Ratings based on 509 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Stay away!

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms are tiny .. hardy any space to open the suitcase. They are stuffy, and smell bad. The mattress is really bad, we could hardly sleep for the 3 nights we were there. The wi-fi barely ever works inside the rooms, and they'll tell you that when you check in, not when you book it. Its not very clean either.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by MHC from Rockville, MD

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfortable room. Good service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thousand Oaks, CA

Comfortable hotel.

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: No complaints.
Location: Location is near the pier so the drive to the hotel looks like you are entering an industrial area.
The staff were friendly and accommodating. The room was all right, enough for staying a couple of days/nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by DR from San Diego

Comfortable.

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Convenient location and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jude from eureka Ca

Family style homey hotel near town and airport

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: I liked the Hawai'i feel,the decor was simple yet country style.It was inexpensive,clean,and comfortable.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Close to town, the Museum and and fish expressnearby, but spent most of the time here just settling in or preparing for leaving,roosters alarm clock
We stayed here at the beginning and ending of our mostly camping and backpacking trip, it was a nice way to transition to vacation,be close to airport, and clean up and luxuriate afterwards.It was clean and cozy, with a lanai and ceiling fan,microwave, pool,mini fridge,and fresh fruit and muffins in am.Bed was totally comfortable and our room had ac as well.We traveled with son,and family including a baby and we all had fun, the laundry room helped us return home with clean clothes.The staff was super friendly and helpful and accomadating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Family Owned Motel

Posted May 22, 2014
Tucked away near the harbor. A great family owned facility with 48 units on an old plantation. Very well run and clean - I highly recommend this place. Within minutes of great beaches and shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by laurie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anne from Australia

Nice swimming pool

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
A comfortable hotel, nice helpful staff. The swimming pool is not deep but good for children. It is a bit isolated so a car is necessary, the nearest shops are about 25 minute walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gail & Rolly from Alberta, Canada

Beautiful hotel with loads of character

Posted Apr 28, 2014
While it's not ocean front this hotel is beautiful, secluded, historic with some of the friendliest staff I've ever had the pleasure of meeting. They treat you like a special guest the whole stay, from the welcoming check in, the hot and cold complimentary beverages and continental breakfast, to the sincere thank you for staying with us!! at check out. We will definitely return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Albert Santos from Honolulu

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Customer service was great and we will stay there again.