my way to this hotel that the some of the toll booths shut down at 11PM. Apparently some of them aren't manned and don't take money. You have to have a special electronic pass or pay a big fine when you get caught. I declined the car rental company's offered of a daily electronic pass for $11 daily. I only used $3.00 each way from the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Always friendly and it's really nice elegant and homey
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by grandma from louisiana

Nice large indoor pool for rainy days.

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: McDonalds for kids within walking distance.
Friendly staff. Fresh baked cookies, lemon water, and lemonade in lobby. Great breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Did not get room that was reserved or paid for.

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: Location, nothing closer to where I was working those days.
Cons: Might be OK after construction, they were using good materials.
Location: Plenty going on nearby, shopping, eats, access to streets, interstates etc..
Check in was OK, hotel under major construction and rates were inflated.. Room I rented was 50 dollars less at door than what I paid for, but than I got the wrong room.. I was going to complain but had not slept in almost 24 hours and sat down to call and fell asleep. Woke up right before midnight, not a time to complain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Katy Comfort Inn

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: the clean rooms
Location: Fix power outlets.
The experience was good. The room was clean. However, 2 of 4 power outlets between the beds did not work. Other than that room was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean & Comfortable Room

Posted Feb 13, 2014
Location: Just of I-10 Highway on the west side of Houston, in Katy. Many great restaurants nearby. Try Rudy's on the feeder road for great Texas BBQ.
Room was much nicer than I expected. Bed & bedding was new and the room very clean. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient to katy

Posted Jan 31, 2014
Pros: the staff
Cons: cleaner
Location: lots of noise from I-10
hotel staff was fabulous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Karla Bellon from Egan, La

Posted Jan 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very close to the sights we wanted to see. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mark from Oklahoma

Posted Dec 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice stay.....too pricey though!! Only stayed in the room from 3 AM to 11 AM but was charged full price