Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Alli Kai Acoomodation

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: We loved the ease of check-in /check-out.
Location: Hanalei Beach and Pier are so close and just amazing.
This facility is absolutely perfect for families. It has everything that a family needs, with beautiful surrounds. We cannot wait to return!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2015 by Jonathan at Oceanfront Realty, Hotel Management
Mahalo nui loa for your comments! We glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to having you as our guests again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oak Park, CA

Not a Hotel or Timeshare

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: Splash pool - centrally located in Princeville
Cons: Expedia service for sure!
Location: Golf at the Ma Kai Golf Course - excellent time but very expensive
I expected a different type of accommodation but was not unpleasantly surprised to find a bungalow with a individual unit splash pool. There were no staff on hand but the Oceanfront Realty International did a fine job of making our stay very pleasant. I appreciated their service very much but would not use Expedia again. They had contracted for a port-a-crib for my 6 month old Grandson to sleep and there was none and no in-facility staff. Expedia would not make an accommodation but the Oceanfront Realty International team really came through for us and when I got sick during the stay extended our checkout to ensure my comfort. Great people!
1 out of 5
by lori from colorado

Do not, I repeat, do not stay here.

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Location: The location was a little far from most areas of the island, but beautiful. It is on the rainy side of the island so be aware.
Completely disappointed. We rented two of the units that are privately owned. The units were dirty, old with need for maintenance, and not what promised. There is a lot of construction going on so parking is a disaster. The units were to have kitchens, but one unit had only a half fridge and small microwave. The other unit had a stove that didn't work, sink that leaked, and microwave that didn't work. The televisions didn't work in either unit. The upside is that after complaining they put us up in a beautiful condo that met all expectations. Very classy on handling our disappointment. However, the two units should not be rented until cleaned up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alaska traveler from Alaska

Decent

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels
There are many different units offered under this heading and this unit Hale Moi is older and needs an update. Also next to the main road and it's very loud. Lots of space in it, Queen bed, King Bed, futon bed so it was comfy for my family of 4. However there wasn't sheets provided for the futon so we had to ask. Also had to buy a couple of blankets, cleaning supplies, can opener etc as the unit has the very bare minimum of items. Call first and find out where the unit is and level of floor, view, on main road etc. We had some problems the first few days and Oceanfront Realty came right out and took care of it. Wonderful company to work with. Best part was walking half mile in the morning to get expensive coffee and watch surfers at the hotel at the end of the road!
2 out of 5
by Charity from CA

Great View, Terrible Condition

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Pros: The view! We could see the sunrise and sunset from our couch, and watched the Kiluaea Lighthouse after dark.
Cons: The condo is extremely dated and poorly maintained. It needs to be significantly updated.
Location: Hanalei Bay, Kiluaea Lighthouse, Queens Bath, Secret Beach, Princeville Ranch Adventures, Nanea Chocolate Farm Tour
We gave this place 2 stars because of the view, and the view only. The view is picture perfect and magical! But sadly we had nothing but trouble with the condo they gave us. First, lots of things were broken. The clocks didn't work, the bulbs in the lamps were burned out, the blinds wouldn't stay open, you get the picture here. Then as soon as we opened the sliding door, it wouldn't close again, leaving all our belongings vulnerable to theft as soon as we left the condo. Then the icing on the cake - we left one morning to go out to the beach, and when we got back, the carpet in the living room was soaking wet. We hadn't used the dishwasher or the washing machine, and had no idea what had happened. This resulted in them coming and setting up a giant, unseemly, noisy fan in our living room that had to run 24/7 for two days in the middle of our Hawaiian vacation. The repair fellow said that a sock had been lodged in the washing machine (by the previous renters?). The terms from the condo seemed surprisingly Draconian as well. If you leave trash in the condo, they'll charge you $50. If you track in sand, they charge you. There was an exhaustive list of things that would result in extra charges - much longer than anywhere else I've ever stayed.
4 out of 5
by Lee from Oregon

Beautiful View. Beach NOT accessible to me!!

Posted Sep 11, 2013
Pros: Beautiful View!!!!!!!!!!!!!1
Cons: Think that is obvious by account of my experience.
Location: Without a car, there is little to do near by. Why do you ask for a review if you won't post anything negative?
No mention of NO air conditioner!! NOT acceptable!! Smelled musty!! Fan in bathroom not adequate!! I would never recommend this place to anyone over 50 or to anyone who has any physical problems at all. Or to anyone who doesn't like their rooms HOT at all times. Hope someone checked the fan over the table. The only "Hotel Staff" I saw were grounds keepers. They were very good!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bali Hai!

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Pros: The view and location were wonderful. The staff wecoming and informative and had a small private pool and spa for the property
Location: This property is in Princeville with lots of great places to eat, a market, and beaches near by.
This is one of the older Condo's in the area. It was a clean no fills stay with all you would want in a small condo. It is extra for maid service and extra towels which we did not need since our stay was short. However,what it lacked due to age it made up for in the spectacular view! For the price I would reccommend this property to anyone. I would use this property again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sealodge from Princeville

Ocean views were magnificent.

Posted Jul 24, 2013 on Hotels
Didn't get what we were promised, two queens and two bathrooms. I slept on the couch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pam from Orange Co, CA

Beautiful condo with easy access to Kuhio Hwy

Posted Jul 20, 2013
Cons: AC in at least one room.
Beautiful, one story Condo, located on the north side of Kauai in Princeville, gave us a relaxing place to go home to each day. Rental came fully furnished, including a washer/dryer. Quiet neighborhood. Convenient 1-mile walk or drive to a local food market, dining & stores. Only drawback was no AC. While lovely trade winds do most of the cooling, if you need AC, be sure to request that ahead of time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from Dallas, TX, USA

Princeville Kauai

Posted Mar 5, 2013
Pros: Love the open space floor plans.
Cons: This is the north side of the island so generally it is cooler.However these units were not equipped with any air conditioning.
Location: Princeville is the most upscale town on the entire island.
Great value place to stay on the North side of the island.