Ratings based on 351 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom München

Hübsches, ruhiges Hotel

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Das Hotel ist sehr gut ausgestattet mit spülmaschine, Trockner, Waschmaschine etc. Hier bleibt kein wisch offen. Man muss sich aber darauf einstellen, das es keinen Service gibt. Handtücher und Reinigung erfolgen nur gegen zusätzliche Gebühr, die mit 60$ pro Tag sehr hoch ausfällt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Fabulous place to Stay

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Really really liked this condo unit. The suite is really nice, big and comfortable. Excellent layout, excellent appliances and well stocked. We really liked the beach, it is a nice quiet place to lounge. Not great for swimming, or for kids, due to waves and currents but you can enjoy a good dip to cool off. The grounds are nicely landscaped and maintained. Loved the location of this place. Safeway, Starbucks and other restaurants nearby. The proximity to the bike path for running was also fabulous. As this was our first trip to Kauai, staying in Kappa was nice because we were half hour to Princeville or a half hour to Poipu. I would definitely stay there again in a heartbeat and I will definitely recommend it to our friends travelling without kids. The only minor knock is the pool. Entry into the pool is a pain with 12 digit code that is pernickety. They also have mall cop guarding the pool who is a bit overzealous in her duties.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, Wa

Perfect... almost

Posted Nov 9, 2014
This hotel would've been perfect except for the AC in our room didn't work. Other than that I had no complaints.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Oregon

DOWN HILL

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Not really anything any more.
Cons: Pretty much everything but it doesn't matter we will NEVER return to this resort. Or recommend it to ANYONE!!!
Location: Pretty much everything is that far of a drive therefore we could stay anywhere on the Island.
This was our 3rd time staying at this resort. We will now NEVER stay here again everything about this place has gone down hill. The staff doesn't seem to care because this is just the way it is now. New $12 per-day resort fee ( can maybe see this) but for what the resort never had this fee before and it was in way better shape inside and out. NO cleaning services ( we were there for 9 nights...REALLY) If I want o go on vacation and clean everything myself I will rent a house not stay in a "RESORT".
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2014 by Vicki, Hotel Management
Aloha Jo, Contrary to the perception we imparted on you during your stay, we do care and we are sorry that we failed to meet your service expectations. Our industry has changed much in the last two years. To meet those demands, we adopted the service models of Vacation Rentals which better fit most of our guests’ expectations because we are a condominium resort instead of a hotel. I am sorry that change is not to your liking but I thank you for your patronage during your last three stays. I truly hope you keep returning to Kauai even if it won’t be to our resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom s

Honeymoon Paradise!'

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Came here with my husband for our honeymoon and had an amazing time!!! The location is near everything, restaurants, tours and airport. The rooms was soo spacious and overlooking the ocean. Great staff and the Resturant on the resort was amazing. Awesome burgers and they had live entertainment one night!!! We has the most amazing honeymoon!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2014 by Belinda, Hotel Management
Aloha , The Staff and I are happy you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again to celegbrate your Anniversary! Mahalo nui loa and A hui' hou!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful. Wonderful. Wonderful.

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Must pack less next time. This place has pretty much everything we need as in our own home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2014 by Belinda, Hotel Management
Aloha, The Staff and I are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you back soon! Mahalo nui loa and A hui' hou!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary, Canada

Nice hotel, great price and location.

Posted Oct 15, 2014
My wife and I stayed here with our 2 year old daughter. Great value in this hotel. Only down side was the beach is not great for swimming. Would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2014 by Belinda, Hotel Management
Aloha, The Staff and I are happy you enjoed your stay with us . We hope to see you back soon! Mahalo nui loa and A hui' hou!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

2 staff members changed my previous + opinion

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: The room was extraordinary - spectacular!
Cons: You may want to think how you handle certain situations - like racial profiling and yelling at kids for enjoying the slides and pool.
Location: Excellent location.
Everyone and everything was perfect, friendly, smiling. Until I went to the pool. The towel room assistant was constantly yelling across the pool at every child that came down the slide. Kids that were having fun were constantly being yelled at, "Don't do that" "Don't twist" "Don't go down together." It was constant and offensive to me. I almost didn't want to use the slide because I didn't want her to yell at me too. Then there was an incident with my ex who is a local. He came by the resort to drop off birthday presents. I was at the pool, and he was not allowed to come into the pool area. Though I understand the rule, the security guard was excessively rude to him. Later he drove a family member to the resort so they could get a ride home with another family member. He parked in the lot, and within the 5 minutes it took to park/walk/say good-bye, this same security guard was writing up his vehicle. He wasn't pre-registered to park at the resort, because I didn't know ahead of time he would be there. I didn't register him that night because I didn't think 5 minutes would require registration. This security guard gave the impression of racial targeting - another offensive action. Every other employee was fabulous, and then these two? They ruined a good thing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by 와이폴리from 한국

숙소정보

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
이 숙소를 이용할때 반드시 알아야할 사항은 한국의 콘도형태의 숙박이라는 것입니다. 무료 청소 서비스가 없고 받을려면 추가비용을 받을때마다 지불해야 합니다. 체크아웃 시 청소를 하고 나와도 자동으로 청소비가 부가됩니다
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: The pool, the rooms. Great central location. Good gym.
Cons: Cleaniness of room, improved menu at Oasis restaurant.
Location: Great location. Close to everything. Great nearby walking trail. On the beach.
We spent 9 days on Kauai. The resort was great and definitely the best in Kapaa. Beautiful room, great pool, friendly staff. Be warned no house keeping, There is $180 cleaning fee and unfortunately my only negative is that the room could have been cleaner and a few more towels would have been nice. Locals on this island are so welcoming.