Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeremy from MI

Paradise

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Cons: TV, but that's not why you're there.
Unreal location with lots to do all around it...or nothing, your choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from San Jose, CA

Peaceful, beautiful and private

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Our stay was wonderful, we were greeted by friendly staff who took the time to explain all the amenities and offer suggestions for activities. We then walked the grounds (which were well kept with beautiful gardens) to our room and I can say the ocean was within view the whole time (they're right up on the beach). The room was spacious and open - every day we woke to the sounds of the ocean. Our room was clean and well stocked, we were able to cook without trouble and it felt like being home. As for the location, Hanalei is towards the end of the road and far from the bigger towns, but who goes to Kauai to hang out in the cities? It's close (about a mile) to Tunnels and Ke'e which are two of the best beaches on the island. Plus being out of the way means it's nice and quiet and the beach outside the resort feels private. You rarely see more than a couple people at a time. It was romantic, relaxing and close to great hiking and snorkeling, and only a short drive to Hanalei Town/Princeville when you want to eat and shop. We went on our Honeymoon and wish we were still there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from San Rafael, CA

HCR Delivers

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Pros: Staff very friendly, attentive, and helpful. Pool area is very nice.
Location: Close to great beaches (Tunnels, Ha'ena, Ke'e), and activities (Kalalau Trail, Limahuli Botanical Gardens)
Great location for all of the north shore activities, and the setting is excellent. Rooms are spacious, and if opting for one of the premium ocean view units, you will not be disappointed. Yes, it is not especially cheap, but the views and the privacy more than make up for it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2014
2 out of 5
by Art from Arizona

Great for couples who have no interest in TV or RADIO

Posted Jan 18, 2014
Pros: Close to the beaches and hiking areas
Cons: The room itself.
Location: Good
Please use the same information previously.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sierra from Boston, MA

Gorgeous, with great proximity to the beach.

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: Beach proximity
Location: A yoga class and surf lesson in Hanalei Bay nearby were among the most memorable parts of our Kauai experience. Very close to NaPali Coast hiking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2013
Wonderful stay at this Beautiful Condo Resort. Beautiful quiet part of the island .Friendly and helpful staff. Nice restaurant and nightly entertainment. Jane Dunlap
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lou from australia

A peaceful paradise

Posted Dec 3, 2013
Wonderful to find somewhere where you can hear the land and the ocean speak. Wonderful staff who take very good care of you!