Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Darinfrom Minnesota

3 Night December Stay

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
The location was great and the property appears to be kept up well. Our unit was a bit outdated and could use some updating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andrewfrom Cliffs

Cliffs

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
unit that we stayed in needs some renovation trash collection was not well designed and difficult to use
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

comfortable and easy

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
comfortable and easy. condo well equipped
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cristinefrom Randolph, VT

Amazing condo

Posted Dec 16, 2013
This was a stay in a beautiful one bedroom 2 bathroom condo. No time share sales pitches like we've had before in similar situations. Near the shopping plaza.
2 out of 5
by Markfrom San Diego

Excellent except for the head concierge

Posted Dec 3, 2013
Pros: Location, most of the staff were very nice.
Cons: Toilets don't flush very well. Other things as noted above. Avoid loud lawn care equipment, or at least minimize. Guy mowed same lawn 2x in 4 days
Location: Hike, snorkel, explore towns, shops, farmer's markets - tons to do in the area.
It was very good overall, but the concierge (the main one there, apparently) was NOT helpful and really extremely unpleasant. She was the most unpleasant people we've run into on several trips to Hawaii, and one of the most unpleasant in that position we've encountered in decades of international travel. She gave the distinct impression that it was all about selling us day trips, and she really didn't care whether or not we enjoyed the rest of the trip or not. Other people there were much more helpful and very pleasant, but she left a dark nasty stain on the entire trip for us. It was also very weird that the trips she sold us had very strange receipts that made no sense to anyone we asked, making us wonder if they were deliberately opaque. We could have gotten better rates and had a much nicer experience but NOT working with the concierge. It is not supposed to work that way. Normally, they negotiate a discounted rate with the day tours, keep part of the savings as commission and share a bit with the guests. Not here. The location of this place is very nice and the unit we had was pretty good, although there were a bunch of things that didn't work right - e.g: original key we got worked only slightly better than a hairpin for opening door. We called about that and got it replaced, but wanting to avoid the nasty concierge we didn't try to do anything about the other items (entry light out, screen door that would either stick or pop off rail entirely
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Large units perfect for a stay in Hawaii.

Posted Nov 10, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful views. Very old and run down.

Posted Sep 27, 2013
The staff is great! The Cliffs are very quiet, mostly older people. I stayed in room 4202. It was a great size. Everything was clean. But the room itself was very, very, very run down. They really need to gut it and remodel it. I wouldn't stay there again, because it was really run down and personally that is kind of disgusting to me, but others may not mind it as much. The wallpaper is peeling and looks as though it has been reapplied multiple times. Everything is just really old. The TV is from 1980, and it even had a VCR to give you a better idea of how dated it truly was. The view from the deck was beautiful but you only get a good view if you stay in 4, 8, or 9. The other room blocks don't have a view. There is also a little trail you can walk down to get to the bottom of the cliff. I wouldn't go alone, but if you are with someone else it is worth it.