Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Nicolas C from Los Angeles

Definitely not what I expected

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
For a $400 night hotel, I think this was one of the poorest quality hotel I ever got. First the bathroom wasn't properly cleaned. We talk to the manager and got a $50 credit and we had to head out while they re-cleaned the room. On the second day we had to call them around 11am because we noticed they hadn't came back for cleaning. The bathroom was extremely tiny. I was quite disappointed with the entire experience of this hotel. If you don't pay more than $200/250 it's fine but $440 is crazy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from San Francisco, CA

Nice retreat

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: Great resort hotel. Facility is good. Nice beach restaurants at a premium price. Convenient ocean activity lessons in the calm bay.
Cons: Sound buffering between rooms. Neighboring room was really loud for one night.
Location: Convenient location overall.
Great resort hotel. Facility is good. Nice beach restaurants at a premium price. Convenient ocean activity lessons in the calm bay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by mills from pittsburgh

Great value and great location

Posted Feb 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Kaua'i is one of the most beautiful places I've been and this hotel is great. Its clearly a little dated and not a 5 star resort but it has everything you want, good rooms, great pool and beach access.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lisa from San Francisco

Beautiful Hotel, Nice Staff

Posted Jan 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
How can a trip to Hawaii not be good? Especially with a hotel like this. Should I have the pleasure of coming to Hawaii again, this will be a place I would want to stay at.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bruce from Ogden, UT

We loved everything about this hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2013
Pros: everything
The hotel was located close to the beach, the grounds were beautiful, the staff was very friendly and it was centrally located so travel to other parts of the island was easy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Scott from Portland

Under Construction

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great place. Make sure your room isn't in the construction wing if you plan to spend any time there during the day (very loud). The fold out beds are not as comfortable as the real deal, but make a decent use of the space.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, MB

Lovely Marriott

Posted Jan 1, 2013
We love the Marriott Kauai Beach Club. It is always awesome and very convenient. The people that work here are super.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nan from Oregon, USA

Forget the murphy beds!! Not comfortable.

Posted Aug 23, 2012
Pros: Beautiful grounds. Very clean!
Cons: Long lines for meals, both at outside bar & grill and the restaurant near the pool.
Location: Great location. In the middle of things on this side of island. You can walk. Recreation close by.
My reservation was for an ocean view, and one queen sized bed. The room was very clean and stocked with everything needed as a kitchenette. However, the bed was a murphy bed and it was not level. My teenage daughter had her legs hanging off the end of the bed all night, and I kept having to reposition myself on my side of the bed as to not roll off. And the view was of a building next door and the rooftops of the jacuzzi's. If you were very creative, you could see the water way off in the distance. So, I went and complained in the lobby. They assigned me a new room in different wing as close to the ocean as they could provide. This hotel is not on the water. There is the beautiful pool, and then the bay. The ocean is beyond that. But, it was pleasant to hear the waves hit the shoreline in the evenings. The hotel was so much nicer that the timeshare room we were originally assigned. The hotel provided very nice comfortable beds. We paid more in meals out, which were quite pricey ongrounds, but staff were great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

There are better options on this Island. Keep looking.

Posted May 12, 2010
Simple and too the point. There are much better options on this Island. The hotel is ok but their sister property in Waiohai is dramatically nicer. They are renovating (and they need too) but they have a long way to go to get in the same discussion as many other hotels on the island. Some of the staff was marginally friendly but did not go out of their way to make you feel welcome while the rest of the staff had an Island attitude (what are you doing on our Island Haole?). Keep searching.