Ratings based on 972 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff and facility

Posted Jul 23, 2014
The staffs pleasant and welcoming attitudes is comparable if not exceeding that of some of the highest quality resorts. Also the pool area is really quite beautiful. I would definitely return to this resort and recommend it to family and friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Nice moderate priced hotel, alittle dated but good overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bremerton, Wa

We LOVED this Resort!.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Again, I must mention the personal, friendly service from the entire staff. They were always smiling and happy to answer any questions we had.
Cons: The one thing I can think of would be to have a microwave in the rooms, or at least have one on every floor of every building, besides that, nothing!.
Location: Location is perfect, centrally located between the North and South Shores, 10 minutes from the Airport, very close to shopping centers.
Our first time visiting Kauai, we chose this Hotel based on online reviews. Every single staff member we encountered during our 8 days there made us feel extremely welcome, I honestly cannot say enough about the courtesy and helpfulness they treated us with. The room was perfect, bed was super comfortable, nice sized 46 inch H.D. television to watch at the end of our days. We had a 3rd floor room with a wonderful view of the ocean, sound included!. The food was delicious!, we dined in the restaurant and also ordered from the poolside grill. The pool's were super clean and refreshing to dive into!, beautifully landscaped!.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Above and Beyond

Posted Jul 19, 2014
From the moment we arrived the Hotel Staff made our trip and our stay first class. Sandy at the front desk was amazing and all the staff were friendly, inviting, happy to stop and talk and share their knowledge with us. Even the service people went above and beyond, doing the little things that make a huge difference. Im now staying in a much more expensive and posh hotel in San Jose and I am disappointed. The Kauai Beach resort shows how it should be done. Mahalo nui.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corvallis, or

Very nice staff and facilities

Posted Jul 13, 2014
It was a very nice stay. The staff was very nice and helpful. They had shuttles to the shopping center and on demand shuttles to the airport. The only thing I would have a small complaint about would be the price of the food. However the food was delicious so it was worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from p

Excellenct location with a great setup.

Posted Jul 12, 2014
I had a great stay with early check in, upgrade to ocean view, and after check out we still could store our bags and use the pools (6 of them) for the rest of the day!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over Rated

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Location: Near to the airport and Lihue.
While the hotel lobby was beautiful and the room was comfortable, the hotel staff was disappointing. Check in took a long time. They did not communicate with the bell man and our luggage took way too long to get to our room. They ran out of beach towels and did not have any for us. The bathroom was not conveniently layed out. No place to hang anything. The Pools would be fun for children with the waterfalls and slide, but we did not enjoy them. Nice to look at.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingsburg, CA

Great staff. Great hotel.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Everyone extremely helpful! Our luau shuttle was late and Derek took us over to Smiths to make sure we got there in time. We've stayed at this hotel a couple of times and it's always wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

I'm in LOVE!!!

Posted Jul 4, 2014
First time in this beautiful paradise! Had an amazing time. Awesome resort close to the beach, free hotel shuttle from and to airport. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Checked me in early! Would absolutely recommend this resort!! I'm coming back too! :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brea CA

Wish we stayed longer

Posted Jul 2, 2014
The rooms at this resort were typical, nice rooms. No big deal, but the pools were great, nice beach, great food. But running down the side of the resort is a fresh water river, very pretty. The kids loved splashing in it and exploring. Something novel for us from SoCal.