Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio

Friendly front desk.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Staff, Clean
Location: 5 Min from Katy Mills, close to Houston with out all the traffic
Clean rooms, great location to Katy Mills. My children loved the pool and breakfast choices.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Austin and California

La Quinta Katy

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: Nice TV in room. Bed was better than expected.
Cons: Rooms need some attention to detail and better decorating.
Location: Close to the office I was visiting. Close to lots of restaurants, movie theater, sports bar and pool hall.
Everything was OK. The condition of the room was the sub-standard, in particular the tub grout lines were gross. The wall color was blah and a repaired spot was poorly done and the paint match was not even close. The carpet has a large stain on it and the window treatments and bedspread and carpet needed to be updated from the brown and orange to something lighter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portland Tx

great place

Posted Dec 11, 2014
The beds were great ! Best beds I've slept in at a motel and very roomy!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2014
too much noise. You could hear all noises from everywhere. Vacuuming at 8 am is too much. Walls are poorly constructed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and close to family

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: Allows pets
Satisfactory and comfortable!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Danfrom Cranfills Gap, TX

Katy trip

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
In town for the weekend to visit family.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ca

Hotel close freeway

Posted Nov 1, 2014
This hotel very good for business travelers, had nice quiet sleep at night and close many restaurants. But need repair parking lot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Edithfrom Arkansas

Great for your pets

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was clean and had a great fenced area for our dogs however there was no table/desk or chair and the beds were to high to sit on, also not enough electric outlets, continental breakfast no fruit. Staff was very accommodating.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio TX

AC sound like a freight train!

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Location, Staff.
Cons: SILENT AC PLEASE!!!!
Hotel location, staff and cleaniness is excellent but the AC in our room sounded like a freight train every time it turns on. I shut if off a few times but the room was to hot. Between the times to feel the heat or to try to sleep with the horrible sound, we were virtually awake most of the night. The money we paid for the room did not reflect the quality of rest we needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Eduardo Sotomayorfrom Ciudad de México

Cómodo y práctico

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Como la mayor de los La Quinta Inn, es un buen hotel en general. El hotel está en remodelación, lo que conlleva a ciertas molestias, pero muy tolerables. Lo único malo es que llegamos a las 12:30 AM y el lobby estaba desierto. No había absolutamente nadie del hotel. Toqué todas las puertas, llamé al front desk frente a mi y obviamente el teléfono sonó y sonó. Tras 40 minutos llegó la encargada y muy amable y apenada dijo que estaba en la lavandería y no había escuchado nada. Más allá de lo molesto de esperar tanto tiempo a tan alta hora de la noche, este hecho es algo inaceptable por cuestiones de seguridad. La soledad, abandono y silencio a esa hora realmente dio miedo. Pero eso sí, muy amables.