Ratings based on 922 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Oct 17, 2014
This hotel was just ok. Nothing special. On site restaurants less then ok service sub standard. Rooms tired was told they we're remodeling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in nice location

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Great hotel with amazing staff. Room spacious and clean. Directly at the ocean. Restaurant a bit pricy but alternatives in walking distance. You definitely need a car to get around. Self-Parking included in resort-fee, also included is WiFi in room. Received complimentary valet parking for arrival night - nice touch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Very nice hotel for location! Walk to restaurants and shopping, also shuttle available! Jowell with excursions was amazing! She found us a car when none were available. She was honest with us about boat outings due to weather! So refreshing to see someone who cares more about your time than booking for money! It would have been nice to have kayaks and paddle boards available!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Lack of quality scheduled activities.

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Cleaning staff, greeting staff. Your instructor for the lei, dance and yukalalie was superb. Thank you also to the snorkel instructor. She was great
Cons: Tidel pool guide needs to show up to scheduled activities or some kind of compensation made available.
Location: With car rental, there is no limit to what you can do. Overall nice hotel.
We scheduled tide pool activities for 8 in evening on day prior to departure. Sacrificed last dinning experience out for this activity, and guide was a no show. Waited until 845 p.m. Still no show. Was very disappointed especially for my 6 year old grand daughter, which could have been an extroidinary educational experience for her. Notified front desk, with no help. Contacted conceirge and was told they don't handle activities. We signed up for all activities available, lei making, etc. and they were all only 1 half hour each at best. Very very disappointed since we were charged 30 dollars daily for service charge which was told was cost that included activities. This tide pool time was only time available for time we were there. Only part of our experience that was sad. But the people here were superb, especially cleaning staff. Very accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel....

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Cons: Pool service. Towels should just be left out, not checked out. The pool service desk closed at 8:00 so you had to go to the front lobby.
This was a great hotel. We had a beach front room. The sound of the ocean on the rocks made our trip. The staff was great and the facility was clean. It's close to all we needed. The resturants were both good and the sunset and sunrise was perfect. Loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

Honeymoon Upgrade!

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Free upgrades, cleanliness, and awesome restaurants available on site
Cons: We had to take 2 separate elevators to get to our room, not a huge deal but I guess if I had to pick something to improve this would be it.
Location: It's beachfront so there ya go. The restaurants on site are excellent too. You're not too far from Koloa which is a great little town as well.
We only stayed here for 1 night because we were at a time share unit the other days we were in Kauai, but everyone was as friendly as could be. The lady at the front desk upgraded our room to an ocean view room for free, gave us a free bottle of champagne, 2 vouchers for free Mai Tai's and a box of chocolates. We were on our honeymoon so that's the reason for all the extras, but she took care of us and we had an excellent experience!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2014
We can hardly close door. Door needs to be trimmed
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

I week get away

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Great Location, room furnishings need to be updated, cleaning staff does not change out linens & towels for last evening. Rum fire restaurant a plus, lava restaurant so-so. Great potential for tennis but courts not maintained nor any pro to run the courts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA

Great location

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Comfortable accomodations, great beachfront, excellent beachside cafe. Good staff support. Disappointed with bar drinks and food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Garden view room

Posted Sep 28, 2014
We booked a garden view room in building 3. We read reviews and thought we would upgrade to ocean view upon arrival. We decided to save the money and keep our room. We were not disappointed! It was a little further to walk to the beach or front desk, but it was no bother. Our room was very clean and comfortable. The only thing was that this room only was available with 2 double beds instead of a king.