Ratings based on 320 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Athens , Georgia

Tranquil , beautiful beach

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: Breathtaking views , Lydgate Beach
Location: Need to have car to drive to town , which is only 7 -10 mins away
I love everything about Kaha Lani resort. The staff in the reception area are very friendly , as well as the ground and housekeepers . The resort is beautiful ,and I can feel myself relaxing the first day we got there.Just remember to get groceries because it is not close to any store. However it is approx. 7 min. drive to town. The beach is breathtaking and for our Unit (#112) we can see and hear the ocean . We walked twice a day to Lydgate beach and my family enjoyed it so much . I chose this hotel because of Lydgate beach which is safer for the younger kids and if you are not a good swimmer (it has a protected lagoon) . There are many wonderful beaches in Kaui and this is one of the family friendly ones. You can do some snorkeling (beginner's) as well. I can't wait to return to Kaui and will book Kaha Lani resort again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Michael from Cleveland OH

Lovely Kauai

Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
Great location on the beach. No swimming right by the condos but Lydgate Park is adjacent to the property and the park has a good swimming beach. Wooden floors throughout the condo. Large upstairs bedroom. Downstairs bedroom had queen bed that does not leave a lot of room. The kitchen and dining area are very nice. Kitchen pots and pans and utensils are old odds and ends from someone. Partial ocean view was an ocean view between two of the other buildings. I don't think that we were more than 150 feet to the ocean. Nothing else is within walking distance except for Lydgate Park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2015
awesome place ! easy to get any where on the island from here . great sunrises ! nice pool . clean and spacious .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great adventure

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Pros: Location, Location. Middle of the island, could travel either way.
Cons: All things in a condo could be improved, but this condo was excellant
Location: easy to get around.
The condos that we stayed in (Castle Kaha Lani) - were just grand - - right on the beach and adjacent to a large state park which featured a lava-bolder-enclosed huge swimming area. It was very protected from the heavy surf - and was just great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Benjamin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful setting. Very private

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Wonderful time great for long walks and playing in the waves
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Thank you very much for making our stay in Kaha Lani so enjoyable. Our personal thanks to April from front desk. She was so helpful with all our needs. Thanks a lot to landscaping team for keeping resort so well decorated.A lot of thanks to the owners of unit 105 - we were surrounded with so much care and comfort all the time. The unit itself is amazing and has a unique charm, great taste and a lot of warm influences. We wish you health and happiness. The resort has a great location - just a few steps to the nice beach, close to the shopping malls and short distance to main attractions. We recommend this resort as a great vacation place !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great ocean view with all home like facilities

Posted Dec 16, 2014
We had a great time in Kaha Lani. The Manager Diane was very helpful, she upgraded us to two bedroom unit with a great ocean view. Very safe place close to basic amenities. Will definitely go back and stay there during next Kauai trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Klaus from Kornwestheim

Eine sehr schön gelegene Anlage mit Meerblick

Posted Dec 13, 2014 on Hotels
Unser Zimmer (wir bekamen einen Upgrade) war im 1.Stock mit direktem Meerblick (Oceanfront) und war sehr geraümig (es hätten 4 Personen schlafen können). Es war sauber, gut ausgestattet, auch die Küche. Wir waren eine Woche dort und in der Mitte der Woche wurde einmal geputzt und neue Handtücher zur Verfüung gestellt. Es war eine herrliche ruhige und nicht zu große Anlage. Das Meer gerade mal 50 m entfernt und nachts hat man dann nur das Meeresrauschen gehört (Schlafzimmer auf Meerseite). Es kommt sicherlich auch daraufan, welches Appartment man bekommt, unseres war auf jeden Fall prima.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, In

Great Beach Location

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: Setting
Cons: update the rooms
I'd have to rank this as one of my favorite hotel/condo settings. The complex is isolated from all the other condos sitting on a beach surrounded by Lydgate Park with most of the units having great ocean views. The condo that we stayed in was pretty dated not saying that all of them are in the same condition. But all in all I would definitely return.