Ratings based on 992 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Deluxe accommodation great comfortable Large room

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Wonderful. The Marriott staff couldn't do enough for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Windos, Ca

Super great hotel!

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: The Hawaiian feel, the beds, everything.....
Location: Airport is less than 15 minutes away, Eggberts was super yummy!
We had such a super time! The hotel was great, and location was super! You need to know that you can't swim at the beach at the hotel. Can't wait to go back.........
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Much better than we expected

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: Lots of little extras. Very friendly and helpful staff. Relaxed atmosphere. Great for families and couples.
Location: Near Coconut Marketplace, with several shops and small restaurants. On the beach. Near start of bike path along beach. Very near Kayak Adventures.
The resort had lots of extras to make our stay in Kauai more pleasant and memorable. They loaned us a cooler, beach chairs and beach umbrella for free, to take on day trips to other beaches on the island. The pool and spa were open late, and they did not push us out when we were. Still in the water at closing time. They had lots of beach chairs, benches and some wooden chairs along the beach that were usually available. They also had a couple of hammocks set up under the trees. Free coffee and tea in the morning. Free maitais in late afternoon. Very nice small refrigerator and coffee maker in room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Price, UT

Very nice hotel. Great location.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Staff was friendly and helpful. Hotel was very nice, clean. Restaurant food was wonderful. Grounds were very well kept. Room was beautiful.
Cons: Was satisfied with everything, except the resort fee we had to pay. We didn't use the pool or patio.
Location: Location was close to town and centrally located to sights around the island.
Very pleased with accomodations and service. Beautiful setting. Regretted paying the resort fee however, because we didn't use the pool or the patio. The ocean was too rough to swim in but the view was beautiful and relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Beautiful absolutely beautiful thanks Expedia

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Great place to be for honeymoon absolutely recommend it
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Hotel review

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: The location and the pool.
We stayed at this hotel for a week during our Honeymoon. Everything was great (ie. the service, location, professionalism of their staff, pool, etc.) with the exception of: - The ant problem in the bathroom (even though the staff came several times and sprayed pesticide) for our entire duration. There were about 40-50 ants daily along with a handful in the bed. - Several channels on our cable tv didn't work. Concierge sent someone up to try to fix it but it still didn't work.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2014 by Kimberlee, Hotel Management
Aloha S, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I appreciate the kind comments in regard to the location, amenities and wonderful staff! I will be sure to pass those praises along. We take pride in providing outstanding customer service and while I am pleased to hear that you had such a great experience, I am disappointed to learn of the insect matter mentioned above. We strive each day to deliver unrivaled service and accommodations, and it appears we have not met your - or our own - expectations. I will make it a priority to discuss these concerns with the appropriate departments for follow up so instances like this are avoided for future guests. While the situation is unfortunate, it is comments such as these which give us an opportunity to improve. Thank you for staying with us, and Congratulations again. We truly hope the remainder of your honeymoon was incredible!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2014
From the moment of check in, the staff was incredibly nice and helpful. They remembered my wife's birthday later in the week with a card, flowers and a fruit plate in the room when we returned later that evening. The hotel itself was very relaxing and accommodating with plenty of chairs and hammocks on the beach and around the pool. Over all, a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Great location , food was good .

Posted Aug 26, 2014
From the moment of arriving the staff made us feel very welcome .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, good ocean views

Posted Aug 23, 2014
The hotel choice was based on Expedia search and comments from prior guests. Nothing really wrong with the property, it is just a bit threadbare, and the front desk was always understaffed when needing to get a towel exchange or other interaction (except checkout which was automatic.)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in Paradise

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Beachfront Hotel with sunrises in the morning & the moon shining over the beach at night... The pool & the grounds were immaculate !!