Ratings based on 312 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great adventure

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Pros: Location, Location. Middle of the island, could travel either way.
Cons: All things in a condo could be improved, but this condo was excellant
Location: easy to get around.
The condos that we stayed in (Castle Kaha Lani) - were just grand - - right on the beach and adjacent to a large state park which featured a lava-bolder-enclosed huge swimming area. It was very protected from the heavy surf - and was just great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful setting. Very private

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Wonderful time great for long walks and playing in the waves
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego, CA

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Thank you very much for making our stay in Kaha Lani so enjoyable. Our personal thanks to April from front desk. She was so helpful with all our needs. Thanks a lot to landscaping team for keeping resort so well decorated.A lot of thanks to the owners of unit 105 - we were surrounded with so much care and comfort all the time. The unit itself is amazing and has a unique charm, great taste and a lot of warm influences. We wish you health and happiness. The resort has a great location - just a few steps to the nice beach, close to the shopping malls and short distance to main attractions. We recommend this resort as a great vacation place !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great ocean view with all home like facilities

Posted Dec 16, 2014
We had a great time in Kaha Lani. The Manager Diane was very helpful, she upgraded us to two bedroom unit with a great ocean view. Very safe place close to basic amenities. Will definitely go back and stay there during next Kauai trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Madison, In

Great Beach Location

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: Setting
Cons: update the rooms
I'd have to rank this as one of my favorite hotel/condo settings. The complex is isolated from all the other condos sitting on a beach surrounded by Lydgate Park with most of the units having great ocean views. The condo that we stayed in was pretty dated not saying that all of them are in the same condition. But all in all I would definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dufur, Oregon

Hotel Kaha Lani

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Pros: Close to beach and really quiet.
Cons: Add air conditioning to he room as an option.
Location: Well the state park of Lydgate is really close by. Getting around was easy to do. We made our own excursions each day.
The room is spacious and the view is fabulous. The only small downside was no air conditioning. While it wasn't that humid for November it would have been good if we could have closed the windows and had the air just so it would be a . touch cooler and voices wouldn't travel so far at night. We also liked that there was a journal to sign in the room so we could read about others experience at this hotel. There was a small homeless camp across the paved path between us and the beach, but the folks there pretty much kept to themselves and were of no particular bother. The beach and close by state park were awesome. We really enjoyed ourselves here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Nice place next to the beach

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Location!
Cons: Air conditioning. I suppose many would say it is not needed because of the constant ocean breeze, but personally--- I still prefer air!
Our group stayed here for two days the last week of October, 2014. It's a very nice place located right on the water. The waves created a soothing lullaby to help one fall asleep. No need to bring a white noise device to this place. Overall it's a nice place that I would recommend as a nice out-of-the-way resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

quiet complex across from the beach

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Swimming pool and tennis courts,quiet and hidden in the green,convenient access to road,good central location.everything worked out very good.this was my third time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by lambchofrom JAPAN

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
立地は島の東側にあり、ノースとサウスのちょうど中間地点でしたので、ゴルフをするにはどちらにも行き易く、空港からも近く便利でした。部屋は3階で海が見えて眺望はよかったです。ただ、お風呂のお湯が出たり出なかったりだったので、バスタブは使いませんでした。エアコンがない部屋でしたが(全室ないのかな?)耐えられるという投稿もありましたが、我が家にはちょっと耐え難かったかな。。あったほうが絶対快適だと思うので、次からはエアコンがあるところに泊まろうと思います。他は概ね快適でした。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by J

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com