Ratings based on 1,131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maui, HI

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Resort is right on the beach, and you are very close but only if you have an oceanfront room! Otherwise your room is across the street in a different portion of the resort! The resort itself was under construction half of the property which would have been nice to know before hand! The staff is very nice and very helpful. Please be mindful that there are a lot of roosters though that cockle in the morning!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, Ma

Great service

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Cons: Rooms were a little older than expected, but still very comfortable.
Staff were very friendly and more than willing to help. The beachfront experience was great and had everything one needed for a relaxing and fun day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis, MN

Absolutely Beautiful!

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Location: Snorkeling at Poipu Beach was fun with lots to see. We loved the Poipu Shopping Center right up the road for some shopping or a quick meal.
I could not be happier with our choice to stay at the Sheraton! Every aspect of it exceded our expectations. The staff was welcoming and helpful. The room was spacious and clean, and the bed was beyond comfortable. So many of the reviews deter from staying in a garden view room and upgrading to ocean view or ocean front, but I was not disappointed in my garden view room at all! We overlooked the pool and it was a wonderful view. Plus, we weren't in our room enough to make the upgrade worth it in my opinion. Yes, there was construction going on, but I didn't find it disruptive at all. They were only working during normal hours and we weren't around the hotel much during the day anyway. I would highly recommend attending the luau on site. I was told by a very reliable source that it's the most authentic on the island. And being right on the beach was beautiful! This island has so much to offer and the hotel is in a perfect location. We plan to be back and we have every intention of staying at the Sheraton again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

Deltette wedding

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Lisa at the front desk & Joshua at concierge were outstanding Sheraton associates. Both went up & beyond service. Thanks to both!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 東京

のんびりした穏やかなホテル

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: ロケーション
Location: 夕陽のベストポイントが敷地内。 歩いてもショッピングセンターに行ける。
建物は古い感じですが、自然に溶け込んでいて、カウアイらしいホテルだと思います。 スタッフもフレンドリーで、近隣のスポットにはシャトルバスも出してくれます。
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Honolulu, Hawaii

Under Construction, beware!

Posted Apr 19, 2015
The staff was friendly and the room was always clean. The only thing we disliked was that the hotel was under renovation and was never disclosed to us before hand, it wasn't loud while we were there. we would leave around 7AM and come back at about 6PM almost everyday so it could have been diffrent between the work hours. We didn't take any pictures on the hotel property because there were lots of eye soars. I wish that would have been disclosed when booking a room there we would have gone with the Westin which at the time was the same price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location, but construction

Posted Apr 19, 2015
It was a nice hotel in a great location. The beach and pool were perfect. The only problem was they were doing a lot of construction and the first room they put us in was looking directly at a roof that 10 workers were redoing. They did upgrade us to a beach front room after complaining.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel! Would definetly stay here again

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Stayed 7 days for 10year wedding anniversary. Loved the pool, staff was attentive. Had dinner in the restaurant and it was excellent! Prices were a little high that's the only negative about this hotel. Plan on coming back soon
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom IL

Nice enough hotel. Could have been closer to the b

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Room was on the fourth floor. Gardenview. Did not learn until checkout that we could have upgraded to an ocean view room. Due to construction throughout the hotel. And grounds.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2015
After requesting a king size bed and getting confirmation they gave us a room with 2 doubles. We got there on Saturday and construction started Monday morning and continued our entire time. When's we requested maid service after taking a nap during normal maid service they never showed up. They failed to get our bill correct multiple times. We even made phone calls from the air ports to get things squared away. Very disappointed and will not return!