Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elaine from Oahu, HI

Nice hotel with spacious rooms

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: Two full baths for a 2-bedroom unit with lanais; large kitchen counter; love the 4 beautiful large coffee mugs.
Cons: Lack of complete set of dishes/utensils … only 3 small spoons available. Some 'minor' rusts in the bathrooms.
Location: Convenient location ... close to airport and not too far from a major shopping center and restaurants.
Everyone loved the location and spacious rooms; very relaxing atmosphere, except believe early morning noises from trucks most likely due to harbor traffic nearby. Wish there were more parking and also visitors parking spaces.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Yvonne from Narara, Australia

Great place for a short stay

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Close to restaurants & airport, but little noise.
Cons: Older resort in need of a facelift.
Location: Duke's Canoe Club & Barefoot Bar is a must if you have time (book online for the dining room)
We stayed overnight before flying home. It's an older resort, but for the price it was good value. Close to the airport & restaurants and also has a nice pool. Nothing to write home about, but comfortable & convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Colleen from Grande Prairie, AB Canada

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Pros: It was near the beach at Anchor Cove and near some amenities. The view from the pool area and from most of the rooms/buildings was awesome
Cons: Could use a shuttle service to and from the airport.
Location: Location was okay - beach nearby, parks. Shopping. Had to rent a car as the bus service not readily available.
We were disappointed to find out there was no shuttle service to and from the airport. After a long day of travel, we arrived late in the evening and found out, to our dismay, there was no shuttle service. After tracking down a maintenance person at the airport, we were told we had to call a cab. Arriving at the hotel, the reception was closed and had to call the security guy to pre-register us and give us our room key. Then he shut the doors and my mother and I had to carry our bags up a flight of stairs to our room, then again up another flight of stairs in our unit to the bedrooms. However, the next day, the staff made us feel very welcome and told us we could ask for help when it was time to leave.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by paul from oregon

Beautiful hotel in a great location!!

Posted Jan 19, 2014
The staff at the banyan hotel resort was wonderful and the room was beautiful and very comfortable! Great place to stay!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by M. Cote from Sunnyxale, CA

Comfortable Quarters, good central location

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
As a party of 6 adults, this was a terrific find! The suite was spacious and fit all of us comfortably, the full kitchen was good to have, the location is very central to major sights and the airport, with a great beach just across the street. It is also just across from the harbor entrance, and can be a little busy, not to mention slightly odorous, at times. Our suite also was not very well sound-proofed, so the upstairs plumbing was very noisy, and the group above us was clearly heard after the day time noise had ceased- the screaming baby was hard to sleep through later in the evening, and we had the 'hob-nail boot' syndrome of noisy feet above us. All told, we would still recommend this resort for short stays- the staff was terrific, and a restaurant recommendation across the street, 'Bamboo', serves a terrific breakfast at a very affordable price!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by L Nash from Iowa

Banyan Harbor - convenient

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The property is older, but undergoing a steady updating, so it's apparent that the management is concerned to keep it up to date for guests. The 2 bedroom condo we stayed in was nicely arranged, with a spacious feel for the tiny footprint. The place was a little harder to find, as it didn't have lots of signage, so we passed it the first time we went by, but found it easily after that. It's conveniently located across the street from good shopping and restaurant choices, and our rooms had a bay view that was beautiful. We'd consider staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jack from Woodinville, WA

Lost of room for the buck

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
This complex is a 4 min walk from a pretty nice beach (the one in front of the Marriott in Lihue). Mind that you have to cross a street so I would not let small kid do it by themselves. The complex has a decent pool that s good for a dip after a trip, but I would not spend a whole day there. The apartment was quite big with washer/dryer and a well equipped kitchen. This is a good solution for a family that wants to save a bit of money by making their own food, have space and has a car. price vs. value ration is definitely good here, not luxury but roomy and clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Brian M from Vancouver Island

Posted Jan 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Older Condo/Hotel....needs some updating. Arrived at 10PM.....security guard met us. No extra key available or anything else until the morning. Good location, close to airport, shopping etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by LB from Boston, MA

Immaculate!

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Before booking, I had read that the rooms were dated. The 2 bedroom suite we stayed in was not dated at all. The kitchen was fresh and clean and the beds were very comfortable. And most importantly to me, everything was super clean. I would highly recommend the Banyan Harbor, and definately stay there again.