Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Oceanview room was blocked by a building roof, and

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: View of Bay
Cons: Food was over rated.
Don't call our room on 6th floor an oceanview. Should not be called an oceanview room. It was blocked by a roof and some ventilation equipment. It was insulting to pay for an oceanview and get such a crappy view. Room number was 606 or 609.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NYC

Romantic get away

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: The beautiful location. Spa, beach, and accessability to activities and other restaurants.
Cons: The Kauai Grill. The room is dated. Service was lackluster. Daily parking fee should be listed on the Expedia package.
Location: Proximity to activities.... beach, snorkeling, paddling boarding, surfing, horseback riding to the water falls, golf, zip lining, and hiking.
A beautiful hotel located on the lush north shore of Kauai. Our ocean view room was beautiful with a lovely view of the mountains and ocean. Waking up every morning was paradise. Breakfast is served in the Makena Terrace ... stunning. The common areas, and bar are beautifully appointed. The spa was heaven.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kirkfrom Dallas

BEAUTIFUL location!

Posted Feb 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
This was one of the most enjoyable vacations I have had in a while. St. Regis is your only true full service hotel option to stay at on this side of Kauai. We had a junior suite and had a full view of Bali Hai and Hanalei Bay from our room AND our shower. The views and grounds alone justify staying at the hotel. It is lush and beautiful. The hotel itself is not what you would typically associate with a St. Regis. The property is older and they have done only a fair job of updating it and making it consistent with other St. Regis properties. The room is still very very nice. The service fully meets St. Regis expectations. A major disappointment was the dining options available at the hotel itself. They closed the flagship restaurant - Kauai Grill - to manage costs. It was not closed for renovations, rather it is just not open every night consecutively. Your only other evening option is Makana Terrace. It was very good but not great and you will NOT want to eat there every night. DO NOT FEAR! Go down the road and enjoy casual restaurants. We loved them and did NOT miss the hotels fine dining.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

최고의 경치, 최선의 선택

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: 경치와 풍경이 제일 좋았습니다.
Cons: 뷔페가 너무 부실했어요.
Location: 나팔리코스트, 노스쇼어 드라이브, 퀸즈 배스, 등대 등등 볼거리도 많아요.
정말 방에서 바라보이는 view가 예술입니다. 너무 좋았던 것 같아요. 나팔리 코스트, 바다가 한눈에 들어오는 절경에, 나머지 시설도 너무 좋았습니다. 다음번에도 꼭 다시 가고 싶은 호텔입니다.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom pittsburgh pa

Great views

Posted Jan 8, 2015
What was really terrific were the ocean and mountain views out our bedroom windows and at the restaurants. Marvelous, some of the best I have seen. Also beds were very comfortable. The small fridge was a bit noisy and put out a lot of light when the room was dark. This was mildly annoying. But otherwise a very good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Debrafrom Scottsdale

Fabulous property, WORST service ever

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great property, terrible food NO consistency understaffed. Huge negative guest from Westin time share down the street have use of property puts overload on staff. Prince golf course is closing will be going private :( Waiters do not know there menus. Lobby bar great sushi if you are willing to WAIT 2 hours to get food after ordered. The hotel will defend and say it's because of the holiday and fully booked. NOTE to hotel you knew that be prepared your guests are paying TOP $$$ to be there for holiday. No excuse. Christmas Eve couple resturants closed in hotel.... Hotel has only ONE kitchen to service at least 4 resturants on property. Take your money else where would be my suggestion sad to say.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excelente opción

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Hermoso hotel con un personal extraordinario; lo único en lo que quedo a deber fue en el restaurante ya que esperábamos algo más.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom OKC, OK

Beautiful hotel

Posted Dec 21, 2014
The hotel was beautiful and clean with a very helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jefffrom brooklyn, new york

go and have no regrets

Posted Dec 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
impeccable service and luxurious accommodations with a view that can't be beaten