Ratings based on 636 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laura from San Antonio, Texas

Our baby moon

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: All that it had to offer
Cons: At the close public beach I wish they had a lifeguard
Location: great restaurants all around.
My husband and I wanted to stay in a resort that really didn't require leaving for any reason. This resort was perfect for that however, the hotel was so helpful in arranging excursions that we did that as well. Loved the proximity to the beach and the ocean view cabana's. Also loved the club facilities. The breakfast was always fresh and the warm item changed every day. The evening snacks were really good as well as the desserts. This is a very kid friendly resort and since that was our baby moon we definately plan on bringing our son back to the resort. However, the property was also great for those adults traveling alone. The property was beautiful and the spa was wonderful. Unfortunately, I forgot my flat iron in the room and they have not been able to find it. A bummer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laura from San Antonio, Texas

Our baby moon

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: All that it had to offer
Cons: At the close public beach I wish they had a lifeguard
Location: great restaurants all around.
My husband and I wanted to stay in a resort that really didn't require leaving for any reason. This resort was perfect for that however, the hotel was so helpful in arranging excursions that we did that as well. Loved the proximity to the beach and the ocean view cabana's. Also loved the club facilities. The breakfast was always fresh and the warm item changed every day. The evening snacks were really good as well as the desserts. This is a very kid friendly resort and since that was our baby moon we definately plan on bringing our son back to the resort. However, the property was also great for those adults traveling alone. The property was beautiful and the spa was wonderful. Unfortunately, I forgot my flat iron in the room and they have not been able to find it. A bummer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laura from San Antonio, Texas

Our baby moon

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: All that it had to offer
Cons: At the close public beach I wish they had a lifeguard
Location: great restaurants all around.
My husband and I wanted to stay in a resort that really didn't require leaving for any reason. This resort was perfect for that however, the hotel was so helpful in arranging excursions that we did that as well. Loved the proximity to the beach and the ocean view cabana's. Also loved the club facilities. The breakfast was always fresh and the warm item changed every day. The evening snacks were really good as well as the desserts. This is a very kid friendly resort and since that was our baby moon we definately plan on bringing our son back to the resort. However, the property was also great for those adults traveling alone. The property was beautiful and the spa was wonderful. Unfortunately, I forgot my flat iron in the room and they have not been able to find it. A bummer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely but a renovation wouldn't hurt.

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Nice location, great hotel, however beach is tiny and vegetarian options are awful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Norm from Vancouver, BC

An Incredible Vacation

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Cons: The electronic toilets were annoying and should be changed.
My family and I came to Kauai for a wedding and we were over the moon with the friendly staff at the Hyatt. The resort staff and facilities were fantastic! The only negative thing I could say the Hyatt were the quirky electronic controlled toilets. The toilet kept on making noises throughout the night. Aside from that, the Hyatt is located in Poipu and it was convenient to find great snorkelling, shopping and restaurants nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel. Grounds and pools were perfect.

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Loved the hotel. Staff and service was impeccable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Barb from Redmond

I'd Give 10 Stars If I Could!

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Everything! Stunningly beautiful grounds, serene setting, awesome pools, great beach, exceptionally friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: Maybe more "what to do when it's rainy" activities/guidance. One of the days we were there it was quite chilly/windy and we weren't sure what to do..
Location: The Poipu location is great, but definitely plan on renting a car (I didn't at first). Pretty much all outside activities require one.
I was looking for a place that would be relaxing for me, while offering a ton of fun for my kids -- the Grand Hyatt Kauai exceeded my expectations in every possible way. The grounds are stunning; everywhere you look is just breathtakingly beautiful, with sweeping views of the turquoise waters of the Pacific and palm trees swaying in the Plumeria-scented breeze. My kids adored the Lazy River and other pool areas, as well as playing in the surf at the beach. They also loved the parrots in the beautiful, open lobby area, especially Niele, who did a funny break dancing move and said "cracker"--getting to meet him up close on our last morning was a very nice touch! The rooms were spotless and lovely, and while there were plenty of people around, it never felt crowded or noisy, just peaceful and wonderful. Exactly what I wanted! The staff was invariably friendly and helpful at all times, and the concierge manager went well beyond my high expectations for customer service and professionalism when there was a problem with one of our activities. This was our first visit to Kauai, and the bar has now been set extremely high. I can't imagine staying anywhere else!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

beautiful hotel right on the beach

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Our stay was very relaxing, and staff very professional and welcoming. I liked how they had a pool for children and a pool for adults only.
Cons: nothing that I can think of at this moment
we had a wonderful welcoming of lei's placed around our necks, and a guided tour to our room. had a beautiful view. loved the fitness room. we ate at Dondero's-amazing food and at Tidepools-fantastic seafood and dessert and service. looking forward to coming back soon!! Thank you for a wonderful experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Minneapolis, MN

Best hotel experience in Hawaii.

Posted Apr 10, 2014
We've stayed many places in Hawaii, in particular, Kauai. The Hyatt offers the best experience in location, service, and fun. This is our 4th trip here and we have decided it's the best place whether a family or a couple on a getaway. We 1st stayed their in 2003. 11 years later the hotel is just as nice and they continue to update it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tami from vancouver

Amazing resort.

Posted Apr 9, 2014
The staff were welcoming and extremely helpful. The resort was beautiful and spacious yet felt cozy and never crowded. Wonderful salt water lagoon, beach and swimming pools. Will definitely stay here again next time in Kauai.