Ratings based on 490 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thousand Oaks, CA

Comfortable hotel.

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: No complaints.
Location: Location is near the pier so the drive to the hotel looks like you are entering an industrial area.
The staff were friendly and accommodating. The room was all right, enough for staying a couple of days/nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jude from eureka Ca

Family style homey hotel near town and airport

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: I liked the Hawai'i feel,the decor was simple yet country style.It was inexpensive,clean,and comfortable.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Close to town, the Museum and and fish expressnearby, but spent most of the time here just settling in or preparing for leaving,roosters alarm clock
We stayed here at the beginning and ending of our mostly camping and backpacking trip, it was a nice way to transition to vacation,be close to airport, and clean up and luxuriate afterwards.It was clean and cozy, with a lanai and ceiling fan,microwave, pool,mini fridge,and fresh fruit and muffins in am.Bed was totally comfortable and our room had ac as well.We traveled with son,and family including a baby and we all had fun, the laundry room helped us return home with clean clothes.The staff was super friendly and helpful and accomadating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Family Owned Motel

Posted May 22, 2014
Tucked away near the harbor. A great family owned facility with 48 units on an old plantation. Very well run and clean - I highly recommend this place. Within minutes of great beaches and shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gail & Rolly from Alberta, Canada

Beautiful hotel with loads of character

Posted Apr 28, 2014
While it's not ocean front this hotel is beautiful, secluded, historic with some of the friendliest staff I've ever had the pleasure of meeting. They treat you like a special guest the whole stay, from the welcoming check in, the hot and cold complimentary beverages and continental breakfast, to the sincere thank you for staying with us!! at check out. We will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel with extremely helpful staff

Posted Apr 21, 2014
I stayed for 2 nights in this hotel and I am very satisfied with the hotel (rooms, staff and facilities). The only (slight) downside is that it is a little far away from the city and you'll need a car for all kinds of activities.
2 out of 5
by Daniel from California

Noisy location

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: The hotel staff was very friendly and the hotel room average standard. Spacious. The hotel environment was kind of cute and a relaxing atmosphere.
Cons: Soundproof windows to keep out the beeping of the trucks in the vicinity.
Location: I liked the proximity to the airport
It was the location which was disturbing my rest. Room 101 was facing the docks and harbor installations and I could hear trucks loading/unloading until in the early morning hours on a Friday night (3:30am). Unfortunately, the windows are not soundproof enough and the beeping of trucks in reverse gear was bothersome.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Phyl from Lethbridge, Ab. Canada

Nice place for a short stay

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: Close to the Airport and relatively inexpensive
Cons: It could use an upgrade
It was a quick overnight, so no great expectations, Room was small but adequate and clean.. Good bed. Friendly staff. Quiet location except for roosters which are everywhere in Kauai. Nice poolside area for morning coffee
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very quiet central location

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: Right next to a lot of excursion location that could be walked to (a quarter mile).
Great access point to major areas of Lihue and transportation to rest of the Island. A warm friendly staff made the stay the vacation it was intended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Value

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Nice room, grounds neatly kept, quiet setting, and staff very pleasant. Overall, highly recommended.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and property.

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Not a great location, Noisy park next door. No beach in walking distance