Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Huntington Beach

if you are looking to be around a lot of people

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: that they had stray cats on the property that live on the grounds and they were very friendly/sweet! We had a ocean view so we did have a pretty view
Location: Its right by the airport and were the cruise ships come in too. You are close to a costco :)
it was a little to big for our taste. the grounds were pretty but it was too big of a resort. we were on our honeymoon and there was a convention going on during our stay. There are no bathrooms in the room and the towel rack was broken. We got a call the morning after we checked saying we had a welcome package and in our heads we thought awesome they are recognizing our honeymoon but no they were just trying to sell us something. We wouldn't be saying here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Room not as advertised. No ocean view!!

Posted Feb 2, 2015
No ocean view which I paid extra for. Room was also a timeshare with adjoining room door which was very noisy and intrusive. Paid extra for a better room for our honeymoon and was very disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, OR

Beautiful pool area & beach. close to bars & shops

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: Very nice. Friendly. Great pool area. Hiking trails
Cons: can't think of anything
Location: Walking distance to restaurants, bars & shops. Zipline tour is within 15min of hotel. Great fun!
Very relaxing and of course the weather is great. Close to activities & site seeing. Kauai ismy favorite island.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ping

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom ny

Fantastic beach hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: Dukes restaurant , pool , rooms we're great , overlooking the ocean
Perfect location , beautiful gardens with fishpond , kids loved to feed the fish, great pool with 5 jacuzzis , great restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dennisfrom Honolulu

Our favorite Neighbor Island getaway

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
We live in Honolulu, and the Kauai Marriott has become perhaps our single favorite Neighbor Island stay. Great surroundings, nice rooms, helpful staff. And it's just a minute from the airport, with a free shuttle, which is kind of hard to believe, since the setting is so "away from it all." This stay had just a few small glitches...sushi bar was actually OUT of sake (and it sounded like it had been days or weeks--someone should have just made a run to Safeway), the poolside restrooms need to be serviced much more often (gets kind of nasty on busy days). But hopefully these are things that are quickly addressed. We plan to go back again soon. Love this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Marriott Stay

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: pool, staff, beach, food
Cons: We saw a roach and so did another family, ocean view villa is not the right way to describe the room that we rented
Staff is excellent and so is the food and drinks. Kids had a great time at the pool and beach and so did the adults. Huge issue with the location of our two bedroom suite. Advertised as ocean view, but it was not an ocean view. Very disappointed with the location of our room. The staff made some serious concessions to try and make it right and they did. Also, saw a roach in our room.