Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sulphur, la

Close to the ride start

Posted Jul 22, 2014
We were very impressed with size and space in the room for the price ...will be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from katy, tx

Lovely residence inn adjacent to katy mills mall

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Started after selling house, great location and always better than a hotel room for extended stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Zee from Virginia

-Good Hotel - right next to the Kay Mills mall

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: location, cleanliness and the breakfast variety.
Cons: One suggestion: on Weekends and Holidays the breakfast should remain open until at least 10:30 AM. Right now it closes at 9:30 AM even on Holidays.
Location: Katy Mills mall is right next to it.
The hotel was nice and clean and had all the required facilities. I really liked the fact that their wifi was free and reasonably fast. The complimentary breakfast had many choices for all tastes. One critisism is that they don't give a printout of the bill if you have made a reservation via the Internet travel services.
1 out of 5
by JR from texas

Reception staff really sucks!

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Prepaid and when I got there no rooms of my type reserved where available and wanted me to downgrade to another room. The front desk didn´t want to honor the room type paid or upgrade the room. Lousy service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2014 by Residence Inn Katy Mills, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Residence Inn Houston Katy Mills. You indicated in your response that they room type was unsatisfactory. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your—or our own—expectations. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gk

Excellent location/service/personnel! A winner.

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Fit our needs perfectly. Clea/comfortable/secure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Liked being close to restaurants and shopping

Posted Jan 26, 2014
Pros: It was very clean
Cons: Nothing that I can see
Location: Location was great. My friends and I walked to Katy Mills Mall. Went to Red River BBQ, which wasn't far and also Chuy's.
It was very relaxing. Enjoyed sitting out by the fire pit at night. Breakfast was good. The staff was friendly and kind. I would definitely stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by C. E. from Houma, LA

Loved it!

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Will definitely come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Carla from Louisiana

2nd stay.

Posted Dec 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Like this place, clean and convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dwayne from Bastrop, Tx.

wonderful

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Just... far enough out of Houston. We will recommend this to our fellow travelers.