Ratings based on 533 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great place, better Island.

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: location.
Cons: none
Location: Perfect location, nice small beach to play at. Gardens, snorkeling, shops, and markets all very close. Farthest drive for us was 20 miles.
Had a great time here, the place was very nice. The restaurant was closed when we were there, but it really didn't effect much. The staff and all of the workers around this place really made the trip so much nicer. We asked many questions on what to do and where to eat and everything in between. They were so nice and very willing to help on what you needed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: Beautiful setting and some units have great views.
Cons: Needs some cleaning and redecorating. Units very noisy.
Great place for family parties and reunions but not for some rest and peaceful time. Facilities under construction so no opportunity to eat at restaurant. Also working on neighboring units very noisy during the day. No pool, no real be have.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Littleton, CO

Resort Style, with the amenities of a Condo

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Our stay at Castle Kiahuna Plantion was very nice! We were able to check in early and the condo itself was very spacious and walking distance to Poipu Beach, shops and athletic club. We spent most of our time exploring the island, but it was nice to come back to a clean space, with a kitchen, and living area to wind down in. I would definitely recommend and stay here again when visiting Kaui'i!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from honolulu

Nice and relaxing

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Staff was friendly. We were away from the beach but liked the privacy. Grounds are well maintained and unit had all the needed basics for the kitchen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2015
Everybody was very friendly. The room was very nice and clean. I was a little disappointed on where our room was located,I would of liked to been closer to the ocean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Spacious resort right by the beach

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: The entire resort has a very relaxed feel to it. Big open lawns.
Cons: There are no facilities on site. (No pool, no volleyball court, no games room.) While we were there their restaurant was also closed for 'remodeling'.
Location: There is a shopping center nearby, and a very short drive (or medium walk) to Poipo Beach Park.
Castle Kiahuna Plantation has nice 'plantation-style' rooms (meaning lots of plantation shutters, ceiling fans and no air conditioning). Don't be fooled by the nomenclature, when they refer to an 'ocean view' room, it doesn't literally mean that you can actually see the ocean (silly me, that was entirely my expectation). In order to actually see it, you need to upgrade to an 'ocean front' room (an upgrade of around $200 more per night).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

We will be going back

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Most everything, as said, we will be back.
Cons: The pool was across the road, and seemed geared towards kids, but we used the beach mostly. The Hada resturant needs to stock cold beer daily.
Location: Poi Pu is the best spot on the island. Shopping across the street, beaches super close by. # great reaturants close
We we pleaslently surprised when we walked in. Clean, smelt fresh, stocked with day to day things needed to cook ect. Got a daily paper, and loved the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winters CA

This property is beyond beautiful and peaceful.

Posted May 23, 2015
This was our second stay at his property I can honestly say I have no desire to stay anywhere else. It is so beautiful and peaceful it's breathtaking. I love nature so hearing the birds chirping in the morning for something I truly enjoyed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Condo close to the beach

Posted May 1, 2015
Pros: Beautiful surroundings.
Cons: washer and dryer in each condo unit or the option to have one.
Location: Great location.
Overall it is a decent condo, but there is not a washing machine/dryer in each condo. There is a facility on the premises that you have to use. Kind of a bummer…who wants to spend their vacation washing clothes. Also, the pool is located across a semi-main road. Not that big of a deal, but a little bit of a pain when you have small children. The pool is kind of small but there is food which has good food at a decent price and a fun slide. Also, if you have small children, the pool has a kiddy pool with a little sandy beachy area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Good Location but time to update

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Location and grounds.
Cons: These units need updating. Most travelers appreciate updated appliances and finishes. Dull knives should be banned.
Location: Poipu is a great beach. Swim with turtles and hike from Shipwreck Beach. The Grand Hyatt terrace is also a draw. Eat at Keoki's and Beach House-yum.
Kiahuna is a classic but even classics need updated furnishings and lighting. You can't beat the grounds or location, but the units look tired inside and could use some uniform updating required by management to be in the rental pool.