Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom huntington beach, ca

We miss this hotel already!

Posted Jan 24, 2015
We came here for our honeymoon an we had such a relaxing and enjoyful experience at this hotel. We loved how quiet and peaceful it was. We went to the south shore after our stay here and we wanted to turn right back around right back to our old room. Must wake up for sunrise and get a smoothie at the market place. Super yummy!! Only thing if u grill be careful when lighting them. U might light ur face on fire. They do need to fix those. We can't want to come back!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom north hollywood

It was wonderful

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing but no kids at a resort!! LOL !!!
Location: Everything was close by!!!
Hand the best experience at this resort. TheViews were magnificent!! The staff was very kind and honest.. The room we had . Was one of the best viewers of the ocean you ever seen..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous grounds, bed; however, disappointing.

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Pros: Great outdoors - beautiful grounds.
Cons: Just the bed.
Location: It is very far from the East shore and south shore, which is not ideal in the winter months as the north shore beaches are on the violent side.
This is not a beach front hotel. That was disappointing. However, the grounds are beautiful - absolutely gorgeous views and is very much a paradise. Only complaint about the room is the bed - not plush by any means. The room was equipped with a kitchenette and even washer/dryer. You can cook full meals with ease. Bathroom was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful property near hanalei.

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Great room! Great pool! Very bad food whether at pool or at restaurant for breakfast, but dinner is good at restaurant. Other than that, the rooms are meant to be like home so eating out doesn't make sense. For this reason the hotel isn't that great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom JAPAN

心も身体も寛ぐ事が出来る素晴らしいホテル

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Pros: スタッフの方々の親切なご対応 広く、清潔なお部屋とバスルーム。ミニキッチン付きのお部屋。
Cons: お部屋のリネンサービス等についての説明はチェックイン時に説明をしておいて戴けるとより良いと感じました。
Location: 隣接されているゴルフ場
フロントから高級感の溢れる、とても素敵なホテルです。 隣には素敵なゴルフ場があり、ゴルフを楽しまれる方々の姿も見ることが出来ました。 お部屋は広く、ミニキッチンも付いており、独立のシャワースペースと扉を開けると庭を望むことが出来るバスタブも大きな魅力です。 スタッフの方のホスピタリティも大変素晴らしく、不便なく過ごすことが出来ました。 カウアイ島という土地柄、雨が多く、またオアフのような遊び方を求める方は退屈に感じてしまうかもしれませんが、自信を持ってオススメできるホテルです。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location on the North Shore

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Very comfortable, very quiet. Great room set up with kitchen and tub with jets in standard room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Lovely resort with just the right amount of privacy and common areas. Very friendly and helpful staff. Our quiet pool facing villa was perfect for our family of 4.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom DC

Great villas in Princeville

Posted Nov 4, 2014
My wife and I have a fantastic 1 week stay in the Westin during late October. Very spacious rooms with a great view. Awesome concierge staff. Loved the location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Colinfrom US

Enjoyable stay in Princeville

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
A few small glitches at the start of our stay were well sorted by staff straightaway. Thereafter we had a thoroughly enjoyable stay. Rooms comfortable with all the amenities you would expect from Westin brand. Fantastic pool area for adults and kids. Great suggestions from concierge staff about places to visit in the area. Also liked the availability of unlimited DVDs for the room from the concierge selection for $5 for 24h. Nice touch. Nice shopping area less than two miles from the hotel to top up on any extras during the stay too. Would recommend staying here again. Suits families, singles and in-betweeners as well!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jeaniefrom San Rafael, CA

Great stay!

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved the Westin! We always love the North Shore, but this was our first stay at the Westin. Our room was great, service was absolutely wonderful, and the grounds were beautiful. Couldn't have asked for more! I thought it was a good value for the $$ too.