Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by RJ from Central NE

Just OK

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Ok. Room had minimal ocean view over fairly noisy pool. Was called ocean view , but not really. Overpriced for experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Deb m from South Riding VA

Poipu

Posted Dec 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Magnificent, spacious, comfortable, incredible views... We arrived around 7pm and did not realize there was no one on site after 5pm. I had to call emergency number to find key. Besides that perfection.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
good price for area. Ground floor is below ground level. Staff nice. 2 bedroom was nice. No verizon cell service in room, got phone to work by tennis courts. No phone or alarm clock in room. Older property.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Putney from 5101

Good for one night

Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our room had a very nice layout and was definitely ocean front. The twin beds were like sleeping on plywood. The mirrors in both bathrooms needed replacing. There was a significant amount of debris and dirt on the floor of the closet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ldnlnz from London

Great Value

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a one bedroom suite over 2 floors. Very spacious and clean. Great sea view.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by O Shin from Sacramento, CA

Perfect location

Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
The condo was bigger than what we expected which was great. It's definitely an old building and living space. The furniture has certainly seen better days, though the bed was very comfortable. Closets smelled musty so I didn't use them. The kitchen has an electric stove so it was a challenge for us to cook. For our purposes, the location was fantastice so we'd probably book it again. It's walkable to beaches and driving distance to all the attractions. There is no maid service for the rental but not really necessary since there is a washer/dryer in the unit. All in all a good stay.
3 out of 5
by Heather from Littleton, CO

Our unit was very outdated and needs some TLC.

Posted Oct 4, 2013
Pros: The ocean view from the unit! I enjoyed drinking my coffee on the lanai and watching the water. We saw turtles and dolphins.
Cons: Interior maintenance and upkeep with upgrades to bring unit up to date.
Location: Conveniently located to Poipu beach and local restaurants.
We were very disappointed upon our arrival as we had to go down a flight of stairs, then up two flights to get to our unit, and then up another huge flight of stairs to get to our bedroom. Our unit was on the end of the building. First impression was a very old rotten screen door. Once inside the unit we were pleasantly surprised with the perfect ocean view. The unit is very dated, no upgrades! Worst yet, no A/C and it was very warm!! It appeared that the unit had been empty for some time as the dishes in the cabinets were very dusty and dirty! The bed was underneath a window that appeared to have termite damage?? GROSS! During our stay there was a water valve that broke, we lost water and were unable to shower for some time. Once the water was turned back on, when I got out of the shower I saw the toilet was running continually and leaking all over the floor! What a mess. Thankfully maintenance was fairly quick to respond. I have to say that for what we paid, we could have stayed down the road in a brand new place where we stayed in March and it would have been well worth the extra few hundred dollars!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels.com