Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and beach

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Spent 4 nights - a last minute booking as our other reservations were cancelled. They are doing a major renovation but it did not detract as the room was fresh and new a nod the beach and location excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jule from Wisconsin

Nice locale

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Wi Fi in rooms
Location: Well located to ocean, shopping, restaurants
Clean, older, but still modern. Good coffee in the am and local pastries. Beautiful beach location with excellent sunrise viewing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by ruth petterson from kauai sands hotel

good location on the ilsand

Posted Mar 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
close to the ocen ,close to other beaches,shopping,tours and events.good roads signage beautiful scenery lots of chickens to see everery ware.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richard from Prescott, AZ

Pleasant and relatively inexpensive

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Cons: They could improve the continental breakfast selections
Location: Kapaa is centrally located and accessible to the entire island. There are only 2 or 3 restaurants within walking distance of the hotel..
We enjoyed our stay. When we arrived, the room we requested was not available, but they moved us the next day to the correct room, which we liked. They were doing some walkway reconstruction which meant we had to take some detours to and from the office. The continental breakfast was a bit meager, no cereal, toast or bagels, but mostly sweet donuts and, if we were lucky, a croissant or two. We finally bought our own granola and milk, and managed to have a our own spoon. Be prepared unless you can deal with only donuts, juice and coffee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Cheryl from AB, Canada

Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very friendly, helpful staff. Steps away from the beautiful beach. Next to the cocunt market. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

acceptable accomadations

Posted Feb 14, 2014
This Hotel was OK, it absolutely needs a overhaul.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bad

Posted Feb 13, 2014
Pros: no thing
Cons: everything
Location: n/a
bad bad bad never again it was the worst ever would never go there again
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Utah

It was okay

Posted Feb 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
On a positive note the location is pretty good. Located right on the beach which was nice. Pool area was pretty good and the continental breakfast in the morning was nice. The hotel itself needs some serious updating. The carpet is probably from the 60's, wall paper coming off the wall just not in great condition. The bar next door plays it's music so loud you can feel it and it goes until about 1:00 am. So if you don't like noises this is not the place for you. Price was way too expensive for what you get and they also charge you for parking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointing

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Pros: Proximity to ocean and restaurants in Kapaa
Cons: Cleanliness, overall maintenance, and the breakfast
The beds had clean sheets, but the room itself was pretty old and dirty looking compared to the picture on expedia. The "continental breakfast" is bananas and pastries. The room is pretty pricy for what you get.