Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom seattle

Magical

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: Staff were GREAT & very professional. The difference between this stay and 2 years ago was profound. Great job by mgt! Location,location!
Cons: Wifi in building G was a problem. Kept disconnecting .
Not for everyone. Not a "resorty" experience. But the best north shore experience possible. A magical place to unplug and reconnect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom boise, idaho

serenity

Posted Mar 1, 2015
We stayed at the H2 unit and it has a great view! We were impressed by the "quiet" and the serenity of the whole resort and the north end of the island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2015
明るくて開放的で空港からの遠い道のりも気にならないくらいのんびりと快適なところでした。 まわりに何もないので隔絶された世界で空がとても広かったです。 また行きたいと思える場所でした。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego, CA

Excellent Location, true island relaxation

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: Most everything......
Cons: Smoker/owner in A2.Get your Board to truly make the place non-smoking. his is not fair to the other owners nor renters. Plus advertised as non-smoking
HCR was great. We were looking for a condo, on the beach, and close by the things we like to do (hiking, beaches, and away from most of the crowds) and this was it. Disappointed that the owner of A2 smokes (alot) even though the place is supposed to be all NO SMOKING - yet she was allowed to do so. We could not even sit outside the condo at A1 on the lanai. HCR moved us to a lovely condo (J1)- but the view was better from A1. All in all it seemed that HCR had their hands tied, but if I were the owner of A1 I would not be happy that paying renters could not even stay in their condo due to this. I am a 2 time cancer survivor and smoking literally does me in.... but she said she has a "legal right" - so please if you are looking for non-smoking donot stay anywhere near A2.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful spot!

Posted Jan 25, 2015
On the north shore of Hawaii! Great Beaches and hikes nearby! The Ocean is right near your room!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Slice of Heaven!

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Pros: Location is amazing. Staff are amazing. Views are amazing. Experience was amazing.
Cons: renovate the washrooms.
Location: hiking, beach, shop, eat.
Quiet, beautiful, magical. This is a great hotel to get away from it all. More suitable for couple and adult families as the kids may become bored with the slow pace. Not to say there is not much to do near by, but it's a different pace to be sure. This resort is most deserving of all the great comments and reviews. A big thanks to the staff who were amazing and friendly. I'll be coming back for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Dortmund

Abgeschieden, ruhig und mal weniger "amerikanisch"

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Pros: Lage, Sauberkeit, Personal
Cons: Qualität des WLANs/WIFIs
Location: Nördliche Küste Kauais direkt am Strand. Surfen, Schnorcheln, Sonnen, Wandern, Biken
Unsere 3-Wochen-Rundreise über die hawaiianischen Inseln hat hier ihr Ende gefunden. Dieses Resort verkörpert die "Garteninsel Kauai" sehr gut durch Abgeschiedenheit im Norden der Insel. Wer Ruhe sucht, ist hier richtig aufgehoben. Viele interessante Orte/Unternehmungsmöglichkeiten liegen unweit dieser Anlage, die groß, sauber und gut ausgestattet ist.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by JINYOUNG

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

a perfect stay

Posted Dec 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
A perfect stay for anyone who doesn't like cookie cutter hotel rooms. It is a perfect location, close to the magic of the Kalalau trail. No tv, no phone, just the sounds of the beach (and rains) to sing you too sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The location was amazing. Peaceful.

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Very nice staff and community. The pool area was serene and family friendly.