Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Anthony W

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mannyfrom Brenham,Tx

Front staff polite & friendly. Room clean & fresh

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
Spur of the moment decided to go duck hunting. Made a reservation for myself and my dog. Very friendly and room was nice for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Clean rooms, helpful staff

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: Clean rooms, helpful staff.
Cons: Just the necessary repairs mentioned earlier.
Location: Not much to do in Sealy but they do have some excellent places to eat. Mesquite Mexican Restaurant and Hinzes Barbeque
Initially we had some difficulties with the door lock entry cards but the staff quickly resolved that. Rooms were clean, but the bathroom lights switch plate was missing and the entry door had a good sized gap underneath it which would be a problem in cold weather and possible entry by unwanted wildlife. Overall the room was fine as we only needed a place to sleep at night. We spent four nights there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Anthony W

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Easy check in. Room on second floor next to a area being used for refurbishing of hotel (I assume)..minimal amenitie items in room; room was clean enough for short stay... staff were courteous but remote.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cathy F.from Dallas area

Nice hotel stay

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was comfortable and quite.. Have stayed here before... Good customer service..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Small town inn

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Small neat country town inn Friendly workers Small breakfast , but free
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Odessa TX

Good choice

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Enjoyed my weekend stay. No complaints. For the price it is well worth it
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Spring, TX

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: The price was reasonable.
Cons: Making necessary repairs to make the occupant feel secure.
The room smelled smoky upon entering. The security latch was missing. A very long 18 wheeler took up about 10 parking spacing making it difficult to find a place to park since we arrived very late. The room was clean.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Not going back

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
We booked on Hotels.com and they could not find the reservation, tried to charge me more. Then after calling Hotels.com and having them speak directly to the clerk, it still took another 25 minutes to check me in. The key cards had to be reset every day, the room was not clean, they had to fix the TV, and the blankets were stained. They only had 1 towel in the room for 3 people and we had to constantly ask for more. The only good thing was that the area was quiet and the air conditioner worked.