Ratings based on 428 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Fleas in bed

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: low price
Cons: remove the fleas
Location: close to the airport
The hotel seemed OK until I found 7 itchy bites on my legs after waking up in the morning. Saw one jumping organism, which I was not able to catch. Guessing it was a flea. The hotel staff seemed unpleasantly surprised when I told them about the experience. This gives hope that fleas do not inhabit every room. But, given the bites still itch a week later, I won't take chances with this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Fairfield, CA

Sweet hotel minutes from airport.

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: It had that old vintage charm of vintage Hawaii.
Needed a place to stay and wait for next flight out. It was extremely reasonable and clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Small but sweet, clean, and nicely appointed.

Posted Jun 7, 2015
A bit overpriced, but a clean, decent room with nice staff. They let me store my luggage in a locked room after checkout (theft from rental cars is common on Kauai), which was tremendously helpful. Good location...near airport and major routes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

リーズナブルなホテルと鶏

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: 自販機の商品がそれほど高くない事。
Cons: 部屋のコストからすれば特になし。
Location: 最初は、何も周辺にないと驚きますが、注意してみますと近くにコンビニのようなお店と美味しいベトナム料理屋さん、お寿司屋さんなどがあります。Civic centereのバス停がホテルから歩いて10分くらいのところにあるので、そこからMacyなどが入った、ショッピングモールへ行くことが簡単です。
ホテルの外見はさておき室内は、清潔感があり数泊するには何ら問題はありませんでした。しかし、大自然の中にホテルが位置してありますので、早朝、鶏の声で目覚めるのは必死です。他の方のレビューでもそれは触れてありましたが、本当でした。笑。部屋の場所によりますが、私が宿泊した部屋はかなり鶏の声がうるさかったです。朝、4時から鳴り響く鶏の声は相当耳障りでした。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Wir sind spät im Hotel angekommen, obwohl der Check-In bis 21 geöffnet sein sollte, war niemand vor Ort. Wir hatten nochmals in der Zentrale angerufen und wurden übers Telefon eingecheckt, schnell und unkompliziert. Das Hotel ist eher ländlich. Die Ausstattung ist auch bisschen älter, war aber alles vorhanden.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central California

Close to airport

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Convenient, and friendly staff.
Cons: Rooms need complete renovation.
Location: Near airport and center of Lihue.
We wanted a place close to the airport for the night as we were arriving late. I called ahead as suggested to alert the staff we would be in after 10pm, and they were very friendly about accomodating our late arrival. Staff was super nice, and place was clean and comfortable. Although very-dated, it had a new TV, a small kitchen, and effective air-conditioning. We walked the next morning to a restaurant around the corner for breakfast, and then to the Enterprise car rental office to pick up our car, and move on to a resort for our vacation. So this is conveniently located, and was a good option for us for the night. But I wouldn't want to stay here for the whole vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Little Hotel

Posted May 18, 2015
We loved this place. Only stayed for one night until we could go to our timeshare. Great basic hotel, just what we needed. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Kauai palms

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Overall great and inexpensive since we are in Hawaii to enjoy the island and just sleep in the room. Only downfall is our room was full of ant and on the last day they were all over our clothes and bed. The staff was nice enough to pay for the usage of washer and dryer to get the ants of the clothes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Troy, MI

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Staff
I was coming into Kauai late at night and needed a place to sleep before continuing on to my final destination. I called and talked to the night manager before traveling and she was very helpful and assured me that someone would be there to check me in. True to her word, she was there when I got in ... very tired from a long day of travel and was very friendly and helpful. This is a great budget friendly hotel, and as for all the comments about the chickens - they are everywhere on Kauai even in the most expensive resorts! Mahalo for a good night's rest that got my vacation off on the right foot!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place for a one night stay by the airport

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Stayed here for one night after getting in from a late flight into Kauai. The room was small but the bed was very comfortable. We had a room with air conditioning, which also helped block out noise from the road. I would recommend it for a quick stay by the airport.