Ratings based on 1,093 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel is falling apart, literally

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: central location to both sides of the island and they offered free DVDs for viewing while there.
Cons: Upkeep of the hotel in general.
Location: good location though. They just need to better maintain the hotel itself.
When we first checked in we noticed the rundown appearance of the hotel. In the first room we had the AC did not work well, the sheets were dirty and pieces of the celing paint were chipping and hanging. The room they moved us to was clean and the AC worked. There was a rotten smell coming from the ice maker area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Enjoyed the stay.

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: The staff and location make this a great place to stay.
Location: Close to the beach, mid-way between the North and South shores and close to the airport as well!
This is the 3rd time I have stayed at the Aston Aloha and will continue to do so when I visit Kauai. My wife and I were upgraded to cottages and had a great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom seattle

Loved it

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Was not expecting much but was very positive surprised :)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too bad this hotel is so neglected. It could real

Posted Feb 24, 2015
This hotel could be very nice if someone pumped some bucks into it. Great location, overall poor condition.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom k

Great location to beach and town..protected swim

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Can't open the sliding door so corroded, desk in front of slider made it difficult to see out or open the slider, windows so old couldn't see through them, building is falling apart around them, facility is not maintained, no dinner in the restaurant, no business room for computer/printer, poor maid service, asked for shampoo and towels, no liners in garbage cans, ad said free parking but not true.. Had to pay for it,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 日本、横浜

海に近く静かなホテル

Posted Feb 21, 2015
全体として心地よい時間を過ごすことができました。2泊ずつ予約を取ったら、2泊ずつ部屋を移ることに。最初の部屋は窓が開かず、次の部屋は開きました。窓の向こうに海が見え、日の出が美しかったです。屋外のジャグジーが温かく、露天風呂気分でリラックスできました。朝食会場も明るくて心地よく、パンケーキがおいしかったです。ただし全体に古め。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice beach location

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Good beach if you have kids - safe swimming area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Feb 18, 2015
In need of major update. General pickup around the grounds would help
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive and on the beach

Posted Feb 17, 2015
I stayed at this hotel for 4 days in mid February. I believe they started renovations in January and were almost finished when I was there. Everything here is open air (the lobby and hallways) but I always felt secure. The Pacific Ocean is maybe 150 yards behind the hotel. I would stay here again. My only complaint was the breakfast and lunch food. Mediocre and overpriced.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary, AB

Not greatest but not the worst!

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Close to Lydgate beach and near the airport
Cons: Needs lots of updating
Check in/out was easy and quick, the front desk employees were nice! We only stayed one night so it was fine, we took the kids to the pool and also got a free movie from the lobby. The onsite restaurant was not open for dinner which we thought was weird!? But If you want to save $$$ and don't care about luxury then this is the place to stay. A night or 2, no problem... but I wouldn't stay any longer.