Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Good overall experience but suffers like most timeshare/ trades with I.I.or RCI or Diamond etc etc.The unit locations you know nothing about when first arriving and they know this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tomfrom Renton, WA

Best place to relax

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
What a gorgeous place to stay right near the ocean! Room was oversized for us (2 bdrms)but very roomy especially kitchen/dining area. W/D was a plus. Courtyard landscape around the pool was beautiful. Under construction area didn't bother us, but looking forward to our next visit when it's complete. Wish we could have stayed longer as it's a nice place to relax.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK place, could be better

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Some views of the ocean, pool very warm.
Cons: Staff communication, better restaurant, they only have a poolside bar and a few grill items. path lighting
Location: Hyatt next door is fantastic, next time i am there.
There were several issues that occurred during our stay that concerned us, and we are not happy about. We had gotten and paid for a room with a garden and partial 0cean view, Our garden view was a construction site, and the partial ocean view was achieved by leaning over the balcony. OK I understand there are inconveniences during construction, not a good first impression, but understandable. Then on Tuesday morning the jack-hammering began, totally unacceptable. I talked to manager? I believe and asked for a new accommodation, and that an upgrade would be a reasonable expectation since our garden view was construction, and we suffered a whole day that we were hoping to spend quietly relaxing listening to the jack hammers. I was told the place was full, but tomorrow, one in building 10 would be available. I found this interesting during the rest of our stay that I was told it was full, since many of your guests must never turn on a light. or sit on the balcony. OK so be it. The accommodation that we were moved to, had a garden view, no ocean view, first floor instead of 3rd, and significantly smaller.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First time to this resort and Hawaii would return

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Rooms, Hospitality and staff. Grounds kept very nice
Cons: Parking up hill some what limited depending time coming into hotel or rooms
Location: Plenty to do in kuiai Visit North shore, Queens bath, or Wiamei view , took chopper ride the best
Over and above for all rooms, pools, fun activities and view..Very Clean we stayed in remodeled area and nice, although construction going on it is well hid and quite. Didn't notice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very spacious room

Posted Jul 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was very spacious. Kitchen had everything that you would normally have at home. Room also had a washer and dryer, and dishwasher. It was a home away from home. The pool was very large.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Air conditioner

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: Great location and staff
Cons: Air conditioner in all of the bed rooms
We were over all happy with the stay, great location, and staff was very helpful as well. We had issues with air conditioner, only one bedroom had air conditioner other not.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sabrinafrom Ventura, CA

Awesome Condo on the beach

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: location, staff assistance, and amenities
Cons: Updating of the appliances or the outside of the building but other than that really nice.
Location: Located in Poipu you can go to Shipwreck beach, Koloa old town for shopping, or Spouting horn. Also, not a bad drive to Lihue for the airport.
Went for a family trip and would say that is was everything and more that I expected for a condo. The staff were exceptional as we arrived earlier than checkin but they were still willing to take our luggage and groceries to the condo while we waited. Good location and facilities, ie. the barbecues, pool, and proximity to shopping was fantastic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: The kitchen allowed me to save a lot of money by eating in since I took my four teenagers. Comfy bed, ocean view and A/C!
Cons: The tile in the outdoor hallways is slippery when wet. Also, was roomed next to ongoing construction they are undergoing.
Location: Close to snorkeling, restaurants, rental equipment, grocery store, luau, etc.
We had a nice time at this condominium along with four teenagers. The kitchen was kind of small although it was very cost effective. Bought groceries at the Big Save grocery store in Koloa. Although there is a Walmart in Lihue it is an old style Walmart with not a good selection of groceries. Snorkeling rentals $9 and boogie boards $5. Hiked Waimea Canyon $FREE. I spent most of my money on the guided tours, however, the tour guides can provide you a lot of information on the area. If I could do it again I would start with a tour. The tubing tour through the sugar cane plantation was cool. The guides are awesome and helpful. There is also a Luau at the Grand Hyatt next to this condominium. Very nice and walking distance especially handy after all the mai tais. This place will also ask you to participate in the time share presentation for a substantial discount with the Laua and Tours. I saved $300 for 90 minutes of my life I will never get back. However, I saw a travel service at a flea market in Kapaa that was giving out some heavy discounts. You weigh it out. Spouting Horn also has a nice small flea market. Good deals on handcrafted jewelry. Good Luck!
3 out of 5
by Lynnfrom Santa Barbara

Disappointed

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: The grounds were beautiful
Cons: The internet service
Location: It was a beautiful location. We visited Koloa town and the beach, went to dinner at the Hyatt, Tidepools resaurant
We were looking forward so much to our vacation. The grounds were beautiful. When we were assigned our room we were very disappointed. We were located far from pool and lobby and the room didn't have air conditioning in the living room. We asked to be moved an were assigned another room that was in a much better location but they couldn't move us until the next day and we had to be out of the room all day. They did move our stuff for us which was nice. The biggest problem with our stay is that we were told there was high speed internet. We kept being dropped from the internet, spoke with maintenance and technical support several times until finally we were told they couldn't help us.We ended up having to use a hot spot device which ended up costing us $375 in usage fees.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2014 by Diamond, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. While we are pleased our beautiful grounds and prime location proved worthy of your appreciation, we are extremely concerned to note your dissatisfaction in the air conditioning functionality in your room and apologize if this opportunity had a negative impact on your stay. We appreciate your making me us aware of the situation during your stay and thank you for sparing your time in sharing this feedback with us here. In regards to Wi-Fi: We work closely with our internet provider in monitoring and diagnostic testing to ensure that internet service is in working order. It is unfortunate that we were unsuccessful in providing you the service that you needed. A follow up will be made to ensure that all areas of support and resolution were exhausted. We hope that you had an overall pleasant stay with us and hope to see you back for another visit in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Garyfrom Southern Oregon

Great location!

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: It is well-maintained, has great views and is run by a professional and very friendly staff.
Cons: Very little, if anything.
Location: South portion of island, Poipu and Koloa, Spouting Horn and waterfalls galore.
Although this property IS a "Timeshare Condo" resort, once checking in and opting to NOT view the usual 90 minute "presentation", absolutely NO sales pressure was applied either to myself or the rest of my party of 6, occupying three separate units. Check-in was smooth and friendly and the units were clean and bright. During our April stay the resort was NOT at capacity, and unlike many large resorts was generally quiet even near the pool areas. As the kitchens are very well equipped, a quick grocery shopping trip to Koloa Town will preclude the need for dining out if you wish.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2014 by Diamond, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of your stay at the Point at Poipu. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your vacation here, and we hope you’ll consider us for future visits to Kauai!