Ratings based on 1,018 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, on the beach

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: d├ęcor, staff, landscaping. location
hot water would always come up in the shower, but only rarely in the sink. no casual restaurant menu (burgers, sandwiches, etc at dinnertime)
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom California

Nice location, disappointing amenities.

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: During our stay, their hot tub broke, and they initially estimated 3 days to fix it, then they said it was going to take three weeks to get it working
Location: Great location for snorkeling, shore scuba diving spot nearby at Koloa Landing.
Overall our stay was pleasant, but not necessarily due to the hotel and staff, but mostly due to the location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Beach front location.

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: We like the location to the South Beachs and Sun set views. Reasonable on site Resturante Bar called Lava's on site. Free Shuttle Service.
Cons: On Site Spa (only offered outside massages on site). Need some type of Do No Disturb notice for doors as housekeeper started knocking at 8:30 am.
Location: Close to Hyatt Hotel, Tidepool resturante, Brenecke's, Shipreck beach, Kapala town, go to living Market, great place to see sunsets and snorkel.
The staff is very friendly and helped us upgrade our Garden View room to a Ocean View. We were there ahead of the holiday guests and it was very nice time to visit as we made reservations for dinner it usually was not necessary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Great place, friendly staff, amazing beach and great view!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom VA

Amazing

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Upgraded to ocean view! Sunsets amazing Holiday decorations awesome Splendid experience
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montana

Excellent location

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Hotel is fine. Not fancy, not mind-blowing, but fine. Nice and clean at all times. The location is amazing. Poipu beach is perfect for lounging and splashing in the surf. Our ocean front room had amazing sunset views and could hear waves crashing from the room. The morning yoga was great, especially Tais (?), she is AWESOME! Unfortunately when we were there, the restaurant was closed and the hot tub was closed for repairs. I called expedia and Walter in the Phillippines helped us switch to the hotel next door which was very nice. Expedia booking and customer service was efficient and friendly at all times.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom l

Nice enough hotel but priced a bit high

Posted Dec 10, 2014
The room I saw for the king room which is why I chose to book the room was not the room I got. I booked garden king and I think the ocean king was the one pictured. If I had known that I would have probably compared that price to other ocean view room instead of thinking I was getting a nice room. Acurate descriptions of the rooms pictured would help easy disappointment.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom LA

Ocean front hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: Ocean front. The beach is clean, lawns & garden. Concierge helped organizing our activities in the Island. Complimentary 1 night valet parking.
Cons: Reservations and Housekeeping. Room cleanliness did not do justice for a 4.5 star hotel rating.
Location: It's walking distance to Kukui Ula shopping center & Poipu Shopping center. 2 miles away from the Spouting horn & National Tropical Botanical Garden.
We were dissapointed when we checked in. We booked 1 king bed garden view, but no more available 1 king bed room for the duration of out stay. They gave us 2 double beds and we are on our honeymoon!!! They should have known they have guests that booked the specific type of bedroom. The staff at the checked in counter said, it's because we did not booked directly with them. Just because we booked with Expedia they did not honor our reservation?! They prioritized the ones that booked directly with them and that's why they run out 1 king beds. It was so unfair! The hotel staff made it sound like we were cheap because we booked our hotel rooms in a discounted vaction rate with Expedia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Hotel - Staff so so

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Stayed for 5 nights in an ocean view room overlooking the pool. Was a bit worried at first but needn't have been. We read the mixed reviews but we were really happy. Some staff were very surly or just seemed they were over dealing with tourists but others couldn't have done more to help. Breakfast was disappointing so we ate off site. Dinner was pretty good but the buffet for thanksgiving at the much lauded Rumfire was pretty ordinary which was a shame. Would've liked to eat from the normal menu but it was booked out for private functions for 2 nights which was a bit unfair. Still, the concierge made some great recommendations off site (Plantation Gardens across the road was the best meal and dining experience I had in Hawaii).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Perfect location

Posted Dec 7, 2014
The location is perfect for it's proximity to the airport, beaches, local food, activities and weather. The west side is far, the north is rainy, east isn't as picturesque. I do question the "resort fee" because it seems like a lot of money for little to no free amenities. You have to rent body boards, snorkels, cabanas and just about everything. So naturally I and you, should assume the fee includes gratuity for housekeeping. Anyway, you would be hard pressed to find a better value!