Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

Staying with kids

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Hotel is getting old but everything working fine. For some reason if you stay more then 1 night they don't clean the rooms (make beds, vacuum), they only do the bathrooms. Breakfast is decent and most of time super clean. Dogs are not an issue. 10 min drive to Katy Mills. Beds are comfortable and good size bathroom of my double room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JC

Very comfortable king bed

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Thanks for a comfortable night's sleep, convenient location of Houston's western suburb of Katy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

House of Cards

Posted Mar 11, 2014
The hotel construction is shoddy with no apparent insulation for noise. Any footsteps overhead from the room above can be clearly heard and every door shut (they were all slammed) could certainly be heard. It was very difficult to find a moment of relaxation during my stay, and if my stay had not already been prepaid, I would have gladly moved to another hotel. The moral is to avoid La Quinta like the plague.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Breakfast is mediocre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Deb

Great Job!!!!!

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Pros: Staff friendly and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable.
Cons: I didn't notice anything needing improvement.
Location: easy to access and exit IH10, Grand Parkway, and a great variety of shopping and restaurants.
We chose this hotel because it is close to my son's home for the holiday visit and it is pet friendly. We were thoroughly impressed with Angelina at the front desk at check in, and her return call to me when I frantically asked it they had found clothing we accidentally left in the closet. The price was very reasonable....less that the surrounding hotels which were not pet friendly. My understanding is that it has been recently renovated. If so, La Quinta did an excellent job. We will definitely stay at this same hotel when we visit my son overnight again. Our experiences in other hotels in the area have been lacking, at best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Cristy from Montgomery, TX

Katy convenience

Posted Dec 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel had a seperate fenced in dog park! We try to take our Boston Terriers with us, this was just perfect! The room was as expected, clean and comfortable. Another added nice surprise, they had late afternoon snacks set up. Chips, nachos, etc. iced water or punch. Our stay was a convenience for us to stay in Katy, TX for our office Christmas party but the hotel made it very enjoyable too!
2 out of 5
by kim from az

Dirty hotel close to airport.

Posted Dec 19, 2013
My room was run down and dirty. The sheets were cleaned but the stains on the walls and floors grossed me out. Also not in a good area if your traveling alone. My heater/AC unit was broke so I did not get a good nights sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jeff

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barry from Austin, Tx

one of the few doggie friendly hotels

Posted Dec 9, 2013
Pros: Even though this is a doggie friendly hotel you never hear the dogs ( they must have been on the fourth floor) and you only see them in the halls.
Cons: Nothing I noticed
Location: We were attending a riding competition at the Great Southwest Equestrian Center in Katy and we were only 10 minutes from the arena.
they did everything to accommodate our requests
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom from SC

Quite nice

Posted Dec 7, 2013
Pros: Big room and quiet
Cons: Elevator is very slow!
Location: Didn't see much
In town to visit family for Thanksgiving. Nice place to stay, but not much close by.