Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom UT

Spend Just a Little More, Trust Us

Posted Apr 4, 2015
We booked this hotel for our family of 5 because of the price for a 2 bedroom hotel. First, even in the best conditions there is no way the itty bitty water heater that fits in just under the kitchen counter can heat the water for 5 showers. In our room, it only got the water warm for a short period and then went cold. The staff turned it up which made it warmer, but would only last 1 shower. So, unless your are by yourself or maybe a party of 2, good luck getting showered and out to enjoy the island. Second, the walls/flrs are paper thin. We were on a lower floor and every step and almost clear words could be heard from everyone above. So, either you get an upstairs unit or enjoy the soothing sound of footsteps. Third, we had roaches. Yes, cockroaches crawling on the ceiling and walls. Not sure your opinion on these, but this was the deal breaker. We demanded and refund and the gave it to us. Assuming the roaches get taken care of, I don't see the first two changing. In addition, the beds are not good, the location is one of the worse on the island (apart from being farther inland at a worse hotel). This hotel is located at the port for the cruise ships. The views are all obstructed in some way and while you may be thinking I'm going to be touring the island itself, your night and morning will be much better served in the Kapa'a area if you plan on staying on the eastern side. We moved to the Aston Islander On the Beach and wow what a difference for $20/night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pool, kitchen and helpful staff.

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Price was right and it had a kitchen. Definitely recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Reno, NV

Homely, close to the beach and great location

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Awesome spot for the price. The area has wonderful shopping and restaurants. Close to all the activities we did in Poipu (15min drive). Comfortable spot. We could have done without the construction going on in the next condo. No sleeping in the morning after the luau! Yet we weren't there much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego, CA

Condo stay centrally located in Lihue, Kauai

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Pros: The resort was quiet and clean. I liked the feel of having a full sized home, yet still be on vacation.
Location: Minutes from the airport, Kalapaki Beach within walking distance. Short drive to other spots on the island.
I was looking to stay close to the Marriot where friends were at. I was pleasantly surprised when I opened the door to my condo. A very clean 2BR/2BA, with a full kitchen and even a clothes washer/dryer. Much more than I expected. I didn't stay inside much, just there to sleep really. I can see how this would be the way to vacation if you were there for a week or more, and definitely a great place to share with friends or family. The resort had a nice pool area (didn't see a hot tub), bbq area, basketball courts, a lot to offer for a longer stay. I think this is a good spot for a first time visit to Kauai. Minutes from the airport, also making the drive to the north or south short. Future visits you can hone in on a more specific destination.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room not ready, ran out of hot water

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Check in time was $4:00 pm. The room was not ready until 5:00pm. We had to wait by the pool. They said they would call us when it was ready, but they did not. I had to call them. We ran out of hot water after only one shower
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location, great value.

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Pros: we loved that the hotel was very close to beautiful beach. Staff is very friendly and helpful. They offer beach chairs, towels, beach matts act.
Cons: one thing that needs to improve is windows so you don't hear the noise of traffic, and turkeys all night.
Location: Location is excellent, near a beautiful beach, central to the north and south shore, close to airport.
good hotel for the price, and in a great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego, CA

Great friendly staff and perfect location!

Posted Jan 27, 2015
We absolutely loved staying here. The room was more than expected with a washer and dryer, full kitchen and second bedroom! It was in the most perfect location, walking distance from great restaurants and half way between waimea canyon and the napali coast. We'd definitely stay here again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle WA

Ok for short stay

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Outdated facilities but the room size was well worth the price. I wouldn't stay here more than a night. It was ideal for spending the night after our flight got in late, but that's about it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ottimo rapporto Q/P

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Spazioso, pulito, con 2 camere e 2 bagni, cucina nuova ed elegante. Oscuramento camera scarso, ingresso laborioso.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CA

One night in transit

Posted Dec 31, 2014
We were very surprised by the size and accommodation of this 2 bedroom apartment. The two good size bedrooms are Upstairs with comfortable beds, a Balcony and a nice bathroom The main floor has a good kitchen and a half bath The pool is ok and the beach and shops are very near