Ratings based on 327 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful. Wonderful. Wonderful.

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Must pack less next time. This place has pretty much everything we need as in our own home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

Nice hotel, great price and location.

Posted Oct 15, 2014
My wife and I stayed here with our 2 year old daughter. Great value in this hotel. Only down side was the beach is not great for swimming. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

2 staff members changed my previous + opinion

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: The room was extraordinary - spectacular!
Cons: You may want to think how you handle certain situations - like racial profiling and yelling at kids for enjoying the slides and pool.
Location: Excellent location.
Everyone and everything was perfect, friendly, smiling. Until I went to the pool. The towel room assistant was constantly yelling across the pool at every child that came down the slide. Kids that were having fun were constantly being yelled at, "Don't do that" "Don't twist" "Don't go down together." It was constant and offensive to me. I almost didn't want to use the slide because I didn't want her to yell at me too. Then there was an incident with my ex who is a local. He came by the resort to drop off birthday presents. I was at the pool, and he was not allowed to come into the pool area. Though I understand the rule, the security guard was excessively rude to him. Later he drove a family member to the resort so they could get a ride home with another family member. He parked in the lot, and within the 5 minutes it took to park/walk/say good-bye, this same security guard was writing up his vehicle. He wasn't pre-registered to park at the resort, because I didn't know ahead of time he would be there. I didn't register him that night because I didn't think 5 minutes would require registration. This security guard gave the impression of racial targeting - another offensive action. Every other employee was fabulous, and then these two? They ruined a good thing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: The pool, the rooms. Great central location. Good gym.
Cons: Cleaniness of room, improved menu at Oasis restaurant.
Location: Great location. Close to everything. Great nearby walking trail. On the beach.
We spent 9 days on Kauai. The resort was great and definitely the best in Kapaa. Beautiful room, great pool, friendly staff. Be warned no house keeping, There is $180 cleaning fee and unfortunately my only negative is that the room could have been cleaner and a few more towels would have been nice. Locals on this island are so welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Fantastic accommodations.

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Great location and unit.
Location: Our last day, we saw a Hawaiian Monk seal resting on the beach in front of the complex.
The 2 bedroom unit is very spacious. It essentially has 2 master bedrooms. Our mountain view was very nice. The kitchen has granite countertops, a Subzero fridge and fully stocked cabinets. They provide dish and dishwasher detergent, but not laundry detergent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, good location.

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Cons: The sofa bed was pretty rough.
Close to the beach, but not a swimming/surfing beach. Close to Kapa'a and lots of good dining and shops. Halfway between the north shore interests (Garden Island Chocolate tour), the south (Kaua'i museum), and west (Waimea Canyon).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from auburn, ca

We had a garden room which was very spacious

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: The location was central to visiting all the parts of the island. The concierge person was excellent
Cons: Now one was there to register us as we arrived at 8 P.M. We had to wait till someone showed up.
Location: Surf lessons. Local grocery stores. Various restaurants. Paddle boarding. Hiking. Etc.
The room could use instructions on how to operate the appliances. i.e. washing machine, fans, televisions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Adb from Vancouver

One of the best options on the East Coast of Kauai

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Clean and with everything you'll need to spend some time on a home away from your home.
Location: Across the street from Safeway, just buy a steak and throw it on the bbq. Don't start dreaming on that beer after 11 PM...you're not going to get it.
Everything here looks like condo show-rooms from the golden years of real estate boom (early 2000's) with marble counter-tops, huge bathrooms, super nice/oversized appliances and a big lanai. The swimming pool is great for kids, even for infants (the one with sand). I've spent lots of time in the hot tubs as the kids were hunting for colored sand. If you'd like to be close to a big sandy beach...well, look further 'cause their private beach is quite small. Kealia Beach is close, but you'll need a car for that (or a bike). If you like biking try to go on Ke Ala Hele Makalae path, you'll love it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JC from Gurnee, IL

Great and pleasant surprise in Kauai

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: The upscale suite and kitchen appliances.
Cons: After hours check-in personnel should be on-site.
Location: Kapaa is beautiful and plenty of restaurants.
Great resort. Beautiful suite with an upscale kitchen! Absolutely would stay again. Fantastic pool. Beach area is average.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sandra & Roger from Ladysmith BC

location is very good for town and resaturants

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is very well located close to supermarkets and restaurants and so close to the beach you can almost feel the spray. The pool area is really nice with enough space to spread out so you have your own little area. The hotel restaurant has a great view and the food was nice although a little pricey. The cleaning fee was a bit of a shock to us (must of missed that on their web site) quite pricey also. Not used to getting a bill like that at the end of our stay.