Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal, quebec

Posted Jul 1, 2015
The check-in was good. The room was bigger than expected but was not super clean ( bathroom, outside table, balcony, etc). Small walk to a beach where we saw turtles. Beside a great path to run along the ocean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Nice Stay

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Room was very good
Cons: Eating Facilities (Shop)
It was a nice Stay near the Beach. God everything exept eating facilities. The near Shop is very expensive!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Location: Kauai Pasta is awesome!
This hotel was clean and nicely renovated! Great, cheap option in Kauai especially if you are out traveling around all day! Loved the DVD movies and bed. Room has mini-fridge, nice walking path, free parking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Jun 21, 2015
We booked Room for three. When checked in, I found out that I only two bath towels. So I called front desk, they told me to pick up more towels from front desk. So I went, but they gave me a beach towel instead as there was no bath towel available, and they couldn't get one from housing keeping (it was roughly 7:30pm). The young girl at from desk was trying what she could, but the other older lady was rude. I left the front desk with a beach towel together with their promises that they would fix that the next day. When we backed from our day trip, all the same old. Again, I walked to front desk, ageing I was told the same old story by the same staff. They asked me to use the beach towel again for the night. I refused this time. Then magically, they were able to get "three" bath towels sent to my room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

out of the way budget motel-ish sort of place

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: simple and cheap
Cons: the stench from next door
Location: you need a car to do anything other than hang at the local beach
If you like resorts, don't stay here. If you want simple and rustic and close to a totally empty beach, this is wonderful. A cheap taxi ride from the airport, on the emptier side of the island. The only downside is that the hotel next door has dumpsters that smell like no other smell... you can't smell them in rooms, but once you go outside, it is absolutely awful. They are working on it though. There is a cute and cheap outdoor market next door, cheaper than anything else on island.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the beach.

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: Proximity to beach and airport.
Cons: It's older but remodeled.
Location: Near grocery stores and fast food
Had two rooms one with double queen beds and one with king bed. Very clean. Pools were great. beach was beautiful and able to walk all the way to end. Tide pools were incredible.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Clean Room to sleep.

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: In Kappa
Cons: Some compensation for construction noise and dirt.
Large construction project going on that was not aware of. Very noisy during the day at pool or beach. No compensation given for inconvience of construction noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This place is great!!

Posted Jun 14, 2015
It's the least expensive place on Expedia.. I don't know why? We thought it was great! It's right on the beach. There's 2 pools. The staff is super friendly. There really good free coffee. Central location. No complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kapaa , kauai

One great too day stay !

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing .
Location: Near beaches and shops . Convenient to the highway which is the road to everywhere else
I had to find a hotel because the house I rent was treated for termites and the "tenting" process takes a couple days . I choose Kauai Shores because of the price . what I found there was far more special than anything I had expected . The facility was very well managed by a very friendly persons . the room was awesome . Everything was so great that I will stay there again if ever I need a hotel and this is the place I am going to,recommend to friends visiting the island too . 5 stars !!!everything
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hawaii

Nice

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Renovations to hotel are great. I would stay here again