Ratings based on 310 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Spencer from Seattle WA

Run down hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Location: The location is bad too (always cloudy&rain when Poipu beach Kauai just a few miles away but sunny every day.
We arrived at 11:00 pm, the carpets has lots noticeable thick dust and the shower handles were very dirty (I took pictures). It's late and too much trouble to ask to change room the next day. The whole pools area are always full of screaming kids and we never have a chance to use it. This place looked about 10 yrs older & dirtier than the pictures you see on their website. Never again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Home away from home

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Location: Close to airport, central to North and South shore of the island. Easy to get anywhere from here.
Wonderful hotel equipped with full kitchen (well-stocked), living room, huge bathroom (2 toilets), laundry, and more. If you want your room cleaned daily it is a 60/day fee, but we were fine keeping after ourselves and just buying some laundry detergent and washing our own towels. Bed was super comfy and pool area pretty amazing. Only complaint would be the shower needs a new head...no pressure and random sprays. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.
Comment from
Jan 10, 2014
Aloha The staff and I are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and we will attend to the shower head. Mahalo Gregg Enright GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by jennifer from wyoming

Beautiful grounds & pool.

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Beautiful grounds & pool. Rooms could have been cleaner. Couches need replaced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ed from Kansas City, MO

Very nice hotel, right on the beach, very clean.

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: Beautiful hotel, very well kept. They were always working on the grounds and cleaning and pruning the plants.
Cons: The sofabed was really bad. I did not report this to the office.
Location: Lots of shopping close to the hotel, grocery store across the street.
The hotel was wonderful. We arrived after 10 PM so check-in was a little strange. We were told to dial a number on the house phone and then a person came from somewhere and gave me an envelope with instructions as to the room number and the code to get in. The only downside to the hotel was the pull out sofa which was very uncomfortable to sleep on. Everything else was wonderful. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carrie from Eugene, Oregon

Beautiful, family friendly resort on the beach!

Posted Jan 18, 2014
Pros: Very clean, spacious, close to everything including coffee and a grocery store right across the street.
Location: This hotel is near everything! We could walk across the street to several shops, including a grocery store, restaurants, snorkel shop, and coffee.
We originally booked this vacation for my son, my husband, and I in a two bedroom mountain view room. Later, my mother-in-law asked to join and the two bedroom had more than enough room for all of us. The kitchen is huge, the room had three verandas, and each bathroom was clean and spacious. Our mountain view room looked out towards the street and beyond, the mountains. I thought I would hear the traffic from the main road, but it wasn't an issue. The pools are very well maintained, and there was a family spa that was kept a little cooler than normal so kiddos can enjoy as well. We spent most of our time here, but also played on the water slides with my son. The pool was open nice and early for those on a different time zone! The beachside restaurant serves and awesome mai tai and the wait staff are pretty laid back and extremely helpful. We will definitely return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Bob from Portland, OR

Beautiful Room

Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was great. Pool area was great for the kids. Great family resort. Beach was not very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kamloops BC

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Pros: central location
Cons: pool was freezing and not enough deck chairs
Location: lydgate beach is amazing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful property on lovely beach

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
We gave a four-night stay here to our daughter and her husband. They called us shortly after checking in to rave about how nice their accommodations were, and how close they were to the beach, and to convenient grocery stores and restaurants. They thoroughly enjoyed their stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

N/A

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Pros: N/A
Cons: N/A
Location: N/A
N/A
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2014