Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great staff, nice location!

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: The location. It's beachfront and is close to good running routes.
Cons: The breakfast options to include vegetarian options.
The staff was great! The crab cakes and sushi in the lounge were some of the best we've had. Dinner was fantastic, though a bit pricey. The staff around the pool area were super friendly as were the valet's. Parking is valet only, and though we prefer to get our own car the valet's were very personable and a great resource for places to eat:) Absolutely love Kauai and can't wait to return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect getaway!

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Pros: Kind staff and clean rooms with the best beach on kuaui right there!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Puipu beach is the sunniest spot on kuaui. You can snorkel, or surf! Great food all around, just make sure you book a car to check them all out!
I would not hesitate to highly recommend this hotel! The staff were really happy to help in any way!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by H from Southern California

Great hotel for relaxing vacation

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Pros: Very friendly staff from the valet parking attendants to the concierge, maid-service, poolside attendants, and restaurant staff.
Cons: The sign at the entrance is small and between the larger more visible signs for the condos on either side, is and not easy to see when arriving.
Location: The location is great, right on the beach and within walking distance of Poipu Shopping Village with several restaurants and shops.
The Koa Kea Hotel was a small resort hotel on the beach located between 2 large condo resorts, Marriott's Waiohai Beach Club and Kiahuna Plantation Condos. We much preferred the smaller, more intimate, and quieter Koa Kea. The valet car attendants were always prompt and friendly. The lobby was clean and attractive. Our room was on the third floor with a partial ocean view from our balcony and a large bathroom with a wonderful shower. We liked our room, but will probably opt for an ocean front room on our next stay. The only noise that we noticed was the rather loud sound of doors closing and latching. The hotel guests were primarily adults. The pool and hot whirlpool were clean and nice though rather small. There were an adequate number of chaise lounges around the pool and on the grassy area leading to the beach front walk. We will plan to stay at the Koa Kea again on our next trip to Kauai.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cindy from Solon IA

Perfect Vacation!

Posted Mar 4, 2014
We totally enjoyed our stay at Koa Kea Resort. Everyone was so welcoming and friendly during our entire stay. Our room was very comfortable and the view at Poipu Beach is unbeatable. Loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sansar from New York

A very nice boutique hotel

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Pros: Its location and ambience.
Cons: A seperate enterance to the hotel
Location: In this small island a central location does help on either side of the island it no more than one hour driving. It is quite and elegent
It is a small yet elegent hotel comprising all amenities that big monsters have.Excellent place in Kauai
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marlene from California

Wonderful hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2014
I have stayed at Koa Kea mutliple times and each time has been fantastic! The hotel is welcoming, the service is second to none! I will be staying there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marie from Ann Arbor, MI

A relaxed and lovely place to stay.

Posted Feb 5, 2014
Pros: We appreciated the caring, friendly staff. Our room was very comfortable, spacious and clean. Bedding and towels were pure luxury.
Cons: Can't think of a thing.
Location: The hotel has a lovely pool and its own beach. Kayaks and such are nearby. The hotel is near a number of good restaurants as well as a shopping.
We really enjoyed our recent stay at the Koa Kea. The hotel is classy as well as extremely comfortable with an amazingly pleasant but professional staff. They would go out of their way to help. Even the well equipped business center had the perk of a lending (take away) library of recycled books provided by past guests. The ocean view was lovely. The location great. I might add that the restaurant (Red Salt) was also terrific.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Loved this hotel!

Posted Jan 22, 2014
A beautiful room in a gorgeous part of the world. The staff were friendly and knowledgable, the beach was gorgeous and the food and general ambience were fantastic. I'll definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by E2 from Honolulu

Beautifully renovated, quiet hotel on the ocean.

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great location. Close to everything in Poipu. Golf, food and the beach is at your feet.
Great food, great room, extremely friendly staff.