Ratings based on 1,170 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Not worth the price

Posted May 16, 2015
Old Room-Problems with AC that took too long to fiX.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay!

Posted May 12, 2015
Hotel is in a convenient location. Close to beach and shops. Hotel condition is good and I like that we were offered to use the hospitality room b/c we had a late check out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2015
Nice room across from main building. It appears that they bought the building we were in from another company.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney, AUS

Noisy!

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: The location and the beach
Cons: The bathrooms and the noise
Location: Lots of shopping villages that are really chilled with all types of food.
This hotel is in the perfect location. Great beach with everything for the family and a pool right next to it. The issue was the room. I wish I knew more before I went. The hotel is really two hotels. The ocean and garden. Only stay the ocean side. It's way too noisy with some sort of machine plant running 24/7 and roosters roosting all night it is impossible to get a decent sleep!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton, AB

Beautiful grounds, clean room and comfy beds.

Posted May 1, 2015
I would defiantly come back to the Sheraton again. Although our room was small, and bathroom looked dated, the beds were very comfortable, the room was clean. The grounds were absolutely gorgeous, and well maintained. The location was walking distance to 2 shopping malls. My only complaint was when we were caring for my sisters grand daughter, my sister had trouble getting hot water to warm her bottle. The Cafe charged my sister $1.00 for a cup of HOT WATER! That's ridiculous. Also if you have toddler age children there is no children's pool. There s a shallow ledge, then a 3 ft pool. Be sure to check out the Planation Garden next door, stunning !!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location and walking distance to Poipu Beach

Posted May 1, 2015
Pros: Just the right size and not a mega sized hotel
Location: Brennecks beach is walking distance which is a great location for bodysurfing and body boarding.
Great location .......................................................................................................................................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the beautiful Poipu beach

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: The location, the beautiful landscape, the ocean front room.
Cons: the shuttle service, the travel desk staff.
Location: Poipu state park beach, and two small shopping center and restaurants.
We had nice stay in the hotel, the ocean front room has a balcony right across from the ocean and we can see sun set every evening from there. The travel service staff insist we book a tour by a certain company, said they are always on time, but they were not. The shuttle services were not reliable of picking up us from near by place. overall this is a beautiful hotel, we will be back but will rent a car instead. the restaurant Ranfire required reservation, we came there at 6pm, we were told to come back at 7:45pm, we never went there again, there were several restaurants near by with good food and more reasonable price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Redondo Beach Ca

Beautiful Hotel on the beach 🌴😎

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Peacefully Relaxing Ocean Waves Right on the Beach Great amenities 🌴😎🏄🏿
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointing

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: close prox to good beach.
Horrible room location. Have to walk by dumpsters and very unpleasing big visible tank apparatuses. Load sound of machine humming all night too. Pool side restaurant and lobby courtyard area closed for renovation. no one was working on either the entire time we were there.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Average hotel with fantastic beach

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Nice people, great location, fabulous beach, beautiful setting
Cons: faster service, fitted mattress covers, better communication
Location: Great location, good local restaurants, golfing, hiking along the ocean cliffs
This hotel is close to being first rate, but there was a long list of almosts. The location and beach is fabulous. Great sand, fun waves, good cabanas. We enjoyed the entire staff, but everything took too long. Whether it was a beverage on the beach, or the time it took for your appetizer to arrive, the timing was off and just too slow. We just sat there waiting, or our drinks were gone before the food arrived, and then the food would be gone before our next drink got there. Very nice breakfast buffet, but the food was cold. Comfortable bed until the mattress pad bunched up under you while sleeping or the sheets pulled out and you found yourself on the bare mattress. Poor communication from the front desk during check in about hotel events. Cafe and breakfast price were too high.