Ratings based on 314 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Adb from Vancouver

One of the best options on the East Coast of Kauai

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Clean and with everything you'll need to spend some time on a home away from your home.
Location: Across the street from Safeway, just buy a steak and throw it on the bbq. Don't start dreaming on that beer after 11 PM...you're not going to get it.
Everything here looks like condo show-rooms from the golden years of real estate boom (early 2000's) with marble counter-tops, huge bathrooms, super nice/oversized appliances and a big lanai. The swimming pool is great for kids, even for infants (the one with sand). I've spent lots of time in the hot tubs as the kids were hunting for colored sand. If you'd like to be close to a big sandy beach...well, look further 'cause their private beach is quite small. Kealia Beach is close, but you'll need a car for that (or a bike). If you like biking try to go on Ke Ala Hele Makalae path, you'll love it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JC from Gurnee, IL

Great and pleasant surprise in Kauai

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: The upscale suite and kitchen appliances.
Cons: After hours check-in personnel should be on-site.
Location: Kapaa is beautiful and plenty of restaurants.
Great resort. Beautiful suite with an upscale kitchen! Absolutely would stay again. Fantastic pool. Beach area is average.
2 out of 5
by Patrick from WA, USA

Bored and felt unwelcome.

Posted May 9, 2014
Pros: Nice appliances, thick doors, got a view upgrade by default. The staff at the independently operated restaurant was pleasant.
Cons: Very little about this place felt like the welcome mat was out. Mostly, I felt like they were ready for us to leave as soon as we arrived.
Location: Beach viewing. Kids pool with slides. Shops within a mile. Safeway and Starbucks across the street. No other real recreation here.
Booked reservation months prior. We arrived most of an hour after check in time, and were turned away. "We don't have a room for you yet. We'll call you when we do". Since we were here, I asked if we could just tour the grounds while we waited. The clerk seemed a little put out by this, but gave me the gate codes, which ultimately didn't work anyway. They got a room cleaned for us which happened to give us a better view than I expected, however someone else's laundry was still in the room and the fridge had some small spills and lots of fingerprints. The staff complained to me that the previous tenant had been in there a month. The toilets barely flushed, but otherwise the appliances were nice and seemed higher end. Our door code apparently was voided out on the second day, so I had to return to reception to get a third door code in two days. The pool is probably wonderful for children with it's shallow trail design. The hot tubs looked pretty knarly by the end of the day so we didn't use them. The beaches were kinda neat and there were manmade wave breaks right out front. A monk seal turned up for a snooze overnight which they were nice enough to partition off from tourists. On our check out they said the cleaning fee I was first given was for a smaller room, and since we got a bigger room, I owed more now. Bottom line is, we got bored here pretty quick, and were frustrated by the service. Raincloud on an anniversary trip. We switched resorts.
2 out of 5
by Spencer from Seattle WA

Run down hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Location: The location is bad too (always cloudy&rain when Poipu beach Kauai just a few miles away but sunny every day.
We arrived at 11:00 pm, the carpets has lots noticeable thick dust and the shower handles were very dirty (I took pictures). It's late and too much trouble to ask to change room the next day. The whole pools area are always full of screaming kids and we never have a chance to use it. This place looked about 10 yrs older & dirtier than the pictures you see on their website. Never again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Home away from home

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Location: Close to airport, central to North and South shore of the island. Easy to get anywhere from here.
Wonderful hotel equipped with full kitchen (well-stocked), living room, huge bathroom (2 toilets), laundry, and more. If you want your room cleaned daily it is a 60/day fee, but we were fine keeping after ourselves and just buying some laundry detergent and washing our own towels. Bed was super comfy and pool area pretty amazing. Only complaint would be the shower needs a new head...no pressure and random sprays. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2014
Aloha The staff and I are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and we will attend to the shower head. Mahalo Gregg Enright GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by jennifer from wyoming

Beautiful grounds & pool.

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Beautiful grounds & pool. Rooms could have been cleaner. Couches need replaced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2014
Aloha We appreciate your feedback and will continue to do our best to enhance this property as we move forward. Thank you for taking the time out to post this reveiw. Gregg Enright
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ed from Kansas City, MO

Very nice hotel, right on the beach, very clean.

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: Beautiful hotel, very well kept. They were always working on the grounds and cleaning and pruning the plants.
Cons: The sofabed was really bad. I did not report this to the office.
Location: Lots of shopping close to the hotel, grocery store across the street.
The hotel was wonderful. We arrived after 10 PM so check-in was a little strange. We were told to dial a number on the house phone and then a person came from somewhere and gave me an envelope with instructions as to the room number and the code to get in. The only downside to the hotel was the pull out sofa which was very uncomfortable to sleep on. Everything else was wonderful. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Spa
by Luke S. from Houston, TX

Central Kapa'a Location on the Beach!

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Absolutely wonderful resort... pictures don't do it justice! Everything was top-notch (appliances, decor, etc) A visit to the Spa is a MUST. The kids loved the 'river pool'. On-site restaurant has AWESOME Mai-thai's!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2014
Aloha The staff & I would like to thank you for posting this wonderful review! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you back at the resort real soon. Gregg Enright
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carrie from Eugene, Oregon

Beautiful, family friendly resort on the beach!

Posted Jan 18, 2014
Pros: Very clean, spacious, close to everything including coffee and a grocery store right across the street.
Location: This hotel is near everything! We could walk across the street to several shops, including a grocery store, restaurants, snorkel shop, and coffee.
We originally booked this vacation for my son, my husband, and I in a two bedroom mountain view room. Later, my mother-in-law asked to join and the two bedroom had more than enough room for all of us. The kitchen is huge, the room had three verandas, and each bathroom was clean and spacious. Our mountain view room looked out towards the street and beyond, the mountains. I thought I would hear the traffic from the main road, but it wasn't an issue. The pools are very well maintained, and there was a family spa that was kept a little cooler than normal so kiddos can enjoy as well. We spent most of our time here, but also played on the water slides with my son. The pool was open nice and early for those on a different time zone! The beachside restaurant serves and awesome mai tai and the wait staff are pretty laid back and extremely helpful. We will definitely return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Bob from Portland, OR

Beautiful Room

Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was great. Pool area was great for the kids. Great family resort. Beach was not very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2014
MAHALO! Gregg Enright