Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

The place was awesome. Area was ok-ish

Posted Jun 20, 2015
The place itself was great. Full kitchen, a lot of space, clean, harbour style beach and few restaurants nearby. But the area was just ok-ish. There is some kind of furniture store/manufacturing place across the street, which made me feel like I was in some industrial district. Other than that good place for the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Norriton

Worth every penny!

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Everything mentioned above! Only gripe ............... every condo does not have a view of the sea! :-(
Cons: Nothing worth mentioning
Location: Centrally located (close to Beaches / Shopping / Airport and local attractions)
Truly a HOME AWAY FROM HOME! Well maintained property in & out Extremely friendly & courteous staff Prompt attention to details & service Up to date amenities (including Wireless WiFi in each condo) Extremely spacious enough for a family of 6 Well equipped / self-sufficient kitchen (including all utensils & gadgets) Centrally located (close to Beaches / Shopping / Airport and local attractions)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA area

Close to airport.

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: The staff are very welcoming & helpful; we were given 3 locations to check out, all of which were very enjoyable.
Location: Shopping & restaurants were close by as well as the airport.
We spent 2 nights here after our timeshare week before our flight home. It was a convenient location & very comfortable with a fully equipped kitchen & a cozy living room, the bedrooms are upstairs townhouse style.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from slc, ut

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: See other comments
Location: N/a
Very noisy at 6am. People above getting ready fo work I guess . We were on the ground level. I have
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, minutes away from the beach

Posted May 11, 2015
Nice hotel, minutes away from the beach. We had a refrigerator, stove and oven, dishes, and utensils. We saved money by preparing our own meals in our room. Great place to stay at a great price. I'd stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

nice accommodations. Felt like home away from home

Posted May 4, 2015
This location was perfect as it is centrally located on the island. We were able to drive from one end to the other and take in all of the sights on our list. Felt like home away from home as this is a condo, not just a hotel room. Kitchen and patio's were a nice addition.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wa.

Good location and close to everything.

Posted Apr 25, 2015
We love the area and size of the room. Very good location to shopping and sites of interest. Room had all of the necessary kitchen utensils and cookware.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

banyan kauai

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Well, it's a resort, right, not a simple hotel or inn, so we enjoyed staying in an condo like apartment with all the amenities of an apartment.
Cons: A little annoying thing is that the entry driveway doesn't have any lighting (like the hotel next door); it would really make a difference.
Location: Well, there is a fairly vast array of shopping and eating facilities just minutes of walk, but nothing else really.
First of all, we were very pleasantly surprised to have been unexpectedly upgraded to a 2 bedroom apartment (even though we wouldn't really need one, we're just the two of us, right?), so we felt treated like royalty, thing that never happened before on any of our previous vacations anywere! So i can say that we shared enjoying the beautiful island of Kauai (our first hawaiian love) with enjoying staying at this resort. So even with some little hickups (the swimming pool was out of order, door lock gave up the very next day), we still got impressed of staying at this resort, even if we didn't have an ocean view (like we had in our last vacation, in Maui). So, yes, we would come back here any time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UT

Spend Just a Little More, Trust Us

Posted Apr 4, 2015
We booked this hotel for our family of 5 because of the price for a 2 bedroom hotel. First, even in the best conditions there is no way the itty bitty water heater that fits in just under the kitchen counter can heat the water for 5 showers. In our room, it only got the water warm for a short period and then went cold. The staff turned it up which made it warmer, but would only last 1 shower. So, unless your are by yourself or maybe a party of 2, good luck getting showered and out to enjoy the island. Second, the walls/flrs are paper thin. We were on a lower floor and every step and almost clear words could be heard from everyone above. So, either you get an upstairs unit or enjoy the soothing sound of footsteps. Third, we had roaches. Yes, cockroaches crawling on the ceiling and walls. Not sure your opinion on these, but this was the deal breaker. We demanded and refund and the gave it to us. Assuming the roaches get taken care of, I don't see the first two changing. In addition, the beds are not good, the location is one of the worse on the island (apart from being farther inland at a worse hotel). This hotel is located at the port for the cruise ships. The views are all obstructed in some way and while you may be thinking I'm going to be touring the island itself, your night and morning will be much better served in the Kapa'a area if you plan on staying on the eastern side. We moved to the Aston Islander On the Beach and wow what a difference for $20/night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Janet from Yucaipa

Good resort

Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
We'll appointed units. Road noise is a problem. Rooster problems at 3:00 a.m. and on and on. Older resort but appears to be well maintained. I would stay there again. Good location as shops and restaurants are nearby. A little high priced per night.