Ratings based on 678 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great!

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Loved everything about it! From the cocktails to the room to the pool to the beach access and ALL the staff was excellent! Would go back in a heart beat!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing experience--Don't regret a penny we spent!

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: a couple of more showers in the hospitality room
The hotel accommodated our early arrival (9 am!) and late departure. We spent two full days on the resort, and it was wonderful. The sushi was delicious in the Stevenson's Library, and we enjoyed the saltwater pool, tennis courts, running loop, and workout room immensely. We plan to return next summer with our children--they will absolutely love being here! Our room was private and quiet even though there was a lot of activity going on around the resort property. We appreciated the staff so much -- the kindest people we have come across in a long time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mad dog

FIght for the 6th floor

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Mostly everything.
Cons: The lower level rooms.
Location: It is near a resort area. Not really walking distance to much. Get a car!!! It is on the dryer side of Kaui..poipu which is great.
Went on a package with expedia..first room they gave us was terrible. Was on the third floor…under the lobby…next to the clubhouse literally. Went on our balcony and people were eating outside like a foot away and it was also a huge walk to the elevator. After a few calls, we were moved to the 6th floor, near the elevator and it changed the entire stay. Hotel had wonderful food..eat next door in the mornings of the big restaurant and save $$ for same view..Coffee/ bagels/ fruit and a million dollar view. Bell Captain ( a woman) gave us great tips for day trips. RENT a car..You will see amazing things. Great hotel. Friendly staff. Never had a bad meal. Great lagoon pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by josh from los angeles

Idyllic hotel, breathtaking views of the beach

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Stayed at the Hyatt for our ten year anniversary. Kauai is a beautiful island and I would recommend the Hyatt to anybody.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by frank from philadelphia

Great hotel at great location.

Posted May 30, 2014
We stayed here for two nights..only. It was awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Eric from New Jersey

Great Hotel

Posted May 30, 2014
If you are expecting nightlife options or even dinner options after 9pm this might not be the best fit for you. however that could be said of any hotel/resort on Kauai so this isn't necessarily a dig at the resort just an FYI. Overall this is a great resort for young couples on their honeymoon, and we would go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jamie from Southern California

Great ocean view

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Guest service and restaurants
Cons: Drain in shower was clogged and bidet was not working.
Location: Waimea is close by, shopping, and restaurants, ziplining, and waterfalls.
Guest service is amazing at the Grand Hyatt Kauai. Every staff member we passed by greeted us with "Aloha" and a smile. Front desk staff is great and welcoming. The resort is beautiful with lots to do and much to see. Quite an amazing experience. I could have stayed at the resort for the whole week without leaving the property and felt like I had a perfect vacation!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dianne from Salt Lake City, UT

Beautiful, Comfortable, Fun and Romantic!

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: We loved everything! Spacious room, bathroom (I already miss the electric toilet lol) lanai. Gardens, Macaw birds Swans, ocean view, tree tunnel
Location: Luau onsite,drive sightseeing.Waterfalls with Blue helicopter tour,Anara Spa,Smith Luau,Captain Andy's catamaran Na Pali coast turtles,dolphins,whales
Everyone is friendly and helpful! I loved getting the greeting of a flower lay, refreshing pineapple or watermelon infused water, and a cold towel to wipe our necks and faces with when we arrived back each day. We sat in the swings each night to watch the sunset and ocean waves at the edge of the beach. The gardens were so beautiful. It was fun to walk them in the early morning or late evening. You could smell the sweet fragrance of the flowers everywhere! Our lanai view was amazing too. We swam in each pool a few times and the slide was fun (just make sure to wear water shoes to get up to the top or it hurts your feet) Breakfast was special at IIima Terrace watched the fish and 2 swans that swam by us as we ate. When I walked to get more from the buffet, the waiter quickly covered my plate on the table so birds didn't get it. Dinner was romantic at Tidepools as the sun went down with Tiki torches & flowers reflecting on the water and a swan swam there too! We let a waiter bring us the delicious lobster cake salad to our lounge chair by the pool from Seaview Terrace.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iron Mountain, Mi

Wonderful vacation!!!

Posted May 18, 2014
Extremely pleased with everything at the hotel. We will stay again if we return to Kauai.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jen from Seattle

A Grand Vacation!

Posted May 14, 2014
Fabulous service, restaurants, and accommodations! Only complaint was the hotel is so big, we had quite a trek from our room to the pool (we were placed in the west most wing)! Pool area is amazing which was a deciding factor in our hotel selection. Hyatt's Luau and Tidepools restaurants are experiences to remember; you will not be disappointed!