Ratings based on 519 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Good Location but time to update

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Location and grounds.
Cons: These units need updating. Most travelers appreciate updated appliances and finishes. Dull knives should be banned.
Location: Poipu is a great beach. Swim with turtles and hike from Shipwreck Beach. The Grand Hyatt terrace is also a draw. Eat at Keoki's and Beach House-yum.
Kiahuna is a classic but even classics need updated furnishings and lighting. You can't beat the grounds or location, but the units look tired inside and could use some uniform updating required by management to be in the rental pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 日本

快適!

Posted Mar 30, 2015
オーシャンビューを、お願いしました。が、34ユニットの217号室は実質オーシャンフロントと言ってもいいぼど、すばらしい眺望でした。目の前に遮るものがなく海が真っ正面でした。部屋もきれいで、タオル替えも助かりました。ポイプビーチも近く毎日シュノーケルしてました。とにかく最高の滞在でした。フロントが24時間で早朝のチェックアウトもスムーズでした。また、泊まりたいです!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom d

It was adequate. We upgrades as Expedia had us way

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Was a nice vacation, but the hotel was old and not very clean or updated
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Weilers

Typische Anlage

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Insgesamt positiver Eindruck, das nächste Mal würden wir darauf achten, ein appartment näher am Strand zu bekommen. Unseres in der Nordwestecke litt auch unter den Geräuschen von der Straße.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom SF, CA

Poipu Vacation

Posted Mar 13, 2015
The unit was a little outdated. It could have been cleaner, especially paying a cleaning fee. We had plenty of clean towels. The bedspread and bed skirt had holes in it. The location was perfect! Very quiet, close to the beach and pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Clinton, Washington

Cozy bungalow overlooking gardens

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: Comfortable king size bed, big patio for sitting outside, private feel with view of gardens, plantation shutters and screens, full kitchen.
Cons: Kitchen & bathroom cabinets, refrigerator door worn, glass patio table cracked, TV has bad picture, coffee maker won't turn off without unplugging.
Location: Good central location for all the activities on the island. We enjoyed walking on the beach, plantation gardens, restaurant on beach and luau.
Our room #65 on the ground floor was cozy with nice patio, plantation shutters with screens for breeze coming through so no need for air conditioning. Short walk to a nice sandy beach with kiosk for beach towels, chairs, boogie boards, snorkel gear. Our first afternoon, we saw many people sitting in beach chairs on the beautifully manicured lawn leading up to the beach. The sand so soft and water warm made a great first impression! We bought groceries at a local market recommended by the front desk, and later found a grocery chain with much better prices. Good central location for all the activities on the island and walking distance to shopping and restaurants although we drove due to unusual rainy/windy weather. In spite of the wind/surf warnings, the sun came out everyday and was 75-80 degrees. We went to a fantastic luau on the beach at resort next door; also went swimming and snorkeling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

A slice of heaven

Posted Dec 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We booked this hotel at the last minute and we had a great unit with an amazing view of the ocean. It is an older property with a lot of character. No AC, which wouldn't be needed anyway. It's a family type of place with expansive yards for kids to run and play. The ocean in front of the hotel is a bit rough for children but other than that, it's fabulous. The staff is very very friendly and helpful. I gave it five stars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa Canada

Close to beach all good pullout couch was awful

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: Everything good, just like pictures. Great location. Pull out couch was terrible for sleeping.
Cons: Pull out couch needs update
Location: All activities nearby.
Great! Sleeping on couch not so great. ------------------------------------------------------------------------------
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, Washington

Excellent place to stay.

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Beautiful and spacious condo. The best beach on the island by far. Easy access to shopping and golf if that's your thing. A lot of food options close by. It was a great choice to stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Honolulu

Quiet hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: Location near the beach, but quiet.
Cons: We stayed one night and had an additional cleaning fee. I gather this requirement was because they probably wanted a 2 night stay.
Location: We wanted to be in Poipu, Go to the Spouting horn and Old Koloa town
Staff was quick, responsive and we were in our room seamlessly. Room was a bit small but tastefully decorated. We liked it.