Ratings based on 1,431 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super relaxed!

Posted May 1, 2015
Lovely place to stay. Everyone is really friendly and they keep the place nice and clean. Lots of extras with the stay- clean beach/pool towels whenever you need, free DVD rentals. The only bad thing was that it was really hard to find! Maybe call before you show up and get directions! Aloha
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Blaine, WA

Kauai 101

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: right on the beach, near restaurants, shopping and driving distance to many sites. It had a small swimming pool and Jacuzzi next to the bar.
Cons: Liked it all
this was our firist trip to Kauai and we wanted to see as much as possible. The hotel is within easy driving distance from the airport. Rooms are nice size, although if you are looking for full kitchens and living room, go somewhere else. Nice for its beach... you can walk forever. Hop in the car and travel north to Princeville, beaches, the lighthouse etc. Kapaa has nice and reasonably priced restaurants compared to Princeville and the southern area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, clean, oceanfront

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Clean Quiet room Oceanfront
Had a great 2 night stay at this hotel. Room was quiet - well insulated from noise. We had an first floor oceanfront room. Loved that we could get up in the morning and watch the sunrise from our patio with a cup of coffee (complimentary Keurig) in hand. Room and bathroom was clean. Included Keurig, microwave, and refrigerator which were nice to have. Staff very helpful and courteous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Friendly staff, beautiful grounds, great location. Small parking lot, no breakfast, but overall wonderful experience. Will definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to beach

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: It had barbeques. The rooms had fridges.
Cons: Barbeques need to be maintained better.
Had a nice time. Pool and hot tubs were well maintained. Several restaurants are within walking distance. Grounds were well maintained. Lots of flower beds. Because of this walks around the complex were worthwhile with lots to view and photograph.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lac La Biche, Alberta, Canada

Nice resort. Close to amenities and central.

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Close to all amenities, has a beach, and a pool.
Cons: Sweep and wash floors daily. More care in cleaning rooms.
Location: Smith's Luau, Fern Grotto, State Park, Opaekaa Falls, shopping, restaurants, and nightclubs close by in Kapaa and Waimea.
We enjoyed our stay for 2weeks. Microwave, fridge, dishes and utensils in our room. BBQ grills by the pool. Cooked most of our meals on the BBQ's which saved ourselves a lot of money rather than eating out. Found meals were fairly pricey. I brought tongs, flipper, and BBQ grill mat which was helpful. Picked up some tinfoil and tinfoil pans and we were set. They have a Safeway, Organics Store, and another large food store within walking distance from hotel. Across the parking lot there is the Coconut Market which has some shops for clothing, a convenience store, a few little restaurants. Eggberts was great place for breakfast. Kountry Kitchen was great for breakfast in Kapaa about 2 miles North if you have a rental car or a quick bus ride. Trees nightclub within steps of our hotel was a nice place to hang out in the evening too. They had a variety of bands that switched after a set so if you didn't like one the next guys might be better. Concierge very helpful and got us the best rate ever for rental car. Don't go through the rental car company directly, way too expensive. Concierge rate we got was more than half the price. The cleaning of our rooms could have been better but the towels and supplies were replenished.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom C

Private Rooms Excellent Views

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Right across the parking lot from some of the best shopping, covenient market, great fresh fish market on premises - only complaint - terrible (very weak and flavorless) Mai Tais. Super clean rooms with private balconies, very pleasant staff, nice beach, super centrally located for exploring Kauai
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Nice extras

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: See above comments
Cons: See above comments
Location: 30 minutes from the airport, but Kapa'a is a great town for shopping, going to the beach, and dining, and it's right in the middle of coconut coast
The hotel grounds are very pretty, and they even have grills you can use if you want to Barbeque, which is nice. Beach is right there, and you can take your lounge chair down to the sand. Enjoyed the pool bar also, and even with a lot of people around it was very quiet at night. Location is excellent - you can walk into town and the shops. My only complaint about the rooms are that they have sheers, but the actual drapes don't go all the way across the window, so at night you get all the exterior lights shining in the room and it makes it harder to get to sleep. Also would like to see check-out available from the T.V. in the room rather than waiting in line in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Mattresses need to be replaced. It makes noise and the bed springs turned off.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tucson az

Go oceanfront.

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Rooms are nice. Bed was ok but found ourselves waking a lot. Furniture could have been something alittle more comfortable and wish the room had a radio/ CD player. We usually don't spend much time in the room but for the time we do I found it to be hard to sit outside at lanai table or table in room. If you do stay here get oceanfront room. Views are great and nice to leave slider door open and sleep to the waves. All in all we really like the place. Friendly staff. Up kept grounds. Nice bar at pool. Parking can be a pain.