Ratings based on 256 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom san francisco

Nice family hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: We stayed in a one bedroom suite, the sofa bed was very creaky and uncomfortable but the master bed was very comfortable.
Cons: We stayed in the second building away from the main area so it felt like we were part of the resort next door. Kitchen/appliances need updating.
This is a very nice 3* hotel and it could be a 4* but it's just a little dated. It's well maintained and rooms and grounds are very clean. They have a very nice restaurant on site and the beach is also very nice but a little rocky for swimming.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2014
It was a small hotel, but on the sunrise part of Kauai. So we watched that sun rise every morning. Great fish restaurant hole in the wall next door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to ocean

Posted Dec 22, 2014
We needed somewhere to stay for our last night on the island and thought we would try this place. We have had dinner at hukilau lanai and loved it so that is why we chose this hotel. The room was pretty small for the price but the it had everything we needed and the decor was terrific. We would stay here again. We really liked it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

またとまりたい!

Posted Dec 2, 2014
施設は古いが清潔感があり、2ベッドルームは広く快適に過ごせました。 周囲にスーパーも多く、どこへいくのもとても便利でよかったです。 難点はエレベーターがないので、2F以上だと荷物を運ぶのがちょっと大変ですが、非常に満足感の高いコンドミニアムです。
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Montana

The studio room was too small.

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: It's location.
Cons: A sink in the kitchen area.
Location: Local shops and restaurants near by and much open beach
The "kitchen" was a small fridge and microwave. No sink. Had to wash dishes in the bathroom. Not what we expected. Should have been called a hotel room, not a studio.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel.

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Size of the suite.
Cons: Stop pushing time shares.
Location: Location is OK (close to airport and Kapaa village is good) Better on north shore !!!
Hotel is OK. The room was clean and spacious. Staff is not particularly friendly with numerous attempts to sell time-shares. Location in Napaa is OK but better situation is the north shore.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Richmondhill, Ontario

Beautiful resort.

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: The beach front ocean by the hotel.
Cons: Add an elevator to the resort.
Location: There were restaurants & shops nearby the resort.
The scenery was beautiful. The only thing was not so great was that the resort had no elevators. We had to lug our luggage to the 3rd floor ourselves. Quite heavy and tiresome. Should consider adding the elevator or have staff helped visitors bring their luggage up to their suite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by R Carlsonfrom Oakland, CA

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
We really enjoyed this place. The rooms were great -clean and well appointed. It was a bit hard to find on arrival -not well signed from the main road or in the complex but once we found it everything worked. The staff was friendly and offered great suggestions for things to do and places to eat. For a 5 night stay we only had housekeeping in once so had to exhange used towels (Pool and bath) at the front desk. Early check out time was a suprise. Be aware this is a TimeShare Resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jay

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Excellent place to hang out

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We love this place, and have stayed here before. The ambiance and restaurant on-site are excellent. The rooms are beautifully decorated, and we really appreciated the full kitchen, so we could cook for ourselves. My only complaint was the bed was not as great as last time --- it sunk down on my side. Also, the pool IS very shallow --- great for kids playing, but hard to do laps and not scrape toes or knees on the bottom of the pool. But, for pool ambiance when you're just hanging out, and having the hammocks attached to palm trees just behind you in the lawn behind the pool area, (which fronts the ocean), you almost can't beat it. Plus, the nicest bartenders right there at the pool bar/food shack. We love it here!