Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good area, very clean

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Good area, very clean. Loved the breakfast. Prices could be lower
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Paul Oldmixonfrom McDade, Tx

One of three hotels in town

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Vending machines out of service, wyfi would not stay connected, toilet paper dispensear could not be further from toilet, two arm chairs shoved into the space meant for on. But this was the best Sealy has to offer.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom los Angeles

Mold!!!!

Posted Sep 14, 2014
The room had mold so we did not stay. It was awful!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
This would have been a good place to stay, but unfortunately the room was very dusty! Bed side tables, lamp shades, even the back of the bathroom door were visibly coated with dust. The room smelled musty and was next to the elevator which I heard all night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jefffrom from CA

I'd definintely return.

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
My guess is that it'd have to be someone pretty "whiney" to find anything negative about this place. Clean rooms, great service, modest price. Thanks!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Monafrom Texas

Good for the night

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just traveling through, good location right off highway. Hotel could use upkeep better. Pool area is super cute.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Diane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cruzfrom Sealy Tx

Train Lovers Delight -- Weary Travelers Misery

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel in general is modern and has all everything one expects. Also the roon we had was what we were expecting. However upon closer inspection the room has dead insects and layer of dust in and arouind the furniture. We reported it to the front desk and they took care of it in a reasonable amount of time. Late in the evening and early morning the train runs by and sits on the horn to warn vehicals and crossings. There are apperently several near by and we found it dificult to sleep. It cam through 3 am and 10 pm both days we were there. Otherwise it was ok.