Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san juan island WA

Lobby too far from drop off,

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: Breakfast and the beach
Cons: Understanding staff
IMPOSSIBLE to locate our room after checking in. We tried to follow map, but the place is so huge. Arrived late,very tired, we had to return to the lobby and ask for an escort. Very frustrating. The manager was nice, but the desk staff were not. I would not rebook.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hi

Great hotel !

Posted May 27, 2015
Great gorgeous grounds, beach, and facilities... And pool! Amazing... Room a little disappointing ... Had to move furniture to get the bed down from the wall... Room definitely a little dusty... But still totally doable! Front desk personnel was the worst. Disappointing for a marriot hotel:( Standoffish... And totally unwilling to help... Fortunately the rest of the hotel is soooo nice and I would stay again just for the hotel itself!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Julia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Bruce from Honolulu, HI

Great facilities and gorgeous views

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels
Great weekend trip and very close to the airport. There are tons of activities and great dining spots scattered around right on the property, and a host of others nearby as well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huntington Beach

if you are looking to be around a lot of people

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: that they had stray cats on the property that live on the grounds and they were very friendly/sweet! We had a ocean view so we did have a pretty view
Location: Its right by the airport and were the cruise ships come in too. You are close to a costco :)
it was a little to big for our taste. the grounds were pretty but it was too big of a resort. we were on our honeymoon and there was a convention going on during our stay. There are no bathrooms in the room and the towel rack was broken. We got a call the morning after we checked saying we had a welcome package and in our heads we thought awesome they are recognizing our honeymoon but no they were just trying to sell us something. We wouldn't be saying here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Room not as advertised. No ocean view!!

Posted Feb 2, 2015
No ocean view which I paid extra for. Room was also a timeshare with adjoining room door which was very noisy and intrusive. Paid extra for a better room for our honeymoon and was very disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Beautiful pool area & beach. close to bars & shops

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: Very nice. Friendly. Great pool area. Hiking trails
Cons: can't think of anything
Location: Walking distance to restaurants, bars & shops. Zipline tour is within 15min of hotel. Great fun!
Very relaxing and of course the weather is great. Close to activities & site seeing. Kauai ismy favorite island.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ping

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from ny

Fantastic beach hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: Dukes restaurant , pool , rooms we're great , overlooking the ocean
Perfect location , beautiful gardens with fishpond , kids loved to feed the fish, great pool with 5 jacuzzis , great restaurants