Ratings based on 793 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portland

Great hotel, great beach for kids and adults

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Hotel, facilities, and beach were great. The food from the restaurant was lacking. Can't spell name of it, but poolside, very subpar. Made every effort to avoid eating there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Nice hotel with very friendly staff.

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: Close to the beach with friendly staff.
Location: Lots of restaurants and activities nearby.
We went there on our honeymoon and enjoyed our stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Issaquah, WA

Disappointing anniversary experience

Posted Oct 14, 2014
I'm not typically someone that reviews a hotel stay because I'm easy to please, however, I felt it necessary in this case. The room was dirty and had tons of little bugs, housekeeping was the worst I've ever experienced (forgot to refill towels on numerous days and barely picked up. Left trash daily.), and our room had a constant loud dishwasher noise. We asked to be moved, but they were full so after multiple complaints we received a $100 credit and gave up.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2014 by Liz, Hotel Management
Aloha From The Kauai Marriott Resort! On behalf of our staff and management, I would like to apologize for the cleanliness issues you encountered in your room. Clearly what you found was not up to Marriott standards. I would like the opportunity to discuss the issue further with you if you wouldn't mind contacting me directly at our resort. With Much Aloha, Liz
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SALT LAKE

Nice pool and beach

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: the car rental desk, the shuttle back and forth to the airport, the golf course
Cons: breakfast was expensive
Location: all was good..we did have to go to different beaches for better snorkel
we paddle boarded in the ocean, had lunch next to the pool, and sat on the beach...what more can you ask for? Well we had a couples massage on the beach in the AM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Property!

Posted Oct 10, 2014
I've been staying at this property for both business and pleasure for a number of years. Great service and amenities. A beautiful pool and easy access to a beautiful beach. Taking a quick dip in the ocean could not be easier.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland OR

Nice hotel, close to the beach

Posted Oct 7, 2014
We went for our honeymoon. Everything was perfect. We would def. come back. It would be perfect for families traveling with kids. The pool was amazing and the beach is right on the property. The only complaint would be that the room was a little outdated but we didn't spend a lot of time there anyway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, Ohio

Excellent resort.

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Great resort, great location. I like everything about it. The room could have been larger. The room was fine, but not lavish, like the rest of the estate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location bathroom tiny

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: The view and location nice beach comfy bed
Cons: The size of the bathroom
Location: Close to everything. Lots of restraunts within walking distance with good quality food.
The hotel is beautiful. Great location. Convenient to several restraunts. Beautiful views with nice beach. However the bathroom is tiny. They should have put the toilet in the bath tub because that is basically where it is. You can hardly get out of the bathroom when you open the door because it is so small. We are not big people so if you are a larger person beware.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing pool. Nice location

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Ocean view room is kind of side way bay view. The other building face to ocean/bay is time sharing property. Therefore garden view room or partial ocean view is good enough. Pool area is gorgeous. Over all compare with Hyatt, Sharton (we explored those two properties): Price/quality Marriott is the best.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monterey

Decent Hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2014
The hotel was mediocre at best. It was outdated on the exterior. The front desk staff was not accommodating at all. However, the bar staff, ground staff, and others were. The pool was ok and it too was outdated. The beach was great for swimming, activities, and kids. If you are on a budget it might be worth it.