Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ca

Hotel close freeway

Posted Nov 1, 2014
This hotel very good for business travelers, had nice quiet sleep at night and close many restaurants. But need repair parking lot.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio TX

AC sound like a freight train!

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Location, Staff.
Cons: SILENT AC PLEASE!!!!
Hotel location, staff and cleaniness is excellent but the AC in our room sounded like a freight train every time it turns on. I shut if off a few times but the room was to hot. Between the times to feel the heat or to try to sleep with the horrible sound, we were virtually awake most of the night. The money we paid for the room did not reflect the quality of rest we needed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced for what you get

Posted Aug 21, 2014
I am so upset at what I paid for this hotel. It was in a creepy location, the room smelled bad and wasn't as clean as I would have liked it to be. The price for this place should be cut in half. The pleasant surprise is that it was supposed to have a Continental breakfast, but ended up being a full hot breakfast that my kids enjoyed,
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Mandyfrom Oklahoma

Rooms stink like mildew

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms smell like mildew. We changed rooms thinking 2nd would be better on another floor, but it wasn't . There were hairs in the tub. It was not clean. Breakfast was great & the rest of the hotel was very nice. Pool was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Davidfrom Katy

Nice room, but...

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room overall was nice. The bed was comfortable. My only complaints are they were remodeling above my room. VERY LOUD construction until about 6:30pm on a couple nights. Had to leave the room for peace and quiet. There were also very limited options for breakfast. Nothing but sugar and carbs. Previous stays at other La Quinta Inn & Suites included other options such as eggs, bacon, sausage etc. for breakfast (which I can eat). I had to purchase breakfast elsewhere this stay...
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Shopping Duofrom Longview, Texas

They left me without a room

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
My room was cleaned except someone had worked in the bathroom with caulk and tile and left their mess. The tub had junk in it. When I reported it to the desk clerk, she gave us another room, which reeked of cigarette smoke. This was a no smoking hotel! When that room wasn't satisfactory, she said she didn't have another room and she couldn't give me any cleaning supplies to clean up the bathroom in the first room. She had one more room but she was saving that room for someone who would be checking in early. Her excuse for everything was "you didn't book with us". At 7:30 p.m. I had to call another hotel to find a place to stay. I had to give LaQuinta a copy of my credit card when I checked in and she wouldn't return that copy to me or give me any paperwork that proved I had to leave because of their issues, said it was her manager's policy. I didn't blame the desk clerk, but there are serious problems that need addressing with maintenance crews and the hotel's relationship with other agencies that book rooms for them.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Garryfrom Katy TX

Close to the hiway and nice neighborhoods and shop

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my stay. The view of the neighbors back yard was a downer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mexico City

Staying with kids

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Hotel is getting old but everything working fine. For some reason if you stay more then 1 night they don't clean the rooms (make beds, vacuum), they only do the bathrooms. Breakfast is decent and most of time super clean. Dogs are not an issue. 10 min drive to Katy Mills. Beds are comfortable and good size bathroom of my double room.