Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago, Il

Great family vacation

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Washing machine & dryer, big fridge, stove. Had everything for families traveling w kids. Made things easy and convenient. Great poolside service, thorough cleaning, such pleasant staff! Ping pong table and pool table nxt to one of the pools.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for children.

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: The restaurant is a nice indoor/outdoor setup and the food is good. The market was also convenient. And the pool layout was fantastic.
Cons: Service could be improved on slighly at the front desk. Manager makes up for it, though.
Location: Beach nearby; shuttle service to local activities and lots to do such as ziplining, paddleboarding, hiking, horseback riding, etc.
We stayed here for a week while visiting Kauai. Both adults had been to the island numerous times but it was the children's first visit. The hotel has nice accomodations, fantastic pools, a nice island feel, as well as a great location on the island. The local merchants who setup daily (only a couple so not overwhelming) is also nice. The only downside for us was checkin. We had two rooms and had called ahead to insure they were next to each other or at least near. When we got there they were on seperate floors and after some work got them moved to the oppossite ends of the same floor, as the only other option was to pay for an upgrade of both rooms. After a second pass with the manager this was resolved to our satisfaciton with rooms across the hall. The rest of the experience more than made up for this rough start.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Beautiful setting on the north shore of Kauai. Rooms are spacious and upscale. Downside - no beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chino,Ca

Nice Hotel with all the benefits of home.

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Loved the Hotel. Got in late due to airline delay, so my room had been given away. Fortunately for me they gave me a free upgrade to a room with a full kitchen. Washer and dryer with soap provided made it easy to bring home all clean clothes versus putting dirty clothes in my suit case.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall good quality for the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

More of a family style hotel

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Clean and easy to find
The staff was not the most pleasant (especially concierge and activities directors) however the hotel was nicely maintained and clean. Lots of kids during our stay so it has a more family feel than an adult location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vanessa from San francisco

Nice hotel with great amenities

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: The amenities
We had a great time in this hotel. The rooms are clean, big and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gary from SF Bay Area

No convenient beach access

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: The employees and the well equipped rooms.
Cons: Beach access.
Location: Top flight golf courses. Hanalei is a nice place to wander for an afternoon. Great beaches are near by.
Very nice, well cared for property. The rooms are very nicely equipped with kitchens. The employees are friendly and helpful. Very good restaurant on property. Our one issue is that you either have to take a shuttle or drive to the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chelsea from Maui

Romantic getaway in kauai

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Over all the Westin villas was great. The girl at the lobby check in desk wasn't very friendly and didn't offer some basic information (wifi, parking). Besides that the room was clean and the hotel was located close to hanalei which is where we prefer to dine when we visit kauai.