Ratings based on 868 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom alberta, canada

Beautiful place to dray

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: Beds, views, staff, grounds
Location: Tour companies pick you up, the resort runs a shopping shuttle as we'll
Loved this resort, the views were fantastic, staff was super friendly, beds were comfy, cosy. Will go back there again, and highly recommend it to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

*Beautiful* hotel!

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Loved our stay here in Dec 2014. Very large and beautiful hotel. Pool and beach area were amazing. Would definitely stay here again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Beautiful setting on the beach

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: The location and setting were beautiful.
Location: We would highly recommend a drink and pupus at Dukes which is on the hotel property.
The Marriott is situated in a beautiful cove with plenty of space for relaxation and enjoying the huge pool area. It's location is central to numerous places of interest in Kauai, and is a good "jumping off" point for many activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom So Cal

Great location for exploring Kauai

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Great location Clean Relaxed Good dining options Close to airport but minimal airtraffic noise Wonderful pool and beach
Location: Helicoptor Tour - Blue Hawaii Kayak tour - outfitters Hiking,
We couldnt have been more pleased with our experience staying at the Marriott in Lihue. Reviews had mentioned that the hotel as not as claean as it coud be but we did not find this to b the case. All areas from our room to the pools where kept clean, beach was wonderful and staff went out of their way to be helpful. We had great fod and service in all of the resturaunts, Dukes added another option too. We booked helicoptor trip - recommend Blue Hawaii and a Kayak tour, Outfitters through the conceirge and these where great. Helicoptor tour a must see experience. Also rented a car for two days from Enterprise at hotel. Rates were less than those at airport. The car of our choice was available and the staff calle to see how we were getting on, extremly helpful. Only fault was an uncomfortable bed and the hotel are in the process of upgrading these.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alamo, CA

Posted Nov 28, 2014
What a stunning pool and ocean view from our room! Service was fantastic, and the hotel offered everything we were looking for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: The scenery and bed!
Cons: Food choices
Location: Great location, close to everything
Lovely hotel, close proximity to beach. Best bed we have ever slept in! We will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice amenities, close to the beach, nice pool.

Posted Nov 24, 2014
great experience, close to the airport and shopping and restaurants, nice pool and right on the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location Near Beach

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Great big pool and smaller one with a slide for kids. Right on public beach. Lots of shops and restaurants within walking distance. Older property so rooms are a bit dated as far as style. Common property areas look fantastic. Check in is a hike from parking, even valet parking. Property is large so can be a hike to the room too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sacramento ca

Place for couples

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Everything was perfect expect valet. Very rude misleading on where registration to the hotel was to try and get you to use valet service after I decided to park my own car valet was very rude and unwilling to help myself and my wife
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

良いホテルなんだけどね

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: 年数を感じさせない部屋は綺麗です。
Cons: 冷蔵庫の容量がかなり小さくて、飲み物や食べ物を買い込んで入れようとすると、すぐに溢れてしまうのは一寸悲しいです。
Location: カウアイラグーンのゴルフ場は素晴らしいです。
宿泊代とは別に、リゾートフィの1部屋1日30ドルを有無を言わせず付けてくるのは、止めて欲しいですね。 プールで泳がない(タオル貸出不要の)人間にとっては、インターネット利用だけがメリットで、この値段はボリ過ぎでしょう。
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2014 by Liz, Hotel Management
Aloha! On behalf of the Kauai Marriott, we apologize for any inconvenience you had during your stay. We strive to aways provide a level of Aloha Spirit to all of our guests, and I apologize we didn't do so for you. I do hope we can welcome you back to our resort in the near future! With Much Aloha, Liz