Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from O`ahu

Unit 210

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: We liked everything.
Cons: If I had to pick a very minor improvement, maybe there could be some more kids DVDs available for them to watch before bedtime.
Location: Kauai is small--everything is comparatively nearby. For locals, don't miss Hamura's Saimin in Lihue when you have time to kill before checkin
These are individually owned so I think one's experience depends somewhat on what unit you're in. Unit 210 is FABULOUS. It's recently been upgraded and everything was beautiful and in excellent condition. We were on the ground floor with pool access without going through the gate. Incredible view from our lanai, walkable to quaint stores, very peaceful. Great for Tutu to read a book while the grandkids played monkey-in-the-middle in the pool
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Orinda, Ca

Fantastic.

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Location, staff and gardens
Great experience. Property is quiet and beautiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Outstanding View

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: The view! And, a very friendly accommodating and responsive staff/management.
Cons: The condo was somewhat dated and needed updating, but, all you had to do was sit outside on the lanai, and look at that view and all was forgotten.
Location: Snorkeling with Turtles at the unit. Deep sea fishing and snorkel cruises just down the road at Port Allen. Farmers Market on Wed across the street.
A very nice condo with and outstanding view of the ocean! Quiet, peaceful and in a great location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Basicaly just a beachfront condo project

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: Views
Cons: everything else. Condition of rooms, add a vending machine, have the office open when you say it's going to be open.
Location: Good location, close to the little that there is to do here.
If you want peace and quiet this is the place. Right on the ocean although No Beach. It's all rocks. There is absolutely nothing to do here, no onsite food services, not even a vending machine. No real lobby, just a motel check in room. They have beautiful views of the ocean so if you want to sit on your patio and look at the ocean or read a book it's fine, otherwise it's boring as heck. Rooms appear to be 30 year old condo's in average condition. We would not go back and would not recommend this place. Office open only in the day not 24 hours. Supposed to open at 9AM but on our checkout day no one was there. We waited till 9:15 then had to run to get to the airport on time for flight which we almost missed. No excuse for not being open on posted hours. Warning: If you have an early flight, Make checkout arrangements the day Before You are supposed to leave. Also, Leave Early! Traffic to airport can be really bad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Escondido, California

Best Place to stay!

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: Everything about this hotel was wonderful.
Cons: I can't think of one thing that needs improvement.
Location: Old Koloa town is just a short drive away with many shops and places to eat. Poipu beach is down the street.
Whaler's Cove was the most wonderful place to stay on Kauai. I have been to the Islands twelve times and this was by far the nicest place I have ever stayed. The view was outstanding, the staff very friendly and helpful, the condo was beautiful and the location was perfect to explore the island. Poipu beach was only a short drive away and we found the best snorkeling was right there. I could watch the turtles swim as I took my shower each morning! We will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

絶景の家庭的コンドミニアム

Posted Aug 3, 2014
数あるカウアイ島のコンドミニアムの中でも珍しい独立系の施設。ウミガメが見える海辺の絶景の位置にあり、親切なマネジメントチームが丁寧にメンテナンスしてくれる館内は広々として非常に快適。館内にレストランやプライベートビーチはないが、徒歩圏内にビーチやショッピングセンター、レストランなど様々な施設がそろうので不自由はない。家族連れや二世帯旅行には最高の場所
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Location was wonderful, loved the turtles in the cove!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gifu,japan

部屋からの眺望が素晴らしく、心が洗われ旅の目的が満足出来ました。

Posted Jul 3, 2014
シャワーの水圧が低くてスッキリした気分に成れなかった。日本人が利用する事を前提に、もう少し配慮してほしい。
5 out of 5
by Gaby from München

Oase zum Erholen in ruhiger Lage

Posted May 7, 2014
Pros: Die Lage zum Meer und die Ruhe
Cons: Ein Fitnessraum wäre gut.
Location: In der sonnigen Poipu Region, ein Reitstall, Hotelrestaurants und ein Shoppingcenter mit einem Bioladen, in dem man seine Lebensmittel einkaufen kann.
Es war nicht das erste Mal, dass wir dieses Hotel für unsren Aufenthalt auf dieser Insel aussuchten und auch nicht das letzte Mal. Hier stimmt wirklich alles, die Lage, der Service und auch das Apartment war sehr harmonisch im polynesischen Stil eingerichtet. Wir fühlten uns richtig wohl und waren jeden Tag mit der Frage konfrontiert, die Insel zu erforschen und zu wandern oder uns auf dem Balkon auszustrecken, den Anblick und das Rauschen des Meeres zu genießen und etwas Leckeres zu kochen. Und täglich fiel uns diese Entscheidung schwer .... und die Insel ist wirklich sehr schön mit ihrer üppigigen Vegetation.