Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing view

Posted Mar 28, 2014
The location is so good the View is unbelievable so species this is what I call home away from home The kitchen has everything more than I have in my kitchen I love it
Comment from
Jan 30, 2014
Aloha and thank you for taking the time to write a review. We hope you choose us for your future vacation needs on Kauai. Mahalo
Comment from
Jan 30, 2014
Aloha and thank you for taking the time to write a review. We hope you choose us for your future vacation needs on Kauai. Mahalo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Becky from Cannon Beach, OR

Excellently remodeled condos, beautiful views

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: accommodations, pool, staff, location, views
Cons: the elevator has not been renovated yet, and we had no idea what we were getting into when we first entered. outdated and stale
Location: Poipu and Brenneckes beach are close, spouting horn, botanical gardens, golf courses, shopping, dining, outfitters kauai (awesome!)
Our condo was beautiful! We were the first to stay in it after the renovations, and it is gorgeous- beautiful tile, brand new appliances, comfortable beds. The view is incredible from the deck, and the master bedroom has an entire wall of windows to watch the sunrise as you're waking up. Over all it was wonderful! Very comfortable with 2 bedrooms, 2 baths, loving room dining room and a full kitchen. The staff are very friendly and helpful and it's just a short walk to Poipu Beach. Highly Recommended!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by rc from Los Angeles

Famliy Vacation

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: The overall facility was great. However, because the room was an ocean view we had the afternoon sun beating down on our bedroom and living room.
Cons: The owners could install air condition in the master bedroom and living room. It was extremely hot.
Location: Location was great!
We had a wonderful time on the island of Kauai. We stayed in a condo to help keep the cost down on our trip.We had a two bedroom condo overlooking the ocean. However, the condo was extremely hot due to the sun coming in the rooms. It would be better if this condo had air conditioning. Also, we had the waves hitting the rocks all night so it was difficult to get a sound sleep. If they had air conditioning maybe it would have been better. It would have made the facility more pleasant since we didn't go out much at night. Also, there is not much of a maid service. We were there a week and the maid only brought towels once we never saw her again. We had to go to the office to get clean towels twice during our stay. The women in the office was, however, very helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

private condo

Posted Oct 20, 2013
Beautiful place, right on the water, to look at. nice beach about 10 min.. walk d├ęcor ok. Wi-Fi never worked
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Gdubya from Michigan

Overnight Stay

Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our group of six stayed at this property for one night prior to heading to Princeville the next day. I chose this condo due to its proximity to The Beach House restaurant. This unit had two bedrooms and two full baths. One bedroom was an ensuite and the other had two twin beds plus two cots. The unit was spacious and held us quite comfortably. Sleeping was a little tight for the two on the cots but we were only there for the one night. This would have been a little too tight for 6 people for our entire 10-day vacation but would've been fine for 2-3 days. The unit itself was clean, nicely appointed and beautifully situated right on the oceanfront. There was no beach - just rocks - but it was beautiful views and the sound of the ocean crashing right outside one's door! There were restaurants and party stores within walking distance. The pool was very nice and again, the view was spectacular. The grounds were very nicely landscaped and maintained. I have been to Kauai twice now and have spent my time in Princeville but were I to return, I would definitely staying on the south shore.
Comment from
Jan 12, 2014
Although you only were able to experience us for one high we are glad you enjoyed your stay. If you return in the future perhaps we can offer you one of our three bedroom condominiums to make accommodate your group. Mahalo for staying with us and taking the time write your comments.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comment from
Jan 12, 2014
Mahlo for giving us a high rating for your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary from Windsor, CA

Our 2nd stay at Poipu Shores

Posted Jun 16, 2013
Pros: Loved sitting on the patio looking out over the water. Hardly wanted to leave that spot, and spent much time reading on the chaise lounge there.
Cons: Better wine glasses
Location: Whue for shalk to Brennecke's beach. Restaurants--Beach House, Casa d'Amici, Plantation Gardens, Merriman's, Josselin's all great.
Two years ago we had a great 2-bedroom condo in the A building 3rd floor above the pool. Loved it! This year we had a townhouse in the C building which was even better. Awesome patio about 10 feet from the ocean, with an upstairs lanai overlooking the water & rocks. Great place to watch the honu basking in the water close to the rocks. Can't get any closer to the ocean than this. About 2 minute walk to Brennecke's beach. Very short distance to all the wonderful Poipu restaurants and beaches.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laura from Seattle, WA, USA

Best location in Kauai.

Posted Jun 6, 2013
Pros: Best location and view ever!
The unit we stayed in was a little dated, and could really use new throw rugs (they were a little disgusting). But the view and friendliness of the staff (Georgia & housekeeping) more than made up for it. This was the second time we've stayed @ Poipu Shores and with any luck will be back soon!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cate from Sacramento, CA, USA

Great views, close to beach.

Posted Jun 2, 2013
Pros: Great barbeque area, pool very refreshing, staff very welcoming.
Views are spectacular, stayed for marriage and honeymoon. Bed awful, in desperate need of replacement, and I saw from a journal on the property the bed has been a sore spot for years now!!! Replace the beds and it goes to 5 stars. Also, not up to my standards of cleanliness. Cupboards dingy with old drippings on them, floors clearly not washed for a long time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Larry from Ohio

Very comfortable for our first Kauai visit

Posted May 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Dramatic location on the coast line. More than ample room and comfort.