Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmondhill, Ontario

Beautiful resort.

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: The beach front ocean by the hotel.
Cons: Add an elevator to the resort.
Location: There were restaurants & shops nearby the resort.
The scenery was beautiful. The only thing was not so great was that the resort had no elevators. We had to lug our luggage to the 3rd floor ourselves. Quite heavy and tiresome. Should consider adding the elevator or have staff helped visitors bring their luggage up to their suite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Nice Timeshare resort.

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Units are clean, spacious, comfortable and have air conditioning. Close to restaurants and shopping. In between north and south shores.
Cons: Add Elevators. I found climbing stairs to 3rd floor to be good exercise, but elderly and disabled may find challenging.
Location: Shops across the street and restaurant and grocery stores a couple blocks north. Nice location to access rest of Island from
I stayed in 1 bedroom kitchenette suite. Suite was spacious and comfortable. Nice pool. Only bad thing I can point out is they try hard to convince you to attend time share presentation when picking up parking pass. Resort is right next to the ocean but the beach is small and has course beach - not suitable for swimming or sunbathing but OK for walks. Lydgate beach is 5 minute drive away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oceanside, CA

Good price, great location

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: It was located about half ways between most attractions we wanted to attend and see. Close to Wailua river (kayaking) and other attractions.
Cons: Lighting in the bathroom was dim near the shower and with a heavy curtain it was even dim(er) in the shower.
Location: Went kayaking (not even a mile away), close to shopping, dinning and other less expensive attractions. Smiths Family luau was a mile away.
had a 7 day stay here as the price was reasonable and had good reviews. Also it was centered between the south side and the North side.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

The one-bedroom villa was beyond comfortable.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable room that had all the amenities; awesome pool, poolside bar was great. Nice, but not snooty. I hate snooty.
Cons: The concierge, who I know has to sell stuff, was really aggressive. It's a time-share place, but the sales pitch is really heavy handed.
Location: The beach is wonderful, the Coconut Marketplace was invaluable--especially the Whaler's minimart and TC's Island Grill. Ono!
We had everything we could possibly need: dishes, cutlery, a washer/dryer...everything. It was the most comfortable "hotel" I have ever stayed at. LOVED IT.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from USA

Kauai Coast Resort at the Beach Boy is BEAUTIFUL!

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Room decor/wonderful location/very nice staff at check-in
Cons: Complimentary breakfast would be grand...
Location: You can drive from anywhere from this location...and the place is beautifully kept. Try Eggberts for breakfast (walk to it)---Shopping on site too.
We loved our stay at this hotel. The room was absolutely gorgeous. Loved having the sound system playing when we walked in; beautiful colors and furniture. We will define toy choose again. What would be a helpful addition? Breakfast for those who stay would be wonderful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved this place!

Posted Jun 12, 2014
We loved having all the comforts of home. Washer/dryer, full kitchen, and a living area. '
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Maja from Honolulu

Great Facilities - Poor service

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay at the hotel was great. Nice and clean rooms, good location, easy parking and friendly employees. When we checked out I was told that the $100 hold they had put on my credit card when we checked in would be lifted in a day or two. A couple of days later not only was the hold still there but it was $200! I called the hotel, who could not tell me when it would be lifted and did not understand why it was $200 instead of $100. However, I was told they would look into it. An additional two days goes by and the hold is still there, again I call the hotel and they are 1. not helpful, 2. not apologetic at all, and 3. finally tells me that it can take 14 days!!! to remove the hold, which is a lot more than the 1-2 days I was told when I checked out. And still the hotel refused to believe me when I told them the hold is $200. I have to call my bank to sort it out - the hold is removed a 8 days later and the bank confirms that the hotel double charged me and it was actually a $200 hold instead of $100. The service I received after check out was the worst I have tried in a long time and I am never going back again. Too bad because the hotel was actually pretty nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel right on the beach!

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: Clean, friendly staff and right on the beach.
Cons: Restaurant/bar should be open later. It closed at 10:00 pm
The setting was beautiful and the grounds were beautifully groomed. The room itself was clean, comfortable and up to date.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andrea

Nice beachfront resort

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: Staff and location on beach, near many things
Cons: Room comfort
Beautiful views and friendly staff. Room bed not very comfortable and difficult to sleep.