Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The owners Bob and Patti went out of their way to provide me breakfast out of their normal times. I needed to attend my conference at 7:00 AM and breakfast normally started at 8:30. They provided me a continental breakfast each day. This was excellent customer service.
3 out of 5
by Keith from Caifornia

B&B near Poipu.

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: The breakfasts were good.
Cons: The bathroom sink and toilet needed repair. There were no chairs, and lights were only provided for reading at each side of the bed.
Somewhat difficult to find, even in the daytime. I wouldn't like trying to find it at night. It's about a 15 minute walk to a sand beach. A five minute walk to a shopping center with nice restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Couldn't be happier!

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Pros: Friendly people, very reasonably priced, especially with the great breakfast and awesome staff.
Cons: There is no AC, but the rooms are very well ventalated, we were completely comfortable our whole trip, with temperatures up to 90
Location: Within walking disctance to the beach (Sheraton) Easy walking distance to shops/resturants The whole island is very accesible by car
We loved our stay here! The house has a lot of character and history. The location is within walking distance to the beach and a shoping area. The breakfasts were delicious. Most of all, everyone that works there is awesome! Probably the friendliest peple you will meet, and they are happy to give you advice on places to see and things to do during your stay. They made us feel like we were part of the family. We will definately be staying here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Csabi from Budapest, Hungary

Nice B&B close to the beach

Posted Jan 24, 2014
Pros: Very good location, friendly host family
Cons: Less furniture, and a little bit more space in the room.
Location: - Poipu beach (green sea turtles and hawaiian monk seal) - spouting horn and National Botanical Garden - all Kauai can be easily visited from here
Very good location, close to the wonderful Poipu beach, where we met with green sea turtles and a hawaiian monk seal resting in the sand. Kauai is a fantastic destination, and we get lots of good tips from the host family (Bob and Patti). The breakfasts were very good and tasty. Our room (Ginger room) is small, so when we were inside with our two large luggages, the room was full. However we were away to visit the island all day, so it was not really disturbing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Greg from 93401

Posted Jan 23, 2014
Pros: Centrialy located good staff like getting together for breakfast and talking to all the other guests from all over the world.
Cons: Yea they need to get new patio furniture.
Location: Central close to everything you might want to do
Staff was great knew all the good places to go fun talking to people from other countries. Close to lots of attractions had a good time there
2 out of 5
by Sun Tzu from BC

Location, location, location

Posted Nov 13, 2013
Pros: The owners try to make your stay comfortable and have a lot of local knowledge to guide the first time visitor.
Cons: Because of the ownership of the land and building vs. the B & B business being different, I see no solution to the basic problems cited here.
Location: The property is almost at the roundabout in Poipu Beach, so easey peasey to go everywhere, plus to find on your way in form the airport.
This property is well situated in the Poipu Beach area, but this also means, as it is so close to a busy street, the Poipu Beach Roundabout, and right across from a shopping area, that it creates a conundrum for the visitor: it is "right there," but very noisy because of ambient traffic and walkers, and trucks roaring by. You will not have a quiet respite here, which is not the owners of the business fault. Also, they only run the business: they do not own the property, which is deteriorating. A review described it as "average" recently, a generous description. The old adage that you don't get a second chance to make a fist impression says much about a visit here. The owners are delightful, they try hard to insure your stay is comfortable, but these other factors weigh against their attempts to make this place a special place to stop. My stay was further problematic as my en suite bathroom toilet decided on my first night there to run on its own, awaking me constantly. On night two, this occurred 11 times. I found out on my own that the problem was a leak. The only way to stop the irritating noise was to turn off the water line into it. Just a bit of bad luck but it did dampen my enthusiasm for the place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by claudia from southern california

nice people nice breakfast

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Pros: location, people who own it, and breakfast.
Cons: put in air conditioning. the room was suffocating even with 2 fans running. otherwise, room was fine, with private bath.
Location: great location, close to beach, shopping, dining
very pleasant couple run it, great breakfast, nice room, no air conditioning, no room cleaning during our entire stay, no change of towels, but for the price and location it was convenient. close to restaurants, If you just plan to sleep there, it is good enough. Nothing else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kerry from Canby, OR

Relaxing

Posted Aug 14, 2013
Pros: How welcoming the owners were and it felt like home.
Location: hike to Kauai cave and drive to Hanelie.
My husband and I stayed at the B&B for our honeymoon and the owners were very nice and suggested some great adventures we went on. Breakfast every morning was so good and kept us full till dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent Syya with Wonderful Hosts

Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was a great reprieve from more Touristy spots, and we loved it! It was a very convenient location close to everything you will want to see near Poipu Beach. Patti and Bob were genuinely sweet people. They offered us a beer upon arrival, and made sure we had everything we needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simply perfect

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Hosts, Bob and Patti, quite simply the nicest and most helpful people I have met in a long time. Great with advice about where to go and what to see and genuinely interested in making sure your plans come together. Wish I had had more time and could have stayed longer.