Ratings based on 260 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Awesome

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Nice access to the beach. Decent nearby snorkeling.
Really great place for a longer stay. Spacious, with a very well equipped kitchen that included not just basic appliance like a stove and microwave but also lots of nice extras like a blender, toaster, dishwasher, and more. Plenty of cutlery and dinnerware too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Redondo Beach

Quiet spot to stay

Posted Aug 7, 2014
The room was spacious, but a bit warm at night.(no A/C) I was suprised with a "cleaning fee" when I checked out (extra charge) I don't recall them telling me about it when I checked in. Also, any daily maid services are charged as extras. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. The grounds are clean and well maintained. Definitely a great place to take your family if you are going to be participating in group activities. The beach is close and there are wash off spots all ove the resort. The kitchen is great! Had I known how nice it was I would have cooked more and ate out less. Great way to save a few bucks and enjoy the local markets. I would recomend this place for a family vacation to anyone!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location - condo was very old and tired.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
We have stayed here numerous times. Great location with the best beach on Kauai. This was the worst condominium we have stayed in here. Since these units are individually owned you never know what you will get unless you rent direct from the owner. Unit was very old and obviously never upgraded. Original shower and kitchen from the 70's. Kitchen didn't have complete utensils for cooking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice condos, good location in Poipu

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Location, comfort
Cons: Bar needs to open much earlier. Beach towel cards system seems silly.
Location: Beach, Starbucks
Large property includes some nice touch amenities such as many gas BBQs positioned around the property, as well as a laundromat. Hotel restaurant/bar is ok... Kinda limited, but overall the room was comfortable and clean with everything provided.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tanya from San Diego, CA

Great place to stay in Kauai!

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: There are no resort fees. Parking is free. The unit was very clean, cozy, and quiet. The grounds are gorgeus.
Cons: Cleaning fee upon checkout could be eliminated.
Location: The Napali Coast is a must-see. It's an hour and a half away (North Shore) but is worth the drive. Waimea Canyon is a beauty - breathtaking views.
This place, by far, exceeded our expecations. First of all, the location is great! It's located in the middle of the beautiful Poipu Beach between the two hotels, Sheraton and Mariott.The beach area is great for swimming, pedalboarding, and surfing. There is a lot of rock in the water directly in front of the resort. However, there are a few sandy patches with no rock and there is virtually no rock in the water in front of Sheraton. There is a sandy beach area and grass area, depending on what kind of beach experience you are looking for. Beach chairs and towels are available between 8:30 am and 6 pm. The resort grounds are beautiful and well taken care of. The unit we stayed at was in the back of the complex (garden view). It was very clean, cozy, and quiet with a beautiful view of the garden. It had a lot more to offer than a traditional hotel room. It's a condo with a living room, dining room, fully-equipped kitchen, etc. If you don't feel like eating out every day, you will find everything you need to make a meal there. Just get the groceries :) There is Poipu Shopping Village across the street from the resort. It's a 5-minute walk. There is Starbucks, restaurants (hotdog at Puka Dog was one of the best ones I've ever had), grocery store (a little overpriced but okay for necessities), and cute little shops in that complex. The resort is also close (5-minute drive) to The Shops at Kului'ula, which has a lot of great dining options.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love the grounds, the beach and the location.

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: The grounds, the layout, convenient parking near our unit.
Location: Good location for beach time and also near restaurants and shopping.
We stayed for 10 days with our son and girlfriend. It was the 3rd time we had stayed at Kiahuna. Everything was as expected. We know the room set up and the lay out of the grounds where to get beach stuff and make arrangements for activities. This time it seemed to me that maintenance was not as good as it had been in the past. Our CD player did not work, the remotes were not located with the TV and did not seem to work with the DVD player. Two of the Barbecue grills near our unit were out of service the whole time we were there. We also had some trouble with the refrigerator. The Staff was alway responsive but it was disconcerting that these items were not functioning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by pam from Flagstaff, AZ

This complex was perfect for our needs.

Posted Apr 26, 2014
Pros: Peace & Quiet. Having a kitchen, microwave, and dishwasher plus the pullout sofa and the separate bedroom.
Cons: I really wish this place had a pool--I think it would be the finishing touches needs.
Location: Outrigger has a great location. You can easily drive to all the major attractions in less than an hour. Don't miss the Allerton Gardens.
We were happy to return to our condo after exploring Kauai all day. The accommodations were comfortable and cozy. Not luxurious, but certainly not shabby, either. The only thing missing was a pool. If you're not worried about that, it's a very short walk to one of most beautiful beaches in the United States. I've stayed in condo complexes that were noisy and crowded with kids – no offense to those heroic parents traveling with little ones. Our condo, located in building 40, was private and very quiet. We bought fruit, cheese and crackers, and coffee and had breakfast on the patio, which overlooked a mass of beautiful jungle-like foliage. Outrigger Kiahuna is close enough to everything so that you don't return dazed and confused. We took full advantage of Poipu shopping village across the street. There's a convenience/souvenir store there, as well as great burgers and hotdogs and a few very good upscale restaurants. If you want your Starbucks in the morning, you'll find that there too. On my next trip to Kaiai I will likely stay at this place again. For now I'll recommend it highly, and hope your request for a "quiet room" will work as well as mine did!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant, clean, practical hotel.

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Beautiful landscaping. Private room/ patio. Kitchen was fully equipt. It even had a dishwasher and ice maker.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from Clovis, CA

Close to beach and shopping.

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: Quiet.
Cons: Ad a swimming pool.
We really enjoyed the location. Right on the beach and across the street from a nice shopping center that had restaurants, mini mart and shopping. Very convenient. Property was very well maintained and our room was well appointed and comfortable. A quiet and relaxing stay. Completely met our expectations.