Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cristine from Randolph, VT

Amazing condo

Posted Dec 16, 2013
This was a stay in a beautiful one bedroom 2 bathroom condo. No time share sales pitches like we've had before in similar situations. Near the shopping plaza.
2 out of 5
by Mark from San Diego

Excellent except for the head concierge

Posted Dec 3, 2013
Pros: Location, most of the staff were very nice.
Cons: Toilets don't flush very well. Other things as noted above. Avoid loud lawn care equipment, or at least minimize. Guy mowed same lawn 2x in 4 days
Location: Hike, snorkel, explore towns, shops, farmer's markets - tons to do in the area.
It was very good overall, but the concierge (the main one there, apparently) was NOT helpful and really extremely unpleasant. She was the most unpleasant people we've run into on several trips to Hawaii, and one of the most unpleasant in that position we've encountered in decades of international travel. She gave the distinct impression that it was all about selling us day trips, and she really didn't care whether or not we enjoyed the rest of the trip or not. Other people there were much more helpful and very pleasant, but she left a dark nasty stain on the entire trip for us. It was also very weird that the trips she sold us had very strange receipts that made no sense to anyone we asked, making us wonder if they were deliberately opaque. We could have gotten better rates and had a much nicer experience but NOT working with the concierge. It is not supposed to work that way. Normally, they negotiate a discounted rate with the day tours, keep part of the savings as commission and share a bit with the guests. Not here. The location of this place is very nice and the unit we had was pretty good, although there were a bunch of things that didn't work right - e.g: original key we got worked only slightly better than a hairpin for opening door. We called about that and got it replaced, but wanting to avoid the nasty concierge we didn't try to do anything about the other items (entry light out, screen door that would either stick or pop off rail entirely
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Large units perfect for a stay in Hawaii.

Posted Nov 10, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful views. Very old and run down.

Posted Sep 27, 2013
The staff is great! The Cliffs are very quiet, mostly older people. I stayed in room 4202. It was a great size. Everything was clean. But the room itself was very, very, very run down. They really need to gut it and remodel it. I wouldn't stay there again, because it was really run down and personally that is kind of disgusting to me, but others may not mind it as much. The wallpaper is peeling and looks as though it has been reapplied multiple times. Everything is just really old. The TV is from 1980, and it even had a VCR to give you a better idea of how dated it truly was. The view from the deck was beautiful but you only get a good view if you stay in 4, 8, or 9. The other room blocks don't have a view. There is also a little trail you can walk down to get to the bottom of the cliff. I wouldn't go alone, but if you are with someone else it is worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Graham from San Jose, CA

Excellent view!

Posted Jun 22, 2013
Pros: Great roomy condo, excellent view of the ocean and sunset, tranquility (most of the time), good grills, close to places and things we like to do.
Cons: The grills didn't work at the end of our stay.
Location: We liked to hang out in Hanalei, esp. the slack key concert was a wonderful experience. The beach at the "end of the road" was the best.
We were very pleased to stay in this unit where we had a terrific view of the sunset everyday from the balcony. We had a wonderful vacation and one week didn't seem to be long enough!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alex from Shanghai, China

Great stay in Princeville, Kauai

Posted May 8, 2013
Pros: Ocean view
Location: Located in Princeville nearby two golf courses and other great outdoor activities
Overall great stay. Staff were quite nice and it was a very nice place to relax and take in the local scenes and activities. Ocean view was breathtaking. Would definitely go back upon my next visit to Kauai.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jack

Very very nice condo

Posted May 3, 2013
Pros: Location, cleanliness, pool, gym etc...
Cons: Only issue we had was noisy chickens at 5am but.... That's everywhere in kauai
Location: We spent all of our time in Hanalei as we feel its the most beautiful and relaxing place in the world.
We stayed 8 nights in unit 4206 and it was awesome, very clean, nicely furnished and comfortable! We will definitely stay here again if it is available, best deal in princeville! This was our third trip to Kauai in four years and plan on another this year. I would recommend this condo for the price.